French Dutch English German Spanish

Sienna Miller

Actress

Deauville Talent Award 2019 of the 45th Festival of American Cinema

Born in New York, Sienna Miller was educated in England, before studying drama at the Lee Strasberg Institute in New York. She takes her first steps in cinema alongside Daniel Craig in Layer Cake by Matthew Vaughn in 2004. She then stood out in several feature films, including Casanova by Lasse Hallström (2005), Factory Girl - Portrait of a muse by George Hickenlooper (2006), Interview by Steve Buscemi (2007), The Edge of Love by John Maybury (2008) or GI Joe - The Awakening from the cobra by Stephen Sommers (2009).

In 2008, she was nominated for the Film Independent Spirit Award for best actress for her interpretation alongside Steve Buscemi in Interview. The same year, she was also named to the British Independent Film Award (Bifa) for best supporting actress for her performance in The Edge of Love and the Rising Star Award at the Bafta, the British equivalent of the Caesars. In 2013, she was named to both the Bafta and the Golden Globe for best actress in a mini-series or a TV movie for her role in The Girl, a unit produced by HBO and directed by Julian Jarrold where she plays Tippi Hedren, the actress and muse of Alfred Hitchcock.

In 2015, Sienna Miller replies to Steve Carell and Channing Tatum in foxcatcher by Bennett Miller, presented in competition at the Cannes Film Festival and nominated for the Oscars in five different categories. The same year, she plays alongside Bradley Cooper in the American drama Sniper by Clint Eastwood. This critical and public success was named to the Oscar for best film and broke records at the American box office. Also in 2015, Sienna Miller takes part in other projects such as comedy Jet Lag Ken Scott with Vince Vaughn, Live! John Wells, in which she finds Bradley Cooper, or High-Rise by Ben Wheatley with Tom Hiddleston and Luke Evans. For her interpretation in this last film, she was named to the Bifa for best actress in a supporting role. She then plays the captivating Emma Gould in the film noir Live by Night by Ben Affleck, who set the city of Boston at the time of the Prohibition. She also embodies the feminist before the time Nina Fawcett in the historical drama The Lost City of Z by James Gray, who closed the New York Festival in October 2016 and received his international premiere at the Berlin Festival in February 2017.

His most recent projects include American Woman by Jake Scott, produced by Scott Free Productions and written by Brad Ingelsby, in which his performance alongside actors Aaron Paul and Christina Hendricks was unanimously praised by critics. She also lends her features this year to Elizabeth Ailes, the wife of Roger Ailes, the founder of Fox News, played by Russell Crowe, in the TV movie The Loudest Voice.

She will soon be playing the action thriller 21 Bridges Brian Kirk, in which she plays a New York police officer in the middle of a manhunt and responds to Chadwick Boseman and JK Simmons.

In the theater, Sienna Miller stands out in the version of the play Cabaret by Sam Mendes on Broadway in 2015, but also in After Miss Julie, also on Broadway, Flare Path at the Haymarket theater in London, As You Like It at Wyndham's Theater and recently in Young Vic's version of Cat on a Hot Tin Roof at the Apollo Theater in London. In addition to her acting career, Sienna Miller is also an ambassador for the International Medical Corps.

Evening tribute on the occasion of the 45th edition of the Deauville American Festival in his presence on Wednesday September 11, followed by the screening of the film American woman by Jake Scott.

My travel book

Sienna Miller

Comédienne

Deauville Talent Award 2019 du 45e Festival du cinéma américain

Née à New York, Sienna Miller est scolarisée en Angleterre, avant de suivre des études d'art dramatique au Lee Strasberg Institute de New York. Elle fait ses premiers pas au cinéma aux côtés de Daniel Craig dans Layer Cake de Matthew Vaughn en 2004. Elle se fait ensuite remarquer dans plusieurs longs métrages, notamment Casanova de Lasse Hallström (2005), Factory Girl – Portrait d'une muse de George Hickenlooper (2006), Interview de Steve Buscemi (2007), The Edge of Love de John Maybury (2008) ou encore G.I. Joe – Le Réveil du cobra de Stephen Sommers (2009).

En 2008, elle est nommée au Film Independent Spirit Award de la meilleure actrice pour son interprétation aux côtés de Steve Buscemi dans Interview. La même année, elle est également nommée au British Independent Film Award (Bifa) de la meilleure actrice dans un second rôle pour sa prestation dans The Edge of Love et au Prix de l'étoile montante lors des Bafta, l'équivalent britannique des Césars. En 2013, elle est nommée à la fois au Bafta et au Golden Globe de la meilleure actrice dans une mini-série ou un téléfilm pour son rôle dans The Girl, un unitaire produit par HBO et réalisé par Julian Jarrold où elle incarne Tippi Hedren, l'actrice et muse d'Alfred Hitchcock.

En 2015, Sienna Miller donne la réplique à Steve Carell et Channing Tatum dans Foxcatcher de Bennett Miller, présenté en compétition au Festival de Cannes et nommé aux Oscars dans cinq catégories différentes. La même année, elle joue aux côtés de Bradley Cooper dans le drame American Sniper de Clint Eastwood. Ce succès critique et public est nommé à l'Oscar du meilleur film et bat des records au box-office américain. Toujours en 2015, Sienna Miller participe à d'autres projets tels que la comédie Jet Lag de Ken Scott avec Vince Vaughn, À vif ! de John Wells, dans lequel elle retrouve Bradley Cooper, ou High-Rise de Ben Wheatley avec Tom Hiddleston et Luke Evans. Pour son interprétation dans ce dernier film, elle est nommée au Bifa de la meilleure actrice dans un second rôle. Elle incarne ensuite la captivante Emma Gould dans le film noir Live by Night de Ben Affleck, qui a pour cadre la ville de Boston à l'époque de la Prohibition. Elle incarne aussi la féministe avant l'heure Nina Fawcett dans le drame historique The Lost City of Z de James Gray, qui clôt le Festival de New York en octobre 2016 et reçoit sa première internationale au Festival de Berlin en février 2017.

Ses projets les plus récents incluent notamment American Woman de Jake Scott, produit par Scott Free Productions et écrit par Brad Ingelsby, dans lequel sa performance aux côtés des acteurs Aaron Paul et Christina Hendricks est unanimement saluée par la critique. Elle prête aussi ses traits cette année à Elizabeth Ailes, l'épouse de Roger Ailes, le fondateur de Fox News, incarné par Russell Crowe, dans le téléfilm The Loudest Voice.

Elle sera prochainement à l'affiche du thriller d'action 21 Bridges de Brian Kirk, dans lequel elle incarne une agente des forces de police de New York en pleine chasse à l'homme et donne la réplique à Chadwick Boseman et J. K. Simmons.

Au théâtre, Sienna Miller se distingue dans la version de la pièce Cabaret par Sam Mendes à Broadway en 2015, mais aussi dans After Miss Julie, également à Broadway, Flare Path au théâtre Haymarket de Londres, As You Like It au Wyndham's Theatre et récemment dans la version de Young Vic de La Chatte sur un toit brûlant à l'Apollo Theatre de Londres. Outre sa carrière de comédienne, Sienna Miller est également ambassadrice pour le compte de l'organisation International Medical Corps.

Soirée hommage à l'occasion de la 45e édition du Festival américain de Deauville en sa présence le mercredi 11 septembre, suivie de la projection du film American woman de Jake Scott.