French Dutch English German Spanish

MICRO-MADNESS, A CULTURAL PLACE AROUND 6 POLES
Like the Franciscans, the place is designed as much for adults as for young people who can discover it alone, with family, with friends but also as part of educational tours.

© Anaïs Gadeau - Dicom - City of Lille
© Arnaud Robin
© Arnaud Robin

The Digital Museum: bringing together more than 500 masterpieces from 12 national institutions and museums to discover in digital form, this virtual art gallery is a unique cultural offer. Each course is accompanied by mediation actions.
The Mini Lab: this unprecedented space on the territory allows you to learn DIY and manufacturing. It will allow the makers as well as the novices of tomorrow to create objects and take pleasure in doing it themselves, using digital and innovative tools: 3D printers, digital sewing machines, computers… are complemented by a DIY space where you can work with wood, metal, paint.
The conviviality space: In this fun and friendly space, many activities are accessible to children and families. Projections and meetings will be offered there in conjunction with cultural or association operators. Many documentary resources of the media library will be freely available and you can have a hot drink there.
The virtual reality space: To project yourself into virtual universes and live, equipped with headphones, sensory and interactive experiences.
The reading area:
A reading room is a space specially equipped to enjoy a quiet moment, alone with yourself, with a good book and a hot drink.
The toy library and creative workshop: Creative leisure workshops are offered. You can also play it for free.
Story time: Depending on the age of the children present, different tales are offered.

My travel book

MICRO-FOLIE, UN LIEU CULTUREL AUTOUR DE 6 PÔLES
Comme les Franciscaines, le lieu est conçu tout autant pour les adultes que pour les jeunes qui pourront le découvrir seul, en famille, entre amis mais aussi dans le cadre de parcours pédagogiques.

© Anaïs Gadeau - Dicom - Ville de Lille
© Arnaud Robin
© Arnaud Robin

Le Musée Numérique : réunissant plus de 500 chefs-d’œuvre de 12 institutions et musées nationaux à découvrir sous forme numérique, cette galerie d’art virtuelle est une offre culturelle unique. Chaque parcours est accompagné d’actions de médiation.
Le Mini Lab : cet espace inédit sur le territoire permet de s’initier au bricolage et à la fabrication. Il va permettre aux makers comme aux novices de demain de créer des objets et de prendre plaisir à faire eux-mêmes, à l’aide d’outils numériques et innovants : imprimantes 3D, machines à coudre numériques, ordinateurs…sont complétés d’un espace bricoleur où l’on pourra travailler le bois, le métal, la peinture.
L’espace de convivialité : Dans cet espace ludique et convivial, de nombreuses activités sont accessibles aux enfants et aux familles. Projections et rencontres y seront proposés en lien avec les opérateurs culturels ou associatifs. De nombreuses ressources documentaires de la médiathèque y seront en accès libre et on peut y boire une boisson chaude.
L’espace de réalité virtuelle : Pour se projeter dans des univers virtuels et vivre, équipé d’un casque, des expériences sensorielles et interactives.
L’espace jeux vidéo : Entrainement et tournois de jeux vidéo sur PlayStation 4 : Just Dance et FIFA 2019.
La ludothèque et atelier créatif : Des ateliers de loisirs créatifs y sont proposés. On peut aussi y jouer en accès libre.
L’heure du conte : Et ses deux rendez-vous par jour pour écouter des histoires (à 11h et 16h).

© Arnaud Robin

Découvrez le lieu

Cliquez ici