ABOUT THE IN DEAUVILLE BRAND

inDeauville is a shared brand and a tool for the development of the region's tourist attractiveness. The brand is accompanied by a tourist program which is constantly renewed around events and themes. It is shared by multiple actors and is very flexible. Its name is based on strong values ​​and a powerful visual universe.

© Sandrine Boyer Angel
© Julien Boisard

THE BRAND'S VISION, AND ITS VALUES
In Deauville is inspired by a humanist vision of tourism. The Mayors of the eleven municipalities involved in this approach wanted to build tourism that makes sense for all, built on sharing and a source of enrichment and progress for all.
Her values ​​- meeting and sharing - are the base that guides the territory's relations with its visitors and its stakeholders.
A human relationship, simple and generous. 

Four complementary values ​​are added to these first two. In Deauville wears them almost "naturally".
Culture and creativity who are at the heart of our territory - land of festivals and cultural events throughout the year, a territory that has inspired and welcomed many artistic talents for over a century.
Well-being and pleasure, values ​​that we find in many facets of the territory. A diversity that meets the need for a real break with everyday life.

The brand's promise: stories to share
These stories to share are the stories of the territory, the authentic personal and collective stories, the experiences to live in the territory, the stories of a land of inspiration for artists throughout the century.

THE BRAND CHARACTERISTICS
Historical seaside destination, the architectural quality of the villas of the end of the 19th century / beginning of the 20th is the starting point for the construction of an aesthetic territory, without false note. This aesthetic, combined with the low population density and the high quality of life, makes this territory a hedonistic space where serenity reigns.
The density of social ties between the inhabitants is a strong identity reality. This wealth of exchanges and sharing contributes to the authenticity of an altruistic territory. Since the end of the 19th century, our destination has historically been a land of inspiration and creativity, arousing the curiosity of painters, photographers and filmmakers.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

A PROPOS DE LA MARQUE IN DEAUVILLE

inDeauville est une marque partagée et un outil au service du développement de l’attractivité touristique du territoire. La marque est assortie d'un programme touristique qui se renouvelle en permanence autour d'événements et de thématiques. Elle est partagée par de multiples acteurs et s'articule de façon très souple. Son nom s'appuie sur des valeurs fortes et un univers visuel puissant.

© Sandrine Boyer Engel
© Julien Boisard

LA VISION DE LA MARQUE, ET SES VALEURS
In Deauville est inspirée par une vision humaniste du tourisme. Les Maires des onze communes engagés dans cette démarche ont souhaité construire un tourisme qui fait sens pour tous, construit dans le partage et source d'enrichissement et de progrès pour tous.
Ses valeurs - la rencontre et le partage - sont le socle qui guide les relations du territoire avec ses visiteurs et ses acteurs.
Une relation humaine, simple et généreuse. 

Quatre valeurs complémentaires s’ajoutent à ces deux premières. In Deauville les porte presque « naturellement ».
La culture et la créativité qui sont au coeur de notre territoire – terre de festivals et d’évènements culturels toute l’année, territoire qui a inspiré et accueilli nombre de talents artistiques depuis plus d’un siècle.
Le bien-être et le plaisir, des valeurs que l’on retrouve dans beaucoup de facettes du territoire. Une diversité qui permet de répondre au besoin d’une vraie rupture avec le quotidien.

La promesse de la marque : des histoires à partager
Ces histoires à partager ce sont les histoires du territoire, les histoires personnelles et collectives authentiques, les expériences à vivre sur le territoire, les histoires d'une terre d'inspiration pour les artistes tout au long du siècle.

LES TRAITS DE CARACTERE DE LA MARQUE
Destination balnéaire historique, la qualité architecturale des villas de la fin du 19e siècle/début du 20e est le point de départ de la construction d’un territoire esthétique, sans fausse note. Cette esthétique, combinée à la basse densité de population et à la grande la qualité de vie, fait de ce territoire un espace hédoniste où règne la sérénité.
La densité des liens sociaux entre les habitants est une réalité identitaire forte. Cette richesse des échanges et de partages contribue à l’authenticité d’un territoire altruiste. Depuis la fin du 19e siècle, notre destination est historiquement une terre d’inspiration et de créativité, suscitant la curiosité des peintres, photographes et cinéastes.