French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

WALKING BY THE BEACH

© Camille David

The Villerville dike, a cliff-side walk

450 meters long, the Villerville dike allows you to walk below the village built on the side of cliffs, along the beach at low tide or at the water's edge when the tide is high. First built in 1810 in wood to protect the lands that were sliding towards the sea, it was rebuilt in 1920 in concrete as we know it today.

Learn more

© Patrice Le Bris

Walk on the boards of Deauville

It is one of the symbols of Deauville. Les Planches were built in 1923. On one side they run alongside the establishment of sea baths built the same year in an Art Deco style and on the other side the long white sand beach planted from April to September all too symbolic multicolored umbrellas from Deauville. Made of Malagasy exotic wood reputed to be rot-proof, azobé, the boards are originally installed over a length of 444 meters. They extend today, after successive extensions, over 643 meters.

Learn more

The sea lice promenade to go to the end

At the end of the legendary Planches de Deauville, the stroll continues to Tourgéville and Benerville-sur-Mer along the sea lais promenade. Michel d'Ornano promenade in Deauville, Louis Delamarre promenade in Tourgéville and Boulevard de the sea at Bénerville-sur-Mer, whatever its name, this 1,6 km pedestrian walk will take you to the end of the beach!

Learn more

© Villers Tourism

The Villers-sur-mer breakwater, between sea and villas

The Villers-sur-Mer sea wall extends over 800 meters between the Cercle Nautique and Le Méridien de Greenwich. Villers-sur-Mer is the first French city to be crossed by the Méridien. Symbolized on the ground by a line and a projection, the longitude at this location is exactly 0! On one side, the sea as far as the eye can see, on the other a row of seaside villas, built in the second half of the XNUMXth century.

Learn more

Walk on the boards of Blonville-sur-Mer

This 880 meter long promenade allows you to recharge your batteries and admire the architecture of the seaside villas.

Learn more

My travel book

Menu

SE PROMENER EN BORD DE PLAGE

© Camille David

La digue de Villerville, une balade à flanc de falaise

Longue de 450 mètres, la digue de Villerville permet de se promener en contrebas du village construit à flanc de falaises, le long de la plage à marée basse ou au bord de l'eau lorsque la marée est haute. D'abord construite en 1810 en bois pour protéger les terrains qui glissaient vers la mer, elle a été reconstruite en 1920 en béton telle qu'on la connaît aujourd'hui.

En savoir plus

© Patrice Le Bris

Marcher sur les Planches de Deauville

C'est l'un des symboles de Deauville. Les Planches ont été construites en 1923. Elles longent d'un côté l'établissement des bains de mer construit la même année dans un style Art déco et de l'autre la longue plage de sable blanc plantée d'avril à septembre des tous aussi symboliques parasols multicolores de Deauville. Réalisées en bois exotique malgache réputé imputrescible, l'azobé, les Planches sont à l'origine, installées sur une longueur de 444 mètres. Elles s'étendent aujourd'hui, après de successives extensions, sur 643 mètres.

En savoir plus

La promenade des lais de mer pour aller jusqu'au bout

A l'extrémité des mythiques Planches de Deauville, la balade se poursuit jusqu'à Tourgéville et Benerville-sur-Mer le long de la promenade des lais de mer. Promenade Michel d'Ornano à Deauville, Promenade Louis Delamarre à Tourgéville et Boulevard de la mer à Bénerville-sur-Mer, quelque soit son nom, cette promenade piétonne de 1,6 km vous mènerera jusq'au bout de la plage !

En savoir plus

© Villers Tourisme

La digue de Villers-sur-mer, entre mer et villas

La digue de Villers-sur-Mer s'étend sur 800 mètres entre le Cercle Nautique et le Méridien de Greenwich. Villers-sur-Mer est la première ville française à être traversée par le Méridien. Symbolisé au sol par une ligne et une avancée, la longitude à cet endroit est d'exactement 0 ! D'un côté, la mer à perte de vue, de l'autre une enfilade de villas balnéaires, construites dans la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle.

En savoir plus

Promenade sur les planches de Blonville-sur-Mer

Cette promenade longue de 880 mètres permet de se ressourcer et d'admirer l'architecture des villas balnéaire.

En savoir plus