The
November 08, 2019

More than 15,000 visitors at the Centre International de Deauville last weekend

From November 1 to 3, the Centre International de Deauville hosted two trade shows for the general public, one dedicated to wines and terroirs, the other to housing and decoration. Each of them welcomed nearly 8,000 visitors. Organized at the same time and over a long weekend, they made it possible to attract more visitors according to two themes, both different and complementary.

"Hosting these two public trade shows simultaneously at the Centre International de Deauville was a force of attraction for the region, bringing together more than 15,000 visitors, 150 exhibitors and their teams, who stayed in the destination."
Carine Fouquier, General Manager of the Centre International de Deauville

Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville Gourmet Gourmand had attracted 5000 visitors in 2018, +32.5% for this second edition. This fair brings together amateurs and informed gastronomes eager to awaken their taste buds. Thanks to the sixty or so passionate producers, who came from all over France to promote their local and seafood products, and the many culinary events, everyone was able to leave with recipe ideas full of ideas and a well-filled basket.

Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel

The Habitat and Decoration Show was held for the first time at the Centre International de Deauville. A hundred exhibitors, local designers and artists, construction, renovation or decoration specialists, interior and exterior design experts, furniture specialists... were present to share their know-how and advice with thousands of visitors looking for inspiration.

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Plus de 15 000 visiteurs au Centre International de Deauville le week-end dernier

Le Centre international de Deauville a accueilli du 1er au 3 novembre deux salons grand public, l’un dédié aux vins et aux terroirs, l’autre à l’habitat et la décoration. Ils ont accueilli chacun près de 8000 visiteurs. Organisés en même temps et sur un long week-end, ils ont permis d’attirer plus de visiteurs selon deux thématiques, à la fois différents et complémentaires.

"L'accueil de ces deux salons grand public en simultané au Centre International de Deauville a été force d'attractivité pour le territoire, réunissant plus de 15 000 visiteurs, 150 exposants et leurs équipes, qui ont séjourné sur la destination."
Carine Fouquier, Directrice générale du Centre International de Deauville

Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel

Deauville Gourmet Gourmand avait attiré 5000 visiteurs en 2018, soit +32.5% pour cette deuxième édition. Ce salon réunit amateurs et gastronomes avertis désireux d'éveiller leurs papilles. Grâce à la soixantaine de producteurs passionnés, venus de toute la France pour valoriser leurs produits du terroir et de la mer, et les nombreuses animations culinaires, chacun a pu repartir avec des idées de recettes plein la tête et le panier bien rempli.

Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel
Sandrine Boyer Engel

Le Salon Habitat et Décoration s’installait pour la première fois au Centre International de Deauville. Une centaine d’exposants, créateurs et artistes locaux, spécialistes de la construction, de la rénovation ou de la décoration, d'experts de l’aménagement intérieur et extérieur, spécialistes du mobilier… étaient présents pour partager leur savoir-faire et leurs conseils auprès des milliers de visiteurs en quête d’inspirations.