French Dutch English German Spanish

LE TEEN PRICES, THE FIRST NORMAND LITERARY PRIZE!

Created in 2009 with the help of the E.Leclerc Cultural Spaces of Normandy, the Teen Prize is a literary prize intended for Norman students in the third and second classes. Each year, it rewards a book inspired by music.

Naiad Plant
Naiad Plant

At the start of each school year, four books are selected by the Adolescent Prize reading committee. This is made up of teachers and booksellers from Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc. Together, they ensure the diversity of genres and reading levels. The theme is always music: it inspires, rhythms, accompanies all the stories offered. The books - distributed in large numbers in the classes by the E.leclerc Cultural Centers, are read and worked on in class. Each student can then vote for their favorite book in the E. Leclerc Cultural Spaces.

The awards ceremony for authors normally takes place during the school day of the Books & Music Festival and brings together students and authors in the large auditorium of the Center International de Deauville. For the year 2021, it is being designed in digital format. From the Franciscans, the ceremony will be hosted by Gwenaëlle Lancelot and attended by 5400 students!

The Prize is endowed with 1 €. The winning book is promoted and sold in all Leclerc Cultural Spaces in France.

Follow the news of this award on the dedicated blog here.

Naiad Plant

The 2021 selection: 4 books inspired by music

Clementine Beauvais

Tender age

The President of the Republic having decided that all students must complete one year of civic service. Valentin is sent to a center for the elderly with Alzheimer's disease, in Pas-de-Calais, designed to resemble a village from the 1960s. His first mission seems quite simple: to write a letter to a resident who replied to a competition in a Salut les Copains of 1967, to tell him that, unfortunately, Françoise Hardy will not be able to come and sing in their city ...

 

Claire Fauvel

The night is my kingdom

Nawel, a 20 year old girl with a fiery temperament, created a rock band, with Alice, her best friend. Their studies lead them to Paris, where young girls face the full brunt of the cultural and social gap between Paris and the suburbs. Despite the difficulties, Nawel wants to conquer the capital. During a "young talents" festival, she meets Isak Olsen, a musician, with whom she immediately falls in love ...

 

Natael trapp

The 7 lives of Léo Belami

Léo, 17, a lonely young man with no fuss, counts the hours before the end of class. He is preparing for the high school party, organized this year in tribute to Jessica Stein, a student murdered thirty years earlier.
But when he wakes up the next morning, it is in the life of another, in the house of another ... in 1988.
Going back and forth between 1988 and 2018 in different bodies, Leo will do everything to prevent this murder and discover the identity of the killer.

 

Lisa Balavoine

A boy is almost nothing

A hospital room. White, walls, floor and ceiling. A window gives a glimpse of a sparse parking lot. Trauma service. A body in the bed. No movement to report. A girl is sitting in a metal chair. She's pretty, but something in his worried look. A girl is sitting and she is waiting. She's been waiting a long time. The boy's awakening.

 

Teen Award winners since its inception:
2020 Rachel Corenblit, A little closer to the stars, Bayard Jeunesse
2019 Nancy Guilbert and Marie Colot, Two seconds less, Magnard Jeunesse
2018: Sylvie Allouche, Stabat Murder, Éditions Syros
2017: Claire Loup, Run Billie, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2016: Tristan Koëgel, Bluebird, Éditions Didier Jeunesse
2015: Vincent Brunner, Platinum, Flammarion Editions
2014: Nathalie Le Gendre, Listen to my heart beat, Flammarion Editions
2013: Yann Le Quellec & Romain Ronzeau, Love is in the air guitar, Éditions Delcourt
2012: Isabelle Duquesnoy, Constance fiancée de Mozart, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2011: Christian Binet, Top of the Range, Dargaud Editions
2010: Paule du Bouchet, Chante Luna, Gallimard Youth Publishing
2009: Reinhard Kleist, Johnny Cash: a life (1932-2003), Éditions Dargaud

The Teen Prize in brief:
- 5 students registered against 400 in 5000 and as many books offered by the 2019 Leclerc Cultural Spaces in Normandy!
- around a hundred establishments in the 5 Normandy departments, from Cherbourg to Fécamp.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

LE PRIX DES ADOS, LE PREMIER PRIX LITTERAIRE NORMAND !

Créé en 2009 avec la complicité des Espaces Culturels E.Leclerc de Normandie, le Prix des Ados est un prix littéraire destiné aux élèves normands des classes de troisième et seconde. Il récompense chaque année un livre inspiré par la musique.

Naïade Plante
Naïade Plante

A chaque rentrée scolaire,  quatre livre sont sélectionnés par le comité de lecture du Prix des Ados.  Celui-ci est composé d'enseignants et libraires des Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc. Ensemble, ils veillent à la diversité des genres et des niveaux de lecture. Le thème est toujours la musique : elle inspire, rythme, accompagne tous les récits proposés. Les livres - distribués en nombre des les classes par les Centres Culturels E.leclerc, sont lus, travaillés en classe. Chaque élève peut ensuite voter pour son livre préféré dans les Espaces Culturels E. Leclerc.

La remise des prix aux auteurs se déroule normalement lors de la journée scolaire du Festival Livres & Musiques et rassemble élèves et auteurs dans le grand auditorium du Centre International de Deauville. Pour l'année 2021, c'est en format numérique qu'elle se conçoit. Depuis les Franciscaines, la cérémonie sera animée par Gwenaëlle Lancelot et suivie par 5400 élèves !

Le Prix est doté de 1 000€. Le livre lauréat est mis en avant et vendu dans tous les Espaces Culturels Leclerc de France.

Suivez l'actualité de ce prix sur le blog dédié ici.

Naïade Plante

La sélection 2021 : 4 livres inspirés par la musique

Clémentine Beauvais

Age tendre

La présidente de la République ayant décidé que tout élève doit accomplir une année de service civique. Valentin est envoyé dans un centre pour personnes âgées atteintes d’Alzheimer, dans le Pas-de-Calais, conçu pour ressembler à un village des années 1960. Sa première mission semble assez simple : écrire une lettre à une pensionnaire qui a répondu à un concours dans un Salut les Copains de 1967, pour lui annoncer que, malheureusement, Françoise Hardy ne va pas pouvoir venir chanter dans leur ville...

 

Claire Fauvel

La nuit est mon royaume

Nawel, jeune fille de 20 ans au tempérament de feu créé un groupe de rock, avec Alice, sa meilleure amie. Leurs études les mènent à Paris, où les jeunes filles sont confrontées de plein fouet au décalage culturel et social entre Paris et la banlieue. Malgré les difficultés, Nawel veut conquérir la capitale. Lors d'un festival «jeunes talents», elle rencontre Isak Olsen, musicien, dont elle tombe immédiatement amoureuse...

 

Nataël Trapp

Les 7 vies de Léo Belami

Léo, 17 ans, jeune homme solitaire et sans histoires, compte les heures avant la fin des cours. Il se prépare pour la fête du lycée, organisée cette année en hommage à Jessica Stein, une élève assassinée trente ans auparavant.
Mais lorsqu'il se réveille le lendemain matin, c'est dans la vie d'un autre, dans la maison d'un autre... en 1988.
Au gré d'allers-retours entre 1988 et 2018 dans des corps différents, Léo va tout tenter pour empêcher ce meurtre et découvrir l'identité du tueur.

 

Lisa Balavoine

Un garçon, c'est presque rien

Une chambre d'hôpital. Blanche, murs, sol et plafond. Une vitre laisse entrevoir un parking clairsemé. Service de traumatologie. Un corps dans le lit. Aucun mouvement à signaler. Une fille est assise dans une chaise métallique. Elle est jolie, mais quelque chose dans son regard Inquiète. Une fille est assise et elle attend. Elle attend depuis longtemps. Le réveil du garçon.

 

Les lauréats du Prix des Ados depuis sa création :
2020 Rachel Corenblit, Un peu plus près des étoiles, Bayard Jeunesse
2019 Nancy Guilbert et Marie Colot, Deux secondes en moins, Magnard Jeunesse
2018 : Sylvie Allouche, Stabat Murder, Éditions Syros
2017 : Claire Loup, Run Billie, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2016 : Tristan Koëgel, Bluebird, Éditions Didier Jeunesse
2015 : Vincent Brunner, Platine, Éditions Flammarion
2014 : Nathalie Le Gendre, Ecoute battre mon cœur, Éditions Flammarion
2013 : Yann Le Quellec & Romain Ronzeau, Love is in the air guitare, Éditions Delcourt
2012 : Isabelle Duquesnoy, Constance fiancée de Mozart, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2011 : Christian Binet, Haut de Gamme, Éditions Dargaud
2010 : Paule du Bouchet, Chante Luna, Éditions Gallimard Jeunesse
2009 : Reinhard Kleist, Johnny Cash : une vie (1932-2003), Éditions Dargaud

Le Prix des Ados en bref :
- 5 400 élèves inscrits contre 5000 en 2019 et autant de livres offerts par les 21 Espaces Culturels Leclerc de Normandie !
- une centaine d'établissements  dans les 5 départements normands, de Cherbourg à Fécamp.