Les Franciscaines - Deauville > March 8, 2024

NORMANDES EN TÊTE, A DAY TO MEET INSPIRING WOMEN

"Normandes en tête" was created at the initiative of the City of Deauville in 2011, at the instigation of its mayor Philippe Augier and to mark the anniversary of the creation of Normandy, with the aim of supporting women who want to move forward. Each year, on International Women's Rights Day, the event brings together outstanding female personalities from Normandy to talk about their professional lives, self-fulfilment and responsibilities.

Each edition is an opportunity for unique encounters that inspire daring. From time management to digital tools, from job hunting to business creation... these testimonials of positive experiences are an opportunity to celebrate women, whatever their status and the diversity of their successes, to give keys that correspond to the reality of each one, and to arouse the desire to achieve and help each other.

Stéphanie Michaut-Daudry, President of the Olvea Foundation, Agnès Firmin-Le Bodo, Member of Parliament for Seine-Maritime and former Minister for Health and Prevention, and Sandra Callahan, Managing Director of Gypsy Toys, are the three panelists for this year's round-table discussion. The meetings will be moderated by Rebecca Armstrong, author and TV and radio journalist. See their portraits below.

"Normandes en têtes" is also an opportunity to meet with local entrepreneurs and professional networks, in a single area of the "business village", to exchange ideas and find out more about career development, as well as to gain confidence in yourself and your image during well-being workshops.
Sophrologist Coralie Guillerey and relaxation consultant Julia Liabeuf will each be running two wellness workshops to help you learn how to take care of yourself.

At the same time, actress Isabelle Starkier will be inviting us to enjoy a few minutes' reading, out of sight, under an "umbrella-chapiteau". In the warm intimacy of this "smallest theater in the world", women's stories will intertwine, drawing on the literary repertoire of yesterday and today, from Marguerite Duras and Marguerite Yourcenar to Joumana Haddad and Vincent Jaspard.

The guests

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Les Franciscaines - Deauville > 8 mars 2024

NORMANDES EN TÊTE, UNE JOURNEE POUR RENCONTRER DES FEMMES INSPIRANTES

"Normandes en tête" a été créé à l’initiative de la Ville de Deauville en 2011, sous l’impulsion de son maire Philippe Augier et à l’occasion de l’anniversaire de la création de la Normandie, dans une volonté de soutenir les femmes qui ont envie d’avancer. L'événement réunit chaque année, pour la journée internationale du droit des femmes, des personnalités féminines normandes d’exception pour parler vie professionnelle, épanouissement et responsabilités.

Chaque édition est l'occasion de rencontres singulières qui donnent envie d’oser. De la gestion de son temps aux outils numériques, de la recherche d’emploi à la création d’entreprise... ces témoignages sur des expériences positives sont l'occasion de célébrer les femmes, quel que soit leur statut et la diversité de leurs réussites, de donner des clés qui correspondent à la réalité de chacune, et susciter l’envie de se réaliser et de s’entraider.

Stéphanie Michaut-Daudry, présidente de la Fondation Olvea, Agnès Firmin-Le Bodo, députée de Seine-Maritime et ancienne ministre de la santé et de la prévention, et Sandra Callahan, directrice générale de Gypsy Toys, sont les trois témoins de la table-ronde de cette nouvelle édition. Les rencontres seront animées par Rebecca Armstrong, auteure et journaliste TV et radio. Leurs portraits ci-dessous.

"Normandes en têtes" est aussi l’occasion de temps de rencontres avec des entrepreneures et réseaux professionnels du territoire, réunis dans un même espace sur le "village business", pour échanger ou se renseigner sur le développement de sa carrière, mais aussi pour prendre confiance en soi et de son image au cours d’ateliers bien-être.
Coralie Guillerey, sophrologue, et Julia Liabeuf, conseillère en relaxation, mèneront quant à elles chacune deux ateliers de bien-être pour apprendre à prendre soin de soi.

Dans le même temps, la comédienne Isabelle Starkier conviera à quelques minutes de lecture à l'abri des regards sous un "parapluie-chapiteau". Dans l'intimité chaleureuse de ce "plus petit théâtre du monde", les histoires de femmes s’entrelaceront puisant dans le répertoire littéraire d’hier et d’aujourd’hui, de Marguerite Duras, à Marguerite Yourcenar, en passant par Joumana Haddad ou encore Vincent Jaspard.

Les invités

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture