Anna Mouglalis

Actress

President of the Revelation Jury of the 45th American Film Festival

After studying in hypokhâgne, she turned to acting by entering the Conservatoire national supérieur d'art dramatique. Then trained by the seasoned Daniel Mesguich until 2001, she imposed herself in the world of theater by becoming, in 1997, assistant director. In 1998, she made her debut on the stage in Frank Wedekind's Spring Awakening as well as on the movie set with Francis Girod's Terminale.
In 2000, she appeared in La Captive by Chantal Akerman, then in Merci pour le chocolat by Claude Chabrol, for which she obtained her first major role alongside Isabelle Huppert and Jacques Dutronc. Her mysterious and magnetic presence immediately gave her a singular aura in the landscape of French auteur cinema.
Other filmmakers trust him: Arnaud Desplechin, for Dans la compagnie des hommes in 2003, Benoît Delépine and Gustave Kervern for Mammuth in 2010 or Philippe Garrel for La Jalousie in 2013. Samuel Benchetrit then reveals his poetry in J'ai toujours rêvé d'être un gangster in 2008, Chez Gino in 2011 and Un voyage in 2014.
She also attracts the attention of Italian filmmakers Roberto Andò and Michele Placido who places her at the head of the very noticed Romanzo criminale. In 2014, she lends her features to Fanny Targioni-Tozzetti, the impossible love of the poet Giacomo Leopardi in the film by Mario Martone.
Her romantic allure, her presence and charisma designate her to play iconic characters: she thus becomes Coco Chanel in Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky by Jan Kounen, Juliette Gréco in Gainsbourg, vie héroïque by Joann Sfar or Simone de Beauvoir in Les Amants du Flore by Ilan Duran Cohen.
It is quite natural that she is "elected president of the Republic" in the series Baron noir.
In 2019, she triumphed on the boards, thanks to her interpretation of Mademoiselle Julie, the title role of the cult work of Strindberg.

She will preside over the Louis Roederer Foundation Prize for the Revelation of the 45th Deauville American Film Festival.

 

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Anna Mouglalis

Comédienne

Présidente du jury Révélation du 45e Festival du cinéma américain

Après une formation en hypokhâgne, elle s’oriente vers le jeu en intégrant le Conservatoire national supérieur d’art dramatique. Alors formée par l’aguerri Daniel Mesguich jusqu’en 2001, elle s’impose dans le monde du théâtre en devenant, en 1997, assistante-metteur en scène. En 1998, elle débute aussi bien sur les planches dans L’Éveil du printemps de Frank Wedekind que sur les plateaux de cinéma avec Terminale de Francis Girod.
En 2000, elle apparaît dans La Captive de Chantal Akerman, puis dans Merci pour le chocolat de Claude Chabrol, pour lequel elle obtient son premier rôle d’envergure aux côtés d’Isabelle Huppert et Jacques Dutronc. Sa présence mystérieuse et magnétique lui donne d’emblée une aura singulière dans le paysage du cinéma d’auteur français.
D’autres cinéastes lui font alors confiance : Arnaud Desplechin, pour Dans la compagnie des hommes en 2003, Benoît Delépine et Gustave Kervern pour Mammuth en 2010 ou encore Philippe Garrel pour La Jalousie en 2013. Samuel Benchetrit révèle ensuite sa poésie dans J’ai toujours rêvé d’être un gangster en 2008, Chez Gino en 2011 et Un voyage en 2014.
Elle attire aussi le regard des cinéastes italiens Roberto Andò et Michele Placido qui la place en tête d’affiche du très remarqué Romanzo criminale. En 2014, elle prête ses traits à Fanny Targioni-Tozzetti, l’amour impossible du poète Giacomo Leopardi dans le film de Mario Martone.
Son allure romantique, sa prestance et son charisme la désignent pour incarner des personnages emblématiques : elle devient ainsi Coco Chanel dans Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky de Jan Kounen, Juliette Gréco dans Gainsbourg, vie héroïque de Joann Sfar ou encore Simone de Beauvoir dans Les Amants du Flore d’Ilan Duran Cohen.
C’est tout naturellement qu’elle est « élue présidente de la République » dans la série Baron noir.
En 2019, elle triomphe sur les planches, grâce à son interprétation de Mademoiselle Julie, rôle-titre de l’oeuvre culte de Strindberg.

Elle présidera le Prix de Fondation Louis Roederer de la Révélation du 45e Festival du cinéma américain de Deauville.