The city of Deauville and its hinterland make this triathlon an exceptional place for the practice of triple effort. Here are the highlights of the course:

Swimming at sea
The triathletes will first face the English Channel, a swimming part at sea which remains rare in triathlon events. They will have to face the waves as well as the sea currents to be able to continue with the cycling, all in a water that remains relatively cool, even with a wetsuit.

The Saint Lawrence coast
This is the major difficulty of the course. From the 2nd kilometer, the runners will start the ascent of a very technical slope, 200m at 15% average. This is where the spectators come in large numbers to create an atmosphere worthy of the greatest mountain passes. The Saint Laurent hill has become over the years a real symbol by its difficulty. However, it is still particularly appreciated by climbers, especially because of the atmosphere that reigns there.

The Pays d'Auge
The triathletes will take the back country of Deauville, in the countryside of the Pays d'Auge, the opportunity to discover a real postcard scenery with its half-timbered houses, its stud farms and its apple trees, typical of the Normandy region.

The Boards
To finish the event in beauty, the participants will run on the famous boards of Deauville, an atypical way to pass on this inescapable place of the city, to finish on the prestigious Avenue Lucien Barrière, in front of the Normandy Barrière hotel.

 

 

To consult the traffic system during the triathlon click here

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

La ville de Deauville ainsi que son arrière pays font de ce triathlon un lieu d’exception pour la pratique du triple effort. Voici les points forts du parcours :

Natation en mer
Les triathlètes affronteront d’abord la Manche, une partie natation en mer qui reste rare dans les événements de triathlon. Il faudra donc affronter les vagues ainsi que les courants  marins pour pouvoir enchaîner avec le cyclisme, le tout dans une eau qui reste relativement fraîche, même avec une combinaison.

La côte Saint-Laurent
C’est la difficulté majeure du parcours. A partir du 2ème kilomètre, les coureurs entameront l’ascension d’une pente très technique, de 200m à 15% de moyenne. C’est ici que viennent en nombre les spectateurs pour créer une ambiance digne des plus grandes ascensions de cols. La côte Saint Laurent est devenu au fil des années un vrai symbole par sa difficulté. Elle reste en revanche particulièrement appréciée par les pratiquants, notamment grâce à l’ambiance qui y règne.

Le Pays d’Auge
Les triathlètes emprunteront l’arrière pays deauvillais, dans la campagne du pays d’Auge, l’occasion de découvrir un réel décor de carte postal eavec ses maisons à colombages, ses haras et ses pommiers, typiques de la région normande.

Les Planches
Pour terminer en beauté l’épreuve, les participants courront sur les fameuses planches de Deauville, une manière atypique de passer sur ce lieu incontournable de la ville, pour finir  sur la prestigieuse Avenue Lucien Barrière, face à l’hôtel Normandy Barrière.

 

 

Pour consulter le dispositif de circulation pendant le triathlon, cliquez ici

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture