French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Michael Llodra

Born in Paris in 1980, Michaël Llodra is one of the best double players in the history of French Tennis. Professional from 1999 to 2014, he remains very involved in the world of Tennis.

He grew up in a sports family (his father is a former football player at PSG) and discovered tennis at a very young age in the Chatou club. After a stint in a sport-study institute in the South of France, he toured the countries of the East where he won 2 Future tournaments. This marks the start of a flamboyant professional career.

2010 was one of the busiest years in terms of victory and emotion: it started the year by winning the Open 13, eliminating Marcos Baghdatis, Robin Soderling (seeded No. 1), Mischa Zverev and wins the final against Julien Benneteau. In July, during the 1/4 final of the Davis Cup against Spain he won one of the most important matches of his career, against Fernando Versasco (n ° 10 in the world). He also won the double with J. Benneteau. During the Paris-Bercy tournament, he successively defeated Strace, Isner, Djokovic and Davydenko. Thanks to all these victories, he will reach 23rd place in the world in singles in the ATP classification, which was the best of his career. In doubles, he has the best French prize list. Often accompanied by Fabrice Santoro, Arnaud Clément or Nicolas Mahut, he won 2 times the Australian Open and 1 time Wimbledon as well as 23 other titles. He also distinguished himself at the London 2012 Olympic Games by reaching the final with Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, but failed against the pair Bob and Mike Bryan.

Recently retired from the courts, Michaël Llodra is now a consultant on France TV and notably supports his former double teammate Nicolas Mahut on the ATP circuit. Michaël Llodra has also been the director of the Open Deauville Trouville Vitalépargne this year!

Winners :

In single:
- 23th in the world (best ranking on 09/05/2011)
- 5 titles
Two fold :
- 3rd worldwide (best ranking in 14/11/2011)
- 26 titles
Victories against members of the world top 8: Guillermo Coria, Marat Safin, Nikolai Davydenko, Gilles Simon, Robin Soderling, Tomas Berdych, Novak Djokovic, Juan Martin Del Potro.

Michaël Llodra

Né à Paris en 1980, Michaël Llodra est l'un des meilleurs joueurs de double de l'histoire du Tennis Français. Professionnel de 1999 à 2014, il reste très engagé dans le monde du Tennis.

Il grandit dans une famille de sportif (son père est un ancien joueur de football au PSG) et découvre le tennis très jeune dans le club de Chatou. Après un passage dans un institut de sport-étude dans le Sud de la France, il effectue une tournée dans les pays de l'Est où il remportera 2 tournois Futures. Cela marque le début d'une carrière professionnelle flamboyante.

L'année 2010 fut l'une des plus remplie en termes de victoire et d'émotion : il commence l'année en remportant l'Open 13, éliminant Marcos Baghdatis, Robin Soderling (tête de série n°1), Mischa Zverev et remporte la finale contre Julien Benneteau. En juillet, lors du 1/4 de finale de la Coupe Davis contre l'Espagne il gagne l'un des matches les plus importants de sa carrière, contre Fernando Versasco (n°10 mondial). Il remporte également le double avec J. Benneteau. Lors du tournoi de Paris-Bercy, il battra successivement Strace, Isner, Djokovic et Davydenko. Grâce à toutes ces victoires, il atteindra la 23e place mondiale en simple au classement ATP, qui fut la meilleure de sa carrière. En double, il possède le meilleur palmarès français. Souvent accompagné de Fabrice Santoro, d'Arnaud Clément ou de Nicolas Mahut, il remportera 2 fois l'Open d'Australie et 1 fois Wimbledon ainsi que 23 autres titres. Il s’est aussi illustré lors des Jeux Olympiques de 2012 à Londres en atteignant la finale avec Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, mais échoue contre la paire Bob et Mike Bryan.

Retraité des courts depuis peu, Michaël Llodra est désormais consultant sur France TV et accompagne notamment son ancien coéquipier de double Nicolas Mahut sur le circuit ATP. Michaël Llodra est également depuis cette année le directeur de l’Open Deauville Trouville Vitalépargne !

Palmarès :

En simple :
- 23e mondial (meilleur classement le 09/05/2011)
- 5 titres
En double :
- 3e mondial  (meilleur classement en 14/11/2011)
- 26 titres
Victoires contre des membres du top 8 mondial : Guillermo Coria, Marat Safin, Nikolai Davydenko, Gilles Simon, Robin Soderling, Tomas Berdych, Novak Djokovic, Juan Martin Del Potro.