Nyima marin

Guest photographer of the Springboard for Young Talents 2017

The memories of the sailors © Nyima Marin, for Board (s) Contact 2017

Participant of the 2017 Young Talents Springboard

After studying physical sciences, Nyima Marin entered the ENS Louis-Lumière, from which he graduated in 2012. In his early years, his interest and his work for color led him to produce fashion-oriented series, which will notably earn him a nomination among the finalists of the Picto Prize for Fashion Photography in 2015.
Considering photography as the place where form meets memory, Nyima Marin is gradually moving towards more personal and intimate photography. He thereby wishes to question the uncertain position of the image between aesthetic object, work of fiction and intimate document.
These latest photographic proposals remind our minds of the compositions of the Japanese masters of street photography: intense blacks and whites, with a marked grain, supported by compositions and lines of force which energize the images. His practice of color also shows a real interest in the photographic series, of which he controls the course and the atmosphere.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Nyima Marin

Photographe

Le souvenirs des marins ©Nyima Marin, pour Planche(s) Contact 2017

Participant du Tremplin Jeunes Talents 2017

Après des études en sciences physiques, Nyima Marin entre à l’ENS Louis-Lumière, dont il sort diplômé en 2012. Dans ses premières années, son intérêt et son travail pour la couleur l’amène à produire des séries orientées vers la mode, qui lui vaudront notamment une nomination parmi les finalistes du Prix Picto pour la Photographie de Mode en 2015.
Considérant la photographie comme le lieu où la forme rencontre le souvenir, Nyima Marin se dirige peu à peu vers une photographie plus personnelle et plus intime. Il souhaite par-là interroger la position incertaine de l’image entre objet esthétisant, œuvre de fiction et document intime.
Ces dernières propositions photographiques rappellent à nos esprits les compositions des maîtres japonais de la photographie de rue : des noirs et blancs intenses, au grain marqué, soutenus par des compositions et des lignes de force qui dynamisent les images. Sa pratique de la couleur témoigne par ailleurs d’un véritable intérêt pour la série photographique, dont il maîtrise le déroulé et l’atmosphère.