French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

SAINT-ARNOULT Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville> August 13 to 16

LONGINES DEAUVILLE CLASSIC

This year, four days of competition await riders and spectators at the Longines Deauville Classic. An event at the heart of the DNA of the city of Deauville vibrating all year round to the rhythm of the horse and its major events.

The best riders on the planet will be on the track for this prestigious event, like Julien EPAILLARD, fourteenth in the world and current best French, Kevin STAUT (# 22), Pénélope LEPREVOST (# 23), Simon DELESTRE (# 28), Roger-Yves BOST (# 44) and Alexis DEROUBAIX (# 62). The 2019 edition crowned the American Margie Goldstein-Engle who had led her Dicas to victory after a fourteen jump-off, then ahead of the French Jérôme Hurel on As de Mai. Once again and with impatience, the best riders from around twenty nations are expected to offer the Norman public a competition of the highest quality.

In the program of this summer competition, tests labeled CSI 3 *, CSI 1 * but also a CSI Young Horses. As of Thursday, the riders of the CSI 3 * will compete on courses designed by the famous French track master, Grégory Bodo, also present at numerous 5 * level meetings in recent years. The long-awaited Longines Grand Prix of the Normandy Region at 1,50m, Sunday afternoon, will be the highlight of this prestigious competition.

The Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandie
The Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandie (formerly Longines Race) or the desire to bring together the flagship disciplines of the horse in a symbolic place will be the perfect opportunity to come and discover horse races, show jumping and polo through a spectacular show breathtaking. Enthusiasts and neophytes are expected at the Deauville - La Touques racecourse on Thursday August 13 for the first stage of the challenge: a frantic race over 1500m led by the riders of the competition. The next day, meet this time at the Pôle international du Cheval Longines - Deauville for the second and final stage of the challenge. It will be the jockeys' turn to complete an obstacle course under the watchful eye of their jumping buddy. The best team will come out on top and win two magnificent Longines watches. All the teams will aim to beat the sacred duo in 2019, made up of Astier Nicolas, event rider, and Théo Bachelot, jockey, both of whom had received a magnificent Longines watch after their victory.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

SAINT-ARNOULT Pôle International du Cheval Longines Deauville > 13 au 16 août

LONGINES DEAUVILLE CLASSIC

Cette année, quatre jours de compétition attendent les cavaliers et spectateurs au Longines Deauville Classic. Un événement au cœur de l’ADN de la ville de Deauville vibrant toute l’année au rythme du cheval et de ses grands rendez-vous.

Les meilleurs cavaliers de la planète seront en piste pour ce rendez-vous de prestige, à l'instar de Julien EPAILLARD, quatorzième mondial et meilleur français actuel, Kevin STAUT (#22), Pénélope LEPREVOST (#23), Simon DELESTRE (#28), Roger-Yves BOST (#44) et Alexis DEROUBAIX (#62). L’édition 2019 avait sacré l’Américaine Margie Goldstein-Engle qui avait mené son Dicas à la victoire après un barrage à quatorze, devançant alors le Français Jérôme Hurel sur As de Mai. Une fois encore et avec impatience, les meilleurs cavaliers provenant d'une vingtaine de nations sont attendus pour offrir au public normand une compétition de la plus haute qualité.

Au programme de ce concours estival, des épreuves labellisées CSI 3*, CSI 1* mais également un CSI Jeunes Chevaux. Dès jeudi, les cavaliers du CSI 3* s’affronteront sur des parcours dessinés par le célèbre chef de piste français, Grégory Bodo, également présent lors de nombreux rendez-vous de niveau 5* ces dernières années. Le très attendu Grand Prix Longines de la Région Normandie à 1,50m, dimanche après-midi, sera le point d’orgue de cette prestigieuse compétition.

Le Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandie
La Longines Equestrian Challenge Normandie (ex Longines Race) ou l’envie de rassembler les disciplines phares du cheval en un lieu symbolique sera l’occasion rêvée de venir découvrir les courses hippiques, le saut d’obstacles et le polo à travers un show spectaculaire à couper le souffle. Les passionnés et néophytes sont attendus à l’hippodrome de Deauville – La Touques le jeudi 13 août pour la première étape du challenge : une course effrénée sur 1500m menée par les cavaliers du concours. Le lendemain, rendez-vous cette fois au Pôle international du Cheval Longines - Deauville pour la deuxième et dernière étape du challenge. Ce sera au tour des jockeys d’enchaîner un parcours d’obstacles sous l’œil avisé de leur binôme de jumping. La meilleure équipe sortira gagnante et remportera deux magnifiques montres signées Longines. Toutes les équipes auront pour objectif de battre le duo sacré en 2019, composé d’Astier Nicolas, cavalier de complet, et Théo Bachelot, jockey, qui avaient tous deux reçu une magnifique montre Longines après leur victoire.