French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Deauville Yacht Club - August 30> September 1, 2019

CLASSIC SAILS DEAUVILLE

For his 4e edition, a superb regatta of keelboats and habitable seniors but be sure, it sails and that regatta! This gathering of old sailboats will allow you to relive part of the history of boating in Deauville.

On the Mediterranean and the Atlantic facade have developed in recent years many gatherings of old sailboats which were at the origin of the development of sailing in France. Many owners or enthusiasts of beautiful units undertook to save these boats, to make them sail again and to find themselves together to revive the era when sailing combined with the word yachting.

Deauville was between the two wars and immediately afterwards, one of the high places of the French yachting with the presence of numerous sailboats intended either for the regatta, or for the cruise. The increasing number of gatherings of traditional sailboats in the Mediterranean, Atlantic and northern Brittany, prompted the Deauville Yacht Club to also organize this large gathering in the Seine bay.

The regatta is open exclusively to the following categories: traditional yachts built before 1979 or built after but in the traditional spirit, to one-design series sailboats whose plans were published before 1968 (Dragon, Shark, Wing, MMM, 12m² du Havre, Star, Tofinou…) and to metric series sailboats (8M JI, 6M JI, 5.50, Daring…). For three days, the competitors will compete on "banana" courses in front of Deauville, which consists of a line perpendicular to the wind and a buoy in the axis of the wind that the boats must go around.

My travel book

Menu

Deauville Yacht Club - 30 août > 1er septembre 2019

LES VOILES CLASSIQUES DE DEAUVILLE

Pour sa 4e édition, une superbe régate de quillards et d'habitables seniors mais soyez certains, ça navigue et ça régate ! Ce rassemblement de voiliers anciens vous permettront de revivre une partie de l’histoire de la plaisance à Deauville.

Sur la Méditerranée et la façade Atlantique se sont développés depuis quelques années de nombreux rassemblement de voiliers anciens qui furent à l’origine du développement de la voile en France. De nombreux propriétaires ou de passionnés de belles unités entreprirent de sauver ces bateaux, de les refaire naviguer et de se retrouver ensemble pour faire revivre l’époque où voile se conjuguait avec le mot yachting.

Deauville fut entre les deux guerres et immédiatement après, un des hauts lieux de la plaisance française avec la présence de nombreux voiliers destinés soit à la régate, soit à la croisière. Le développement de plus en plus nombreux des rassemblements de voiliers de tradition en Méditerranée, Atlantique et Bretagne nord, a incité le Deauville Yacht Club à organiser lui aussi ce grand rassemblement en baie de Seine.

La régate est ouverte exclusivement aux catégories suivantes : yachts de tradition construit avant 1979 ou construit après mais dans l’esprit tradition, aux voiliers de série monotype dont les plans furent publiés avant 1968 (Dragon, Requin, Aile, MMM, 12m² du Havre, Star, Tofinou…) et aux voiliers de série métrique (8M JI, 6M JI, 5.50, Daring…). Pendant trois jours, les concurrents s’affronteront sur des parcours "banane" devant Deauville, qui consiste en une ligne perpendiculaire au vent et une bouée dans l'axe du vent que les bateaux doivent contourner.