Stephan MacLeod

Singer

Stephan MacLeod studied the violin and the piano in Geneva before devoting himself to singing, in Geneva, then in Cologne with Kurt Moll and finally in Lausanne with Gary Magby. His singing career began during his studies in Germany through a fruitful collaboration with Reinhard Goebel and Musica Antiqua Köln. The doors of the world of oratorio and early music open to him and he soon sings around the world under the direction of conductors such as Philippe Herreweghe, Jordi Savall, Frieder Bernius, Franz Brüggen, Michel Corboz, Gustav Leonhardt , Konrad Junghänel, Hans-Christoph Rademann, Christophe Coin, Sigiswald Kuijken, Vaclav Luks, Philippe Pierlot, Helmut Rilling, Masaaki Suzuki, Rudolf Lutz, Paul Van Nevel or Jos Van Immerseel, as well as with Daniel Harding or Jesus Lopez Cobos.

Since 2005, he has also devoted himself to directing and founding the Ensemble Gli Angeli Geneva.

Since 2013 he has been a singing teacher at the Haute École de Musique de Lausanne and divides his career between his commitments as a singer, his ensemble, teaching, and invitations to conduct more and more frequent. He regularly conducts the Orchester de la Suisse Romande, the Zuidnederland Philharmonic (Eindhoven and Maastricht) and the Nederlandse Bachvereniging.

His projects as a soloist include L'Enfance du Christ by Berlioz, Passions by Bach and Lamentations by Charpentier; as conductor: the Passion according to Saint John at the CNSM in Lyon, cantatas by Bach at the CNSM in Paris, Watermusic with the Orchester de la Suisse Romande or Passions according to Saint Matthew with the Zuidnederland Philharmonic ; with Gli Angeli Geneva: Saint Matthew's Passion, Handel's Messiah, symphonies and cello concerto in C major by Haydn with Christophe Coin, Stabat Mater and Serva Padrona by Pergolese, tours in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and in France, (Bach), as well as the Requiem of Brahms in Geneva and Bremen.

 

 

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Stephan MacLeod

Chanteur

Stephan MacLeod a étudié le violon et le piano à Genève avant de se consacrer au chant, à Genève, puis à Cologne avec Kurt Moll et enfin à Lausanne avec Gary Magby. Sa carrière de chanteur commence pendant ses études en Allemagne au travers d’une fructueuse collaboration avec Reinhard Goebel et Musica Antiqua Köln. Les portes du monde de l’oratorio et de la musique ancienne s’ouvrent à lui et il chante bientôt dans le monde entier sous la direction de chefs tels que Philippe Herreweghe, Jordi Savall, Frieder Bernius, Franz Brüggen, Michel Corboz, Gustav Leonhardt, Konrad Junghänel, Hans-Christoph Rademann, Christophe Coin, Sigiswald Kuijken, Vaclav Luks, Philippe Pierlot, Helmut Rilling, Masaaki Suzuki, Rudolf Lutz, Paul Van Nevel ou Jos Van Immerseel, ainsi qu’avec Daniel Harding ou Jesus Lopez Cobos.

Depuis 2005, il se consacre aussi à la direction et fonde l’Ensemble Gli Angeli Genève.

Il est depuis 2013 professeur de chant à la Haute École de Musique de Lausanne et partage sa carrière entre ses engagements de chanteur, son ensemble, l’enseignement, et des invitations pour diriger de plus en plus fréquentes. Il dirige ainsi régulièrement l’Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, la Philharmonie Zuidnederland (Eindhoven et Maastricht) ou la Nederlandse Bachvereniging.

Ses projets comme soliste incluent L’Enfance du Christ de Berlioz, les Passions de Bach et les Lamentations de Charpentier ; comme chef : la Passion selon Saint Jean au CNSM de Lyon, des cantates de Bach au CNSM de Paris, Watermusic avec l’Orchestre de la Suisse Romande ou des Passions selon Saint Matthieu avec le Philharmonie Zuidnederland ; avec Gli Angeli Genève: la Passion selon Saint Matthieu, le Messie de Handel, des symphonies et le concerto pour violoncelle en do majeur de Haydn avec Christophe Coin, le Stabat Mater et la Serva Padrona de Pergolese, des tournées au Canada, en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas et en France, (Bach), ainsi que le Requiem de Brahms à Genève et à Bremen.

 

 

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture