French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

LE TEEN PRICES, THE FIRST NORMAND LITERARY PRIZE!

The Prix des Ados has become an unmissable event for college and high school students from Normandy. Praised by students and teachers alike, discover the keys to the success of the 1er Teen literary prize in Normandy!

Naiad Plant
Naiad Plant

Created in 2009, the Prix des Ados is a joint initiative of the E. Leclerc Cultural Spaces of Normandy and the Books & Music Festival. At each school year, Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc distribute in colleges / high schools no less than 4800 books. The selection of books - four in number - is made by teachers and bookstores from Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc, taking care of the diversity of genres and reading levels. The theme is always music: it inspires, rhythms, accompanies all the stories on offer. The texts are read, worked in class and each student can then vote for their favorite book, in April, in the Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc.

The authors' awards ceremony takes place during the school day and brings together students and authors in the large auditorium of the Deauville International Center. Since 2019, faced with the growing success of the award, the festival has planned two ceremonial sessions. This will accommodate 3000 students.

All day long, meetings between schoolchildren and writers in small groups will follow. The Prize is endowed with € 1. The winning book is highlighted in all Leclerc Cultural Spaces in France.

Follow the news of this award the dedicated blog here.

Naiad Plant

The 2020 selection: 4 books inspired by music

OLIVIER MARTINELLI NATHALIE SOMERS MYLENE MOUTIN

RACHEL CORENBLIT

My apache nights

Diary of an amnesiac Yiddish Tango

A little closer to the stars

I felt indestructible. I was strong, fast and a long distance runner. It was as if all the material that constituted me resonated with music. And tonight, I was ready to forgive everyone who had hurt me. By their absence, their way of forgetting me. I think I was ready to forgive myself. Jonas goes through his youth and adolescence like a long tunnel punctuated by disappointments, losses and frustrations. Until a light lights up its path. That, dazzling, of rock. Now everything will change. Her look, the girls, the nights, the future ...

At 15, Romain's daily life turns into a disaster film. He is unable to recognize his parents or even his reflection in a mirror ... he has amnesia, help! He decides to compile each episode of his new life in a newspaper, and to embark on a (in) quest for identity. Between his secretive parents, the dazzling Morgana, the enigmatic Adeline, the popular Elias and his calamitous band, he is quickly lost… Lost but not ruined, because one or one of them could well help him in an unexpected way ... What if this new start finally allowed him to live his life?

Etienne, 14, fiddler, as his new friend Elisa would say, is preparing for a big audition. As Christmas approaches, to please his Mamé, he plays a magnificent tango in front of the conquered audience of the retirement home. One of the residents, whom Etienne has nicknamed Furax because of his execrable and aggressive nature, seems more affected than the others by the performance of the young musician. So upset that he reveals to Etienne the existence of the most beautiful violin, a Prince! But this violin is cursed, evil and dangerous. No one should touch it, otherwise it will in turn be caught in the curse. Delirium of a senile man? Putting aside the old man's warnings, the adolescent, driven by his curiosity, steals the instrument ...

Rémi, 15, a lonely boy whose father makes replacements in mental hospitals, has moved nineteen times in ten years. From his interned mother, he kept only ten cassettes which she recorded as a teenager in the 1980s. This time, Rémi landed in a rest center for restorative surgeries. When he arrives, helmet screwed on his ears and portable music player in his pocket, he comes face to face with Sara, a disfigured teenager. Because there are many, in this hospital, young people damaged by life. Sara, Adonis, Clotilde, Maxime, Pascal, Zoé and Millie: seven young people who meet in a hut at the bottom of the garden. And while Rémi has often been alone, he cannot resist the urge to join them. He doesn't want their world to turn without him, he doesn't want to feel as if he had been ejected from this universe. It is time for him to go out and, finally, to get attached.

Teen Award winners since its inception:
2018: Sylvie Allouche, Stabat Murder, Éditions Syros
2017: Claire Loup, Run Billie, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2016: Tristan Koëgel, Bluebird, Éditions Didier Jeunesse
2015: Vincent Brunner, Platinum, Flammarion Editions
2014: Nathalie Le Gendre, Listen to my heart beat, Flammarion Editions
2013: Yann Le Quellec & Romain Ronzeau, Love is in the air guitar, Éditions Delcourt
2012: Isabelle Duquesnoy, Constance fiancée de Mozart, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2011: Christian Binet, Top of the Range, Dargaud Editions
2010: Paule du Bouchet, Chante Luna, Gallimard Youth Publishing
2009: Reinhard Kleist, Johnny Cash: a life (1932-2003), Éditions Dargaud

The Prix des Ados 2019, in brief:
- 5 students registered against 000 in 3400 and as many books offered by the 2018 Leclerc Cultural Spaces in Normandy!
- 95 establishments in the 5 Normandy departments, from Cherbourg to Fécamp compared to 65 in 2018.
- A varied selection of 4 books talking about music.
- A dozen meetings dedicated to teens during the school day.
- A hundred questions asked of the authors!

My travel book

Menu

LE PRIX DES ADOS, LE PREMIER PRIX LITTERAIRE NORMAND !

Le Prix des Ados est devenu un rendez-vous incontournable pour les collégiens et lycéens normands. Plébiscité par les élèves comme par les professeurs, découvrez les clés du succès du 1er prix littéraire ados en Normandie !

Naïade Plante
Naïade Plante

Créé en 2009, le Prix des Ados est une initiative conjointe des Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc de Normandie et du Festival Livres & Musiques. A chaque rentrée scolaire, les Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc distribuent dans les collèges / lycées pas moins de 4800 livres. La sélection des livres – au nombre de quatre – est établie par des enseignants et les libraires des Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc, en veillant à la diversité des genres et des niveaux de lecture. Le thème est toujours la musique : elle inspire, rythme, accompagne tous les récits proposés. Les textes sont lus, travaillés en classe et chaque élève peut ensuite voter pour son livre préféré, en avril, dans les Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc.

La remise des prix aux auteurs se déroule lors de la journée scolaire et rassemble élèves et auteurs dans le grand auditorium du Centre International de Deauville. Depuis 2019, face au succès croissant du prix, le festival prévoit deux sessions de cérémonies. Ce qui permettra d’accueillir 3000 élèves.

Suivront, toute la journée, des rencontres entre écoliers et écrivains en groupes restreints. Le Prix est doté de 1 000€. Le livre lauréat est mis en avant dans tous les Espaces Culturels Leclerc de France.

Suivez l'actualité de ce prix le blog dédié ici.

Naïade Plante

La sélection 2020 : 4 livres inspirés par la musique

OLIVIER MARTINELLI NATHALIE SOMERS MYLENE MOUTIN

RACHEL CORENBLIT

Mes nuits apaches

Journal d'un amnésique  Yiddish Tango

Un peu plus près des étoiles

Je me sentais indestructible. J’étais fort, rapide et coureur de fond. C’était comme si toute la matière qui me constituait entrait en résonance avec la musique. Et ce soir, j’étais prêt à pardonner à tous ceux qui m’avaient fait du mal. Par leur absence, leur façon de m’oublier. Je crois bien que j’étais prêt à me pardonner moi-même. Jonas traverse sa jeunesse et son adolescence comme un long tunnel jalonné de déceptions, de pertes et de frustrations. Jusqu’à ce qu’une lueur éclaire son chemin. Celle, éblouissante, du rock. Désormais, tout va changer. Son look, les filles, les nuits, l’avenir…

À 15 ans, le quotidien de Romain se transforme en film catastrophe. Il est incapable de reconnaître ses parents ni même son reflet dans une glace… le voilà amnésique, au secours ! Il décide de compiler chaque épisode de sa nouvelle vie dans un journal, et de se lancer dans une (en)quête d’identité. Entre ses parents cachottiers, l’éblouissante Morgane, l’énigmatique Adeline, le populaire Elias et sa bande calamiteuse, il est vite perdu… Perdu mais pas fichu, car l’un ou l’une d’entre eux pourrait bien l’aider d’une manière inattendue… Et si ce nouveau départ lui permettait enfin de vivre sa vie ?

Etienne, 14 ans, violoneux, comme dirait sa nouvelle amie Elisa, se prépare à une grande audition. A l'approche de Noël, pour faire plaisir à sa Mamé, il joue un magnifique tango devant le public conquis de la maison de retraite. L'un des résidents, qu'Etienne a surnommé Furax en raison de son caractère exécrable et agressif, semble plus touché encore que les autres par la prestation du jeune musicien. Si bouleversé qu'il révèle à Etienne l'existence du plus beau des violons, un Prince ! Mais ce violon est maudit, maléfique et dangereux. Nul ne doit le toucher, sous peine d'être pris à son tour dans la malédiction. Délire d'un homme sénile ? Mettant de côté les avertissements du vieillard, l'adolescent, poussé par sa curiosité, dérobe l'instrument...

Rémi, 15 ans, garçon solitaire dont le père fait des remplacements dans les hôpitaux psychiatriques, a déménagé dix-neuf fois en dix ans. De sa mère internée, il n'a gardé que dix cassettes qu'elle a enregistrées, ado, dans les années 1980. Cette fois, Rémi atterrit dans un centre de repos pour les chirurgies réparatrices. À son arrivée, casque vissé sur les oreilles et baladeur cassette en poche, il tombe nez à nez sur Sara, une ado défigurée. Car ils sont nombreux, dans cet hôpital, les jeunes abimés par la vie. Sara, Adonis, Clotilde, Maxime, Pascal, Zoé et Millie : sept jeunes qui se réunissent dans une cabane au fond du jardin. Et alors que Rémi a souvent été seul, il ne résiste pas à l'envie de les rejoindre. Il ne veut pas que leur monde tourne sans lui, il n'a pas envie de se sentir comme si on l'avait éjecté de cet univers. Il est temps pour lui de sortir et, finalement, de s'attacher.

 

Les lauréats du Prix des Ados depuis sa création :
2018 : Sylvie Allouche, Stabat Murder, Éditions Syros
2017 : Claire Loup, Run Billie, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2016 : Tristan Koëgel, Bluebird, Éditions Didier Jeunesse
2015 : Vincent Brunner, Platine, Éditions Flammarion
2014 : Nathalie Le Gendre, Ecoute battre mon cœur, Éditions Flammarion
2013 : Yann Le Quellec & Romain Ronzeau, Love is in the air guitare, Éditions Delcourt
2012 : Isabelle Duquesnoy, Constance fiancée de Mozart, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2011 : Christian Binet, Haut de Gamme, Éditions Dargaud
2010 : Paule du Bouchet, Chante Luna, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2009 : Reinhard Kleist, Johnny Cash : une vie (1932-2003), Éditions Dargaud

Le Prix des Ados 2019, en bref :
- 5 000 élèves inscrits contre 3400 en 2018 et autant de livres offerts par les 21 Espaces Culturels Leclerc de Normandie !
- 95 établissements des 5 départements normands, de Cherbourg à Fécamp contre 65 en 2018.
- Une sélection variée de 4 livres parlant de musique.
- Une dizaine de rencontres dédiées aux ados pendant la journée scolaire.
- Une centaine de questions posées aux auteurs !