Florent Marchet

Guest of the 2018 Books & Music Festival

2003: Writing with Frédéric Lo of “Ce n’est pas rien” for Sylvie Vartan. Composition of the music for this play by Nancy Huston, Angela and Marina.

2004 to 2006: Release of the first album: “Gargilesse” (Barclay), Prize Constantin, Académie Charles Cros and Fair. Composer for Clarika of album “Joker”.

2007: Release of the 2nd album, “Rio Baril” (Barclay), recorded between Los Angeles, Sofia and the Berry department. Duo with Katerine and Dominique A. Prix Constantin: tour in France, Belgium and Canada. The Inrocks have defined album “Rio Baril” as one of the one hundred best albums of 2000  (3rd French album after Daft Punk and Air). First collaborations with writer Arnaud Cathrine (musical readings in several literary festivals).

2008: Publication of the book/CD Frère Animal (Verticales/ Gallimard) co-written with Arnaud Cathrine. Creation of the show and tour throughout France (Bouffes du Nord, Francofolies, Européen…). Participation to the book/CD Fantaisie Littéraire (musical setting of text Suicide by Édouard Levé). Composition of the soundtrack of a documentary for France 3: Le Choix de mon père de Rabah Zanoun.

2009: Foundation of a recording studio, a production and publishing society (NODIVA). Production of album by Clarika (“Moi en mieux”), creation and production of the EP of La Fiancée, text writing for Axelle Red (album “Un cœur comme le mien”) and Élodie Frégé (album “La fille de l’après-midi”).

2010: Release of album “Courchevel” (Pias), duo with Jane Birkin for song “Roissy”.

2011: Release of album “Noel’s Songs” (Pias), creation of a show with the same name by the Philharmonie inviting, as guests, Camille, Keren Ann, the young choirs of Paris or even Gaëtan Roussel.

2012 : Composition of the soundtrack of a film by Frédéric Videau: À moi seul. Composition of the soundtrack of documentary L’héritage des falaises by Laurent Caron.

Publication of the book-CD for children Coquillette la mauviette (co-written with Arnaud Cathrine and composed by Florent). Julie Depardieu, Jeanne Cherhal, Mathieu Boogaerts contributed to this project. Release of the book-CD for children “Noel’s songs”.

2013: Solo tour in France and China, Composition of the soundtrack of La part de l’autre by Christophe Chiesa (documentary series).

2014: Release of album “Bambi Galaxy” (Pias).

2015: Composition of the soundtrack of film by Alain Tasma Nine Days in Winter.

2016: Composition of the soundtrack of film by Laurence Côte Pas la mère à boire.
Release of album “Frère Animal – Second Tour”. Composition of the soundtrack of film by Patrick Mille “Going to Brazil”

2017: Composition of the soundtrack of film by Eric Caravaca Carré 35 (Official Selection of the Cannes Festival). Production and arrangements for Bernard Lavilliers (song “L’espoir”). Production and arrangements for Calogero (two songs of album “Liberté chérie”).

Florent Marchet

Invité au Festival Livres & Musiques 2018

2003 : Écriture avec Frédéric Lo du titre « Ce n’est pas rien » pour Sylvie Vartan. Composition de la musique de la pièce de Nancy Huston, Angela et Marina.

2004 à 2006 : Sortie du premier album, « Gargilesse » (Barclay), prix Constantin, académie Charles Cros et Fair. Compositeur pour Clarika sur l’album « Joker ».

2007 : Sortie du 2ème album, « Rio Baril » (Barclay) enregistré entre Los Angeles, Sofia et le Berry. Duo avec Katerine et Dominique A. Prix Constantin, tournée en France, Belgique et Canada. Les Inrocks ont retenu l’album « Rio Baril » comme un des cent meilleurs albums des années 2000 (3ème français derrière Daft Punk et Air). Premières collaborations avec l’écrivain Arnaud Cathrine (lectures musicales dans de nombreux festivals littéraires).

2008 : Sortie du livre-disque Frère Animal (Verticales/ Gallimard) co-écrit avec Arnaud Cathrine. Création du spectacle et tournée dans toute la France (Bouffes du Nord, Francofolies, Européen…). Participation au livre disque Fantaisie Littéraire (mise en musique du texte Suicide d’Édouard Levé). Composition de la BO d’un documentaire pour France 3, Le Choix de mon père de Rabah Zanoun.

2009 : Création d’un studio d’enregistrement, d’une société de production et d’édition (NODIVA). Réalisation de l’album de Clarika (« Moi en mieux »), réalisation et production du EP de La Fiancée, écriture des textes pour Axelle Red (album « Un cœur comme le mien) et Élodie Frégé (album « La fille de l’après-midi »).

2010 : Sortie de l’album « Courchevel » (Pias), duo avec Jane Birkin sur la chanson « Roissy ».

2011 : Sortie de l’album « Noel’s Songs » (Pias), création du spectacle du même nom qui passera par la Philharmonie avec, comme invités, Camille, Keren Ann, les jeunes chœurs de Paris ou encore Gaëtan Roussel.

2012 : Composition de la BO du film de Frédéric Videau À moi seul. Composition de la BO du documentaire L’héritage des falaises de Laurent Caron.

Sortie du livre-disque pour enfant Coquillette la mauviette (coécrit avec Arnaud Cathrine et composé par Florent). On y retrouve Julie Depardieu, Jeanne Cherhal, Mathieu Boogaerts… Sortie du livre-disque pour enfant Noel’s songs.

2013 : Tournée solo en France et en Chine. Composition de la BO de La part de l’autre de Christophe Chiesa (série documentaire).

2014 : Sortie de l’album « Bambi Galaxy » (Pias).

2015 : Composition de la BO du film d’Alain Tasma Neuf jours en hiver.

2016 : Composition de la BO du film de Laurence Côte Pas la mère à boire.
Sortie de l’album « Frère Animal – Second Tour ». Composition de la BO du film de Patrick Mille « Going to Brazil »

2017 : Composition de la BO du film d’Eric Caravaca Carré 35 (Sélection Officielle du festival Cannes). Réalisation et arrangements pour Bernard Lavilliers (chanson « L’espoir »). Réalisation et composition pour Calogero (deux titres sur l’album « Liberté chérie »).