French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

See the content of this mail online
May 15th
TOURISM PLAN
21 RELIEF MEASURES
Philippe Augier, Mayor of Deauville and President of France Congrès et Evènements, participated yesterday morning by videoconference to the 5th Interministerial Tourism Committee (CIT). Every six months, this Council brings together around the Prime Minister the Ministers of the government concerned with tourism, local authorities and professionals, to take stock of the main advances in the sector and the obstacles that remain to be lifted. Philippe Augier has been a member of this college of experts since its creation in July 2017, invited by the Prime Minister for his commitment and his functions in the service of French tourism.
FOCUS ON SOME MEASURES

> Implementation of a tourism plan unprecedented of 18 billion.

> Tourism businesses will be able to continue to use the partial unemployment under the same conditions as today at least until the end of September 2020. Beyond that, partial unemployment will remain open to them if their activity resumes too slowly.

> France will mobilize a € 1,3 billion equity investment plan, which will generate private investments for a total of around 7 billion euros funding.

> Subject to the evolution of the epidemic and possible localized restrictions, French people can go on vacation in France and overseas in July and August.

> The reopening date for coffee shops will be set in the week of May 25. A reopening on June 2 may be considered in departments classified as green if the evolution of the epidemic does not deteriorate.

> The daily ceiling for restaurant tickets will be increased from € 19 to € 38. Their use will also be authorized on weekends and public holidays, in restaurants.

> One support platform for tourism professionals is set up to allow each company to identify the different types of aid it can benefit from: https://plan-tourisme.fr.
Consult the press kit of the 5th Interministerial Tourism Committee

Menu

Voir le contenu de ce mail en ligne
15 mai 2020
PLAN TOURISME
21 MESURES POUR LA RELANCE
Philippe Augier, Maire de Deauville et Président de France Congrès et Evénements, a participé hier matin en visioconferénce au 5e Comité Interminitériel du Tourisme (CIT). Tous les six mois, ce Conseil rassemble autour du Premier ministre les Ministres du gouvernement concernés par le tourisme, des collectivités territoriales et des professionnels, pour faire le point sur les principales avancées du secteur et les freins qu’il reste à lever. Philippe Augier est membre de ce collège d'experts depuis sa création en juillet 2017, invité par le Premier ministre pour son engagement et ses fonctions au service du tourisme français.
FOCUS SUR QUELQUES MESURES

> Mise en place d’un plan tourisme sans précédent de 18 milliards d’euros.

> Les entreprises du tourisme pourront continuer de recourir au chômage partiel dans les mêmes conditions qu’aujourd’hui au moins jusqu’à fin septembre 2020. Au-delà, le chômage partiel leur restera ouvert si leur activité reprend trop lentement.

> La France mobilisera un plan d’investissements en fonds propres de 1,3 milliards d’euros, qui généreront des investissements privés pour un total d’environ 7 milliards d’euros de financements.

> Sous réserve de l’évolution de l’épidémie et de possibles restrictions localisées, les Français pourront partir en vacances en France et en Outre-mer en juillet et en août.

> La date de réouverture des cafés-restaurants sera fixée dans la semaine du 25 mai. Une réouverture le 2 juin pourra être envisagée dans les départements classés verts si l’évolution de l’épidémie ne se dégrade pas.

> Le plafond journalier des tickets restaurants sera augmenté de 19€ à 38€. Leur utilisation sera également autorisée les week-ends et jours fériés, dans les restaurants.

> Une plateforme de soutien destinée aux professionnels du tourisme est mise en place pour permettre à chaque entreprise d’identifier les différentes aides dont elle peut bénéficier : https://plan-tourisme.fr.
Consulter le dossier de presse du 5e Comité Interministériel du Tourisme