French Dutch English German Spanish

Clémence Poésy

President of the Revelation Jury of the 47th American Film Festival

"The close-up is a world - a revealer of souls" Clémence Poésy

In 2014, she was a member of the jury, in 2020 she came to present "Resistance" by Jonathan Jakubowicz, today she seals her loyalty to the Festival by agreeing to chair the Revelation Jury. It will be up to her and her jury to reveal the next great American filmmaker of tomorrow for this 47th edition of the Deauville American Film Festival.

Immersed from childhood in the deep end of cinema, her international career began in England, where she played the Queen of Scotland Marie Stuart in "Gunpowder", "Treason" and "Plot" before becoming, in the eyes of the whole world , Fleur Delacour, the Frenchie of Harry Potter. Between theater, cinema and series, she is distinguished by a multiplicity of roles which make her a now unavoidable actress for both foreign and French directors: Nicolas Pariser, Laetitia Masson, Philippe Ramos, Christopher Nolan, Rupert Everett, Stanley Tucci, Michele Placido, and of course Eric Toledano and Olivier Nakache who made her an unforgettable businesswoman in a relationship crisis in the series "En Therapy" ...

It is with naturalness that she goes to the realization. For the Paris Opera, first with "A bout portés" (2016) produced as part of the 3rd scene, then with two short fiction films "Le Roi des Démons et du Vent" (2018) and "Le coup tears "(2019). A fourth film will follow, shot in the fall of 2020.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Clémence Poesy

Présidente du Jury Révélation du 47e Festival du Cinéma Américain

"Le gros plan est un monde – un révé­la­teur d’âmes" Clé­mence Poésy

En 2014, elle était membre du jury, en 2020 elle venait pré­sen­ter "Resis­tance" de Jona­than Jaku­bo­wicz, aujourd’hui elle scelle sa fidé­li­té au Fes­ti­val en accep­tant de pré­si­der le Jury Révé­la­tion. Ce sera à elle et son jury qu’incombera la tâche de révé­ler le pro­chain grand cinéaste amé­ri­cain de demain pour cette 47e édi­tion du Fes­ti­val du ciné­ma amé­ri­cain de Deauville.

Plon­gée dès l’enfance dans le grand bain du ciné­ma, sa car­rière inter­na­tio­nale débute en Angle­terre, où elle incarne la reine d’Ecosse Marie Stuart dans "Gun­pow­der", "Trea­son" and "Plot" avant de deve­nir, aux yeux du monde entier, Fleur Dela­cour, la Fren­chie d’Harry Pot­ter. Entre théâtre, ciné­ma et séries, elle se dis­tingue par une mul­ti­pli­ci­té de rôles qui font d’elle une actrice désor­mais incon­tour­nable tant pour les met­teurs en scène étran­gers que fran­çais : Nico­las Pari­ser, Lae­ti­tia Mas­son, Phi­lippe Ramos, Chris­to­pher Nolan, Rupert Eve­rett, Stan­ley Tuc­ci, Michele Pla­ci­do, et bien sûr Eric Tole­da­no et Oli­vier Nakache qui ont fait d’elle une inou­bliable femme d’affaire en crise de couple dans la série "En Thérapie"…

C’est avec natu­rel qu’elle passe à la réa­li­sa­tion. Pour l’Opéra de Paris d’abord avec "A bout por­tés" (2016) réa­li­sé dans le cadre de la 3e scène, puis avec deux courts métrages de fic­tion "Le Roi des démons et du vent" (2018) et "Le coup des larmes" (2019). Sui­vra un qua­trième film tour­né à l’automne 2020.