Shuichi Okada

Musician

21st Musical August

Born in 1995 in Bordeaux, Shuichi Okada began studying the violin at the age of five. Shuichi was unanimously admitted to the Paris Conservatory at the age of fifteen in the class of Roland Daugareil, Suzanne Gessner and Christophe Poiget. Passionate about chamber music, he joined the prestigious class of the Ysaÿe Quartet and was fortunate to work with teachers such as Claire Désert, François Salque, Jérôme Pernoo or the Wanderer Trio. He often participates in master classes, notably with Mihaela Martin, Pavel Vernikov, Patrice Fontanarosa, Donk Suk Kang, Sarah Nemtanu, Stephan Picard. He is a member of the Arnold string trio.

Shuichi is selected to participate in prestigious academies such as the Seiji Ozawa Academy (Switzerland), the Carl Flesch Academy (where he obtains the Stennebrüggen Prize as well as the Ginette Neveu Prize) or the Santander Festival. He has won numerous competitions: 2nd prize at the Postacchini International Competition, 1st prize at the Ginette Neveu International Competition, 1st prize and Most Outstanding Personality Prize at the Mirecourt International Competition and more recently becomes the winner of the Lipizer Competition (Gorizia) and Fritz Kreisler competition (Vienna).

Shuichi is regularly invited to festivals, such as the Mr Haydn Holiday Festival, the Roque d'Anthéron Festival as part of the ensembles in residence, the Vézère Festival, the Musical Moments of La Baule, the Easter Festival de Deauville, the Giverny Festival, the Music Festival in Guéthary, Festival du Palazetto Bru Zane, where he performed with artists such as Jérôme Pernoo, Jérôme Ducros, Michel Strauss, Raphaël Pidoux, Jean-Claude Vanden Eyden, Peter Frankl, Philippe Jaroussky, Mathieu Herzog, Antoine Tamestit, Claire Désert, Lise Berthaud, Philippe Bernold, Pierre Fouchenneret, Itamar Golan, Jean-Claude Pennetier. With Jean-Paul Gasparian (piano) and Gauthier Broutin (cello), he forms the Cantor trio, in residence at the Singer-Polignac foundation since September 2016.

In chamber music, two CDs will be released next year: the two Brahms sextets at B-Records with Pierre Fouchenneret, Lise Berthaud, Marie Chilemme, François Salque and Yan Levionnois as well as the octet by Schubert. He plays an Italian violin by Sanctus Séraphin (1735) on loan from the Zilber Foundation.

Shuichi is supported by the Safran and Or du Rhin foundations.

He will play Saturday July 30 and Tuesday August 2 at 20 p.m. in the Elie de Brignac room

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

Shuichi Okada

Musicien

Né en 1995 à Bordeaux, Shuichi Okada débute l’étude du violon à l’âge de cinq ans. Shuichi est admis au Conservatoire de Paris à l’unanimité à l’âge de quinze ans dans la classe de Roland Daugareil, Suzanne Gessner et Christophe Poiget. Passionné par la musique de chambre, il intègre la prestigieuse classe du Quatuor Ysaÿe et a la chance de travailler avec des professeurs tels que Claire Désert, François Salque, Jérôme Pernoo ou encore le Trio Wanderer. Il participe souvent à des master-classes, notamment avec Mihaela Martin, Pavel Vernikov, Patrice Fontanarosa, Donk Suk Kang, Sarah Nemtanu, Stephan Picard. Il est membre du trio à cordes Arnold.

Shuichi est sélectionné pour participer à de prestigieuses académies telles que l’Académie Seiji Ozawa (Suisse), l’Académie Carl Flesch (où il obtient le Prix Stennebrüggen ainsi que le Prix Ginette Neveu) ou le Festival de Santander. Il est lauréat de nombreux concours : 2ème prix au Concours international Postacchini, 1er prix au Concours international Ginette Neveu, 1er prix et Prix de la personnalité la plus remarquable au Concours international de Mirecourt et devient plus récemment lauréat du Concours Lipizer (Gorizia) et du Concours Fritz Kreisler (Vienne).

Shuichi est régulièrement invité à des festivals, comme le Festival Les vacances de Mr Haydn, le Festival de la Roque d’Anthéron dans le cadre des ensembles en résidence, le Festival de la Vézère, les Moments musicaux de La Baule, le Festival de Pâques de Deauville, le Festival de Giverny, le Festival Musique à Guéthary, Festival du Palazetto Bru Zane, où il s’est produit avec des artistes tels que Jérôme Pernoo, Jérôme Ducros, Michel Strauss, Raphaël Pidoux, Jean-Claude Vanden Eyden, Peter Frankl, Philippe Jaroussky, Mathieu Herzog, Antoine Tamestit, Claire Désert, Lise Berthaud, Philippe Bernold, Pierre Fouchenneret, Itamar Golan, Jean-Claude Pennetier. Avec Jean-Paul Gasparian (piano) et Gauthier Broutin (violoncelle), il forme le trio Cantor, en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac depuis septembre 2016.

En musique de chambre, deux CDs paraîtront l’année prochaine : les deux sextuors de Brahms chez B-Records avec Pierre Fouchenneret, Lise Berthaud, Marie Chilemme, François Salque et Yan Levionnois ainsi que l’octuor de Schubert. Il joue un violon italien de Sanctus Séraphin (1735) prêté par la Fondation Zilber.

Shuichi est soutenu par les fondations Safran et Or du Rhin.