French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Fight back pain

3 cures to relieve

Low back pain, low back pain, sciatica, hernias ... back pain is the "evil of the century" according to the World Health Organization (WHO), as it is widespread every day: 80% of French people will suffer from back pain during their lifetime. Among the causes: heavy load to carry, poor posture at work, stress and overwork. To relieve back pain, try one of these three treatments.

The principles of an adapted cure

HYDROTHERAPY AND WRAPS

Combining heat, buoyancy and massage, hydrotherapy relieves back pain thanks to seawater treatments at temperatures around 30 °. Hydromassage and whirlpool baths, hydrojets, sea mud wraps and algae applications use heat as a natural calming agent. Seaweed and mud treatments concentrate mineral salts, vitamins and trace elements.

MASSAGES

A well-performed massage can resolve the dysfunction that is causing back pain. These three cures offer special back massages coupled with other muscle relaxation massages. Back massages are carried out by a physiotherapist or an osteopath with more or less strong movements.

SEAWATER EXERCISES

In addition to massages and other treatments, the cures include in their programs exercises in a heated seawater pool focused on training back and pelvis mobility, such as Aqua-Dos, Aqua- Pilates and Aquagym. The idea is to tone the back muscles without ever rushing the joints, because water makes it easier to control each movement.

Our selection of cures

Harmony of the Back - 5 days at the Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm

Whether it is to prevent or relieve pain, this cure designed under medical supervision allows, after an osteo-articular consultation and a specific treatment program including massages, to regain flexibility and well-being.

From € 827. Learn more

My Body Repair Break - 4 to 6 days at Cures Marines Trouville

Dedicated to treatment, but also to the prevention of back pain, this treatment combines therapeutic care, osteopathy session, natural benefits of thalassotherapy treatments, coached activities, massages and cryotherapy sessions.

From 180 € - the day. Learn more

Back Expert Cure - 6 days at Thalazur
Cabourg

Here, the power of the sea, combined with care
experts, offers a refreshing cocktail. After a Check-Up report, the program for this treatment includes 27 remineralizing and specific back treatments (special back hydro-jets, Aqua-back sessions ...).

From € 1500 (without accommodation) / from € 2322 (with accommodation). Learn more

My travel book

Menu

Lutter contre le mal de dos

3 cures pour soulager

Lombalgies, lumbagos, sciatiques, hernies... le mal de dos serait le « mal du siècle » selon l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé (OMS), tant il est répandu au quotidien : 80% des Français seront amenés à souffrir d'un mal de dos au cours de leur vie. Parmi les causes : charge lourde à porter, mauvaise posture au travail, stress et surmenage. Pour soulager les douleurs dorsales, tentez l'une de ces trois cures.

Les principes d'une cure adaptée

HYDROTHERAPIE ET ENVELOPPEMENTS

Alliance de la chaleur, de la flottabilité et du massage, l’hydrothérapie soulage les douleurs du dos grâce aux traitements d’eau de mer à des températures avoisinant les 30°. Les bains hydromassants et bouillonnants, hydrojets, enveloppements de boues marines et applications d’algues utilisent la chaleur comme calmant naturel. Les soins à base d'algues et de boues concentrent des sels minéraux, vitamines et oligo-éléments.

 

LES MASSAGES

Un massage bien réalisé peut régler le dysfonctionnement à l’origine de la douleur dorsale. Ces trois cures proposent des massages spécial dos couplés avec d’autres modelages de détente musculaire. Les massages du dos sont réalisés par un kinésithérapeute ou un ostéopathe avec des mouvements plus ou moins appuyés.

 

EXERCICES EN EAU DE MER

En complément des modelages et autres soins, les cures incluent dans leurs programmes des exercices en piscine chauffée d’eau de mer axés sur l’entraînement de la mobilité du dos et du bassin, tels que l’Aqua-Dos, l’Aqua-Pilates et l’Aquagym. L’idée est de tonifier les muscles dorsaux sans jamais brusquer les articulations, car l’eau permet de maîtriser plus facilement chaque mouvement.

Notre sélection de cures

Cure Harmonie du Dos - 5 jours à la Thalasso Deauville by Algotherm

Qu’il s’agisse de prévenir ou de soulager les douleurs, cette cure conçue sous contrôle médical permet, après une consultation ostéo-articulaire et un programme de soins spécifiques dont des modelages, de retrouver souplesse et bien-être.

Dès 827€. En savoir plus

Ma Pause Body Repair - 4 à 6 jours aux Cures Marines Trouville

Consacrée au traitement, mais aussi à la prévention du mal de dos, cette cure associe prise en charge thérapeutique, séance d'ostéopathie, bienfaits naturels des soins de thalassothérapie, activités coachées, modelages et séances de cryothérapie.

Dès 180€ - la journée. En savoir plus

 

Cure Expert du Dos - 6 jours à la Thalazur
Cabourg

Ici, le pouvoir de la mer, associé à des soins
experts, offre un cocktail régénérant. Après un bilan Check-Up, le programme de cette cure inclut 27 soins reminéralisants et spécifiques du dos (hydojets spécial dos, séances d'Aqua-dos...).

Dès 1500€ (sans hébergement) / dès 2322€ (avec hébergement). En savoir plus