French Dutch English German Spanish

Marie Perbost

Singer

Encouraged from an early age by her singer mother, Marie Perbost joined the Maîtrise de Radio-France where she chefs such as Kurt Masur and Myung Wung Chung. Received at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris, she received instruction there from Alain Buet and Cécile de Boever.

Marie Perbost perfected herself for the repertoire of Lied and melody with Anne le Bozec. With pianist Joséphine Ambroselli, her privileged partner in this artistic adventure, she received the special prize of "Amis du Lied" at the international competition of Lied in Enschede (Netherlands) in 2013, winners of the international competition "Les Saisons de la Voix" de Gordes in 2014 and Grand Prix of the Nadia and Lili Boulanger international competition in 2015.

At the opera she takes on roles as different as Blanche de la Force in The Carmelite dialogues, Despina's Cosi Fan Tutte, Elisetta in The secret marriage of Cimarosa or The Young Woman in Reigen from Boesmans. She won the “Center Français de Promotion Lyrique” prize at the Opéra Grand Avignon competition and was a finalist at the 2016 Geneva International Competition. She was also very attracted by the repertoire of the operetta which she loved to defend on stage . In 2016, she was Lyric Revelation of ADAMI.

She is chosen by Lionel Sow in the Neues Liebeslieder Walzer from Brahms to the Philharmonie de Paris, by Emmanuelle Haïm at the Invalides or by Philippe Pierlot for the Passion according to Saint John from Bach to Notre Dame de Paris. She is also the guest of prestigious festivals such as the Folles jours de Nantes, the Festival de Froville, Festival Mozart, La Chapelle royale de Versailles, La Péniche Opéra, Festival du Périgord noir, Festival de la Vézère, Pablo Casals festival.

As a member of the Paris Opera Academy, we find her in the programming of the Amphitheater of the Bastille Opera throughout the 2017/2018 season, as well as at La Folle Journée de Nantes.

Among all her roles in the opera and in concert we can mention Pamina from the Magic Flute, Marzelline from Fidelio, Tullia in Il Mondo Alla Roversa (Galuppi), Lucine in the Aunt Caroline's Will (Roussel), the Requiem from Campra, La Folie in Plataea ; in Salzburg, Tourcoing, Tours and Paris.

Committed to the dissemination of contemporary creation, she is a founding member and solo Soprano of Ensemble 101, a contemporary a cappella musical theater collective that creates and performs her own works. The ensemble has won numerous French awards for contemporary creation and is currently in residence at Villa Arson in Nice until 2019.

Marie Perbost is the beneficiary of a grant from the Fondation l'Or du Rhin (Fondation de France), the Meyer Foundation and the Kriegelstein Foundation.

My travel book

Marie Perbost

Chanteuse

Encouragée dès son plus jeune âge par sa mère chanteuse, Marie Perbost entre à la Maîtrise de Radio-France où elle des chefs tels que Kurt Masur et Myung Wung Chung. Reçue au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Paris, elle y reçoit l’enseignement d’Alain Buet et de Cécile de Boever.

Marie Perbost se perfectionne pour le répertoire du Lied et de la mélodie auprès d’Anne le Bozec. Avec la pianiste Joséphine Ambroselli sa partenaire privilégiée dans cette aventure artistique elle reçoit le prix spécial des « Amis du Lied » au concours international du Lied d’Enschede (Pays-Bas) en 2013, lauréates du Concours international « Les Saisons de la Voix » de Gordes en 2014 et Grand Prix du concours international Nadia et Lili Boulanger en 2015.

A l’opéra elle aborde des rôles aussi différents que Blanche de la Force dans Les dialogues des Carmélites, Despina de Cosi Fan Tutte, Elisetta dans Le mariage secret de Cimarosa ou La Jeune Femme dans Reigen de Boesmans. Elle remporte le prix du « Centre Français de Promotion Lyrique », au concours de l’Opéra Grand Avignon et est finaliste du Concours International de Genève 2016. Elle est également très attirée par le répertoire de l’opérette qu’elle adore défendre sur scène. En 2016, elle est Révélation Lyrique de l’ADAMI.

Elle est choisie par Lionel Sow dans les Neues Liebeslieder Walzer de Brahms à la Philharmonie de Paris, par Emmanuelle Haïm aux Invalides ou par Philippe Pierlot pour la Passion selon Saint Jean de Bach à Notre Dame de Paris. Elle est également l’invitée de festivals prestigieux tels les Folles journées de Nantes, les Festival de Froville, Festival Mozart, La Chapelle royale de Versailles, la Péniche Opéra, festival du Périgord noir, festival de la Vézère, festival Pablo Casals.

En tant que membre de l’Académie de l’Opéra de Paris, on la retrouve dans la programmation de l’Amphithéâtre de l’Opéra Bastille toute la saison 2017/2018, ainsi qu’à La Folle Journée de Nantes.

Parmi tous ses rôles à l’opéra et en concert on peut citer Pamina de la Flûte enchantée, Marzelline de Fidelio, Tullia dans Il Mondo Alla Roversa (Galuppi), Lucine dans le Testament de tante Caroline (Roussel), le Requiem de Campra, La Folie dans Platée ; à Salzbourg, Tourcoing, Tours et Paris.

Engagée dans la diffusion de la création contemporaine, elle est membre fondatrice et Soprano solo de l’Ensemble 101, collectif de théâtre musical contemporain a cappella qui crée et joue ses propres œuvres. L’ensemble a remporté de nombreuses récompenses françaises pour la création contemporaine et est actuellement en résidence à la Villa Arson à Nice jusqu’en 2019.

Marie Perbost est bénéficiaire d’une bourse de la Fondation l’Or du Rhin (Fondation de France), de la Fondation Meyer ainsi que de la Fondation Kriegelstein.