French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

FISH ON FOOT

The hidden species of the sandy foreshore

The beaches seem lifeless, yet many shells, many lives colonize the sand. The depth of burial for each species varies from one to thirty centimeters, with each its area, its floor. These species cannot be caught so easily, the eye must be exerted finely over time in order to detect the signs of presence characteristic of each digger. For example, you will be able to see the jet of water that can be caused by tapping on the sand or the “two holes” of variable size which correspond to the siphons of the knives. An informed fisherman is worth two and helps maintain a sustainable fishery by not unnecessarily stirring the sand (deterioration of the environment) and keeping only specimens of reasonable size and number.

Two distinct fishing zones coexist on our territory: Villerville then from Deauville to Villers-sur-Mer, each zone holds its species. Shellfish fishing is prohibited all year round in Villerville, you can still fish for the famous shrimps.

Learn about the tides

Tide times

Before you get started!

Check the water quality of the fishing place, the regulations relating to the practice of shore fishing (minimum size, quantity, periods, authorized tools and permanent or temporary bans): Calvados shore fishing. The dangers of the fishing place: with local fishermen, our tourist information offices, associations. Tide times and tidal coefficients. Weather forecasts because it is preferable not to fish in stormy or foggy weather. It is necessary to have a compass and / or your mobile phone (protected!) Take a measuring tool to check the size of your catch. Take only the quantities necessary for your consumption.

My travel book

Menu

PÊCHER A PIED

Les espèces cachées de l'estran sableux

Les plages paraissent sans vie, pourtant de nombreux coquillages, de nombreuses vies colonisent le sable. La profondeur d’enfouissement pour chaque espèce varie d’un à trente centimètres, à chacun sa zone, son étage. Ces espèces ne se laissent pas attraper si facilement, le regard doit s’exercer finement au fil du temps afin de déceler les indices de présence caractéristiques de chaque fouisseur. Par exemple, vous pourrez voir le jet d’eau que l’on peut provoquer en tapant sur le sable ou les « deux trous » de taille variable qui correspondent aux siphons des couteaux. Un pêcheur averti en vaut deux et permet de maintenir une pêche durable en ne remuant pas inutilement le sable (détérioration du milieu) et en ne gardant que les spécimens de taille et en nombre raisonnable.

Deux zones distinctes de pêche coexistent sur notre territoire : Villerville puis de Deauville à Villers-sur-Mer, chaque zone détient ses espèces. La pêche de coquillages est interdite toute l’année sur Villerville, vous pouvez néanmoins pêcher les fameuses crevettes grises.

 

S'informer des marées

Les horaires des marées

Avant de vous lancer !

Vérifiez la qualité de l’eau du lieu de pêche, la règlementation relative à la pratique de la pêche à pied (taille minimum, quantité, périodes, outils autorisés et les interdictions permanentes ou temporaires) :  Pêche à Pied Calvados. Les dangers du lieu de pêche : auprès des pêcheurs locaux, nos bureaux d’information touristique, les associations. Les horaires de marées et coefficients des marées.Les prévisions météorologiques car il est préférable de ne pas pêcher par temps d’orage ou de brouillard. Il est nécessaire de se munir d’une boussole et/ou de votre téléphone portable (protégé !)Munissez-vous d’un outil de mesure afin d’en vérifier la taille de votre pêche. Ne prélevez que les quantités nécessaires à votre consommation.