French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE> October 17 to January 3

BOARDS) CONTACT # 11
Festival of photographic creations, Planche (s) Contact presents the work of invited photographers in residence in Deauville to match their photographic universe with the city. Year after year, the festival arouses and combines the glances of recognized photographers, emerging photographers and young talents.

Since its foundation in 1860, Deauville has lent itself to the play of looks and discoveries. The Seeberger Brothers, Jacques Henri Lartigue, Roger Schall, Willy Rizzo, Robert Capa, Emeric Feher, Gisèle Freund, Henri Cartier Bresson, the photographers of Magnum, Robert Doisneau, Peter Lindbergh and the greatest fashion photographers browsed it with curiosity and photographed it with inspiration. In order to continue the portrait of the city, to write new pages of the cultural history of Deauville and to constitute an original collection, Deauville decides to create in 2010 a photography festival, Planche (s) contact. Photography settles in Deauville between music, literature and cinema and finds its purpose: to place an order each year for photographers who will come to look at the city and expose their own vision of Deauville.

Five "sections" structure the festival program: the invited photographers, the springboard for young talents, the carte blanche, the monumental exhibition on the beach, the off with other passionate views of the city. The work carried out is done through sharing and dialogue with the inhabitants who give the photographers the keys to their city. Some embark on their passion, others guide them, many have already asked. Everyone, on D-Day, comes to see how photographers from all over the world perceive and reproduce their life and the memory of their city in pictures.

The Festival program also includes meetings including the photo contest of the 25th Longines hour, which takes over the city during the transition to winter time, workshops, masterclasses, portfolio readings, round tables, educational workshops ...

 

Programming in progress.

 

My travel book

Menu

DEAUVILLE > 17 octobre au 3 janvier

PLANCHE(S) CONTACT #11
Festival de créations photographiques, Planche(s) Contact présente les travaux de photographes invités en résidence à Deauville pour mettre en correspondance leur univers photographique avec la ville. Année après année, le festival suscite et associe les regards croisés de photographes reconnus, de photographes émergents et de jeunes talents.

Deauville s’est prêtée depuis sa fondation en 1860, au jeu des regards et des découvertes. Les Frères Seeberger, Jacques Henri Lartigue, Roger Schall, Willy Rizzo, Robert Capa, Emeric Feher, Gisèle Freund, Henri Cartier Bresson, les photographes de Magnum, Robert Doisneau, Peter Lindbergh et les plus grands photographes de mode l’ont parcourue avec curiosité et l’ont photographiée avec inspiration. Afin de poursuivre le portrait de la ville, d'écrire de nouvelles pages de l'histoire culturelle de Deauville et de constituer une collection inédite, Deauville décide de créer en 2010 un festival de photographie, Planche(s) contact. La photographie s'installe à Deauville entre la musique, la littérature et le cinéma et trouve son objet : passer chaque année commande à des photographes qui viendront poser leur regard sur la ville et exposer leur propre vision de Deauville.

Cinq "sections" structurent la programmation du festival : les photographes invités, le tremplin jeunes talents, la carte blanche, l'exposition monumentale sur la plage, le off avec d’autres regards passionnés sur la ville. Le travail réalisé se fait dans un partage et en dialogue avec les habitants qui donnent aux photographes les clés de leur ville. Certains les embarquent dans leur passion, d’autres les guident, beaucoup ont déjà posé. Tous, le jour J, viennent voir comment des photographes venus du monde entier perçoivent et restituent en image leur vie et la mémoire de leur ville.

Le programme du Festival prévoit également des rendez-vous parmi lesquels le concours photo de la 25e heure Longines, qui investit la ville lors du passage à l’heure d’hiver, des workshops, masterclasses, lectures de portfolios, tables rondes, ateliers pédagogiques...

 

Programmation en cours.