French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Hiking: When we went on the paths…

Between sea and countryside, inDeauville is ideal for hiking. Kilometers of trails run through the territory over sunken lanes, along the coast, around the marsh, between the meanders of streams, under shady alleys ... These roads, paths and trails allow you to get closer and fully feel the surrounding nature , while taking advantage of the landscape offered by the Norman rural heritage and an exceptional panorama of the coast.

A foot

InDeauville has identified representative itineraries for each municipality in its territory. These family walks of 3 to 10 km form loops and are without particular difficulty. They are practiced in complete autonomy using a card supported by indications so as not to get lost.
The courses are available for free on the website and can be loaded in gpx format. They are also offered for sale in paper version in the Tourist Information Offices inDeauville.
Hiking inDeauville

For the more seasoned and lovers of long distances, Calvados is crossed by 5000 km marked trails. Among the many routes, some cross the territory of InDeauville: the GR223 which runs along the Normandy coast from the Seine estuary at Honfleur to Mont Saint-Michel, the variant of the GR26 (from Paris Ile de France to La Manche) which crosses the Eure and Calvados from Bernay to Villers-sur-Mer, or the GRP® tour of the Pays d'Auge. Ask for the topographical guide "Le Calvados ... à pied", published by the French Federation of Hiking and produced by the Departmental Hiking Committee of Calvados, on sale in the Tourist information offices inDeauville.

On horseback

Horse and trekking enthusiasts will easily find their happiness at the many inDeauville equestrian centers. From strolling in the countryside or by the sea to hiking in the great outdoors, all horse riding options are available to riders, beginners or experienced.

Horse riding

nature outings here

By bike

inDeauville, sea side or countryside side, lends itself to cycling to discover its different landscapes. Lanes reserved for bicycles and bicycle parking spaces have been set up in some municipalities and a greenway of more than three kilometers has been opened between the city centers of Deauville and Saint-Arnoult.

Cycling inDeauville

All the info here

On sea

Aboard an old rig, a sailboat, a speedboat or even a kayak ... from the sea the coast offers a whole different point of view.

Step away

Nautical trips here

In motorized transport

In 2 hp, quad, helicopter, plane ... many inDeauville partners offer guided tours to discover the territory in the air or on four wheels.

Guided walks

See all suggestions here

Menu

Randonner : Quand on partait sur les chemins…

Entre mer et campagne, inDeauville est propice à la randonner. Des kilomètres de sentiers parcourent le territoire au fil des chemins creux, le long du littoral, autour du marais, entre les méandres des ruisseaux, sous les allées ombragées…. Ces routes, chemins et sentiers permettent de se rapprocher et de ressentir pleinement la nature environnante, tout en profitant du paysage offert par le patrimoine rural normand et un panorama exceptionnel sur le littoral.

A pied

InDeauville a identifié des itinéraires représentatifs de chaque commune de son territoire. Ces promenades familiales de 3 à 10 km forment des boucles et sont sans difficulté particulière. Elles se pratique en toute autonomie à l’aide d’une carte appuyée d’indications pour ne pas se perdre.
Les parcours sont disponibles gratuitement sur le site internet et sont chargeables au format gpx. Ils sont également proposés à la vente en version papier dans les Bureaux d’information touristique inDeauville.

Pour les plus aguerris et amateurs de longues distances, le Calvados est sillonné par 5000 km sentiers balisés. Parmi les nombreux itinéraires, certains traversent le territoire inDeauville : le GR223 qui longe la côte normande de l’estuaire de la Seine à Honfleur jusqu’au Mont Saint-Michel, la variante du GR26 (de Paris Ile de France à la Manche) qui traverse l'Eure et le Calvados de Bernay à Villers-sur-Mer, ou encore le GRP® tour du Pays d’Auge. Demander le topoguide "Le Calvados... à pied", édité par la Fédération Française de la Randonnée Pédestre et réalisé par le Comité départemental de randonnée pédestre du Calvados, en vente dans les Bureaux d’information touristique inDeauville.

A cheval

Les passionnés de cheval et de randonnée trouveront facilement leur bonheur auprès des nombreux centres équestres inDeauville. De la balade en campagne ou en bord de mer à la randonnée en pleine nature, toutes les formules d’équitation s’offrent aux cavaliers, débutants ou expérimentés.

Se promener à cheval

les sorties nature ici

A vélo

inDeauville, côté mer ou côté campagne, se prête à la pratique du vélo pour découvrir ses différents paysages. Des voies réservées au vélo et des parkings à vélo ont été aménagées dans certaines communes et une voie verte de plsu de trois kilomètres a été ouverte entre les centres-villes Deauville et Saint-Arnoult.

Parcourir inDeauville à vélo

Toutes les infos ici

Sur mer

A bord d'un vieux gréément, d'un voilier ou d'une vedette, depuis la mer le littoral offre un tout autre point de vue.

Prendre le large

Les balades en mer ici

En transport motorisé

En 2 cv, en quad, en hélicoptère, en avion... de nombreux partenaires inDeauville proposent des balades commentées pour découvrir le territoire dans les airs ou sur quatre roues.

Balades accompagnées

Voir toutes les suggestions ici