French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DISH, TROT & OBSTACLES TO DEAUVILLE-CLAIREFONTAINE

If the Deauville-La Touques racetrack is the sanctuary for flat races, that of Deauville-Clairefontaine orchestrates races in the three disciplines of trotting, flat and obstacle (hurdles and steeplechase). Inaugurated in 1928, this charming racetrack with typically Norman buildings which is considered one of the most flowery in France is located just 2 kilometers from Deauville.

Sandrine Boyer-Engel
Sandrine Boyer-Engel

UNIQUE TRIDISCIPLINARY HIPPODROME IN NORMANDY

It is between mid-June and the end of October that this charming racetrack vibrates under the applause of the stands. What makes it unique? Its capacity to accommodate the three horse racing disciplines: flat, trotting and obstacle (hurdles and steeplechase). The Deauville-Clairefontaine racecourse hosts around 70 race meetings each year, and receives nearly 000 spectators each season. A place of relaxation, nature and shows, it offers a program teeming with entertainment.

Three emblematic races of Deauville-Clairefontaine : the Grand Steeplechase of the City of Deauville, the Grande course de Haies-Guillaume d'Ornano and the Grand Prix of Clairefontaine, which closes the season every year.

Sandrine Boyer-Engel

The racing calendar

All dates here

A festive field all summer

We also come to the Deauville-Clairefontaine racecourse to take advantage, with family or friends, of numerous activities made available free of charge. Charity, sports and educational days, each race meeting is under the sign of an always different theme: visitors love it, children want more!

HERE THE VISIT!

FEEL THE NATURE

In Deauville-Clairefontaine, nature surrounds you. 100 flowers adorn the buildings and the inside of the slopes is made up of a renatured marsh, a superb plant and animal nature reserve. The racetrack was the first horse structure to reach the Excellence level of the EquuRES label! This recognition shows the involvement of the teams in order to master the “flagship” subjects of the label: energy savings, conservation of resources and biodiversity, and finally the quality of the soil, water and air.

You will like also

Deauville Horse / Visit Deauville-Clairefontaine

Find out more

Deauville Cheval / Discover the steeplechase

Find out more

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

PLAT, TROT & OBSTACLES À DEAUVILLE-CLAIREFONTAINE

Si l’hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques est le sanctuaire des courses de plat, celui de Deauville-Clairefontaine orchestre des courses dans les trois disciplines que sont le trot, le plat et l'obstacle (les haies et le steeple-chase). Inauguré en 1928, ce charmant champ de courses aux bâtiments typiquement normands  qui passe pour l’un des plus fleuris de France est situé à 2 kilomètres seulement de Deauville.

Sandrine Boyer-Engel
Sandrine Boyer-Engel

UNIQUE HIPPODROME TRIDISCIPLINAIRE EN NORMANDIE

C’est entre la mi-juin et la fin octobre que ce charmant champ de courses vibre sous les applaudissements des tribunes. Ce qui le rend unique ? Sa capacité à accueillir les trois disciplines de courses hippiques : le plat, le trot et l'obstacle (haies et steeple-chase). L'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine accueille chaque année une vingtaine de réunions de courses, et reçoit près de 70 000 spectateurs chaque saison. Lieu de détente, de nature et de spectacles, il offre un programme foisonnant d'animations. 

 

Trois courses emblématiques de Deauville-Clairefontaine : le Grand steeple-chase de la Ville de Deauville, la Grande course de Haies-Guillaume d’Ornano et le Grand Prix de Clairefontaine, qui clôture tous les ans la saison.

Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Le calendrier des courses

Toutes les dates ici

Un champ de fête tout l'été

 

On vient aussi à l'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine pour profiter, en famille ou entre amis, de nombreuses animations mises à disposition gratuitement. Journées caritatives, sportives et éducatives, chaque réunion de courses est placée sous le signe d’un thème toujours différent : les visiteurs adorent, les enfants en redemandent !

 

PAR ICI LA VISITE !

RESSENTIR LA NATURE

A Deauville-Clairefontaine, la nature vous entoure. 100 000 fleurs ornent les bâtiments et l’intérieur des pistes est composé d’un marais renaturé, superbe réserve naturelle végétale et animale. L'hippodrome a d'ailleurs été la première structure hippique à atteindre l’échelon Excellence du label EquuRES ! Cette reconnaissance montre l’implication des équipes afin de maîtriser les sujets « phares » du label : les économies d’énergie, la préservation des ressources et la biodiversité, et enfin la qualité des sols, de l’eau, de l’air.

Vous aimerez aussi

Deauville Cheval / Visitez Deauville-Clairefontaine

En savoir plus

Deauville Cheval / Découvrez le steeple-chase

En savoir plus