What to do in Tourgéville ?

Tourgéville is a seaside resort with many facets. The Deauville-Clairefontaine racetrack, a renowned golf course, a bucolic beach, an architecture mixing Belle Epoque and neo-Gothic, a historical military cemetery dating from the First World War... Tourgéville is a great place to walk around.

What to do in Tourgéville ©Amélie Lefebvre
Amélie Lefebvre

The must-haves

Vibrate at the Deauville-Clairefontaine racecourse

What to do in Tourgéville ? The racecourse of Deauville-Clairefontaine ©Sandrine Boyer-Engel
Sandrine Boyer-Engel

For almost a century now, theDeauville-Clairefontaine racecourse has been living to the rhythm of the horse racing seasons! Its strength lies in its ability to host all three racing disciplines - trotting, flat and jumps - the only one in Normandy. Its charm lies in the Anglo-Norman buildings decorated with half-timbering. Its beauty is due to a hundred thousand flowers surrounding a marsh in the heart of the tracks.

Every year, some twenty race meetings are held there between mid-June and the end of October. The sporting exploits of the acclaimed champions are combined with numerous activities, from a guided tour behind the scenes of the racecourse to the Hippik Kids Village, where children are pampered. Whether you are a novice or a turf enthusiast, whether you are curious or passionate, this is a day-long show that you will experience intensely. Try it, you'll be back!

Enjoy the beach of Tourgéville

What to do in Tourgéville Go to the beach ©Amélie Lefebvre
Amélie Lefebvre

Separated into two communities, the beaches of Deauville and Tourgéville are nevertheless one. A few steps away from the boards, the beach of Tourgéville is bordered by the cobblestones of the Louis Delamare Promenadean invitation to stroll endlessly.

Successively, the dike runs along the Parc des Lais de MerA restaurant, then about thirty vintage cabins facing the sea; on closer inspection, other beach houses are hidden in the second line and give way to a courtyard. These are the oldest beach huts in Tourgéville, sporting a retro chic look. A little further on, after a stop at the playground, the tourist office building houses brand new colonnaded cabins. It is possible to rent them for the year from the Town Hall of Tourgéville.

Swinging at Amirauté Golf

What to do in Tourgéville ? L'Amirauté Golf ©Amirauté Golf
Admiralty Golf

More than 100 hectares, where 3 golf courses are spread out, only 5 minutes from Deauville. These simple figures make theAmirauté Golf a place of blossoming for any player wishing to practice his swing with a breathtaking view on the Côte Fleurie. On site, ponds, vast greens and sculptures enhance the 18 holes. What makes it unique? Its Parcours des Etoiles. An eloquent name for this course lit up in the dark when night falls. After a few shots, the clubhouse is the place to be for golfers to have a drink at the bar or lunch at the restaurant.

Contemplating the enigmatic Villa Mors

What to do in Tourgéville ? The Villa Mors ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel
Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

A masterpiece of inDeauville architecture, the Villa Morsalso known as the Tour Carrée, has watched over Tourgéville for over a century. With a neo-gothic style, a limestone façade and a massive tower, this large villa amazes passers-by. Its name comes from its designers, the brothers Émile and Louis Mors, both engineers in automobile design. Closed to the public, one can nevertheless walk around it to photograph it from all angles and imagine the thousand and one lives it has lived.

Se percher dans les arbres à l'accrobranche

Que faire à Tourgéville ? Le parcours d'accrobranche ©Unsplash
Unsplash

L'accrobranche, c'est un peu comme jouer aux singes dans la jungle. Franchir les ponts suspendus, glisser le long de la tyrolienne, passer les filets, le tout perché dans les arbres comme un véritable Tarzan moderne. C'est une aventure palpitante à vivre à Tourgéville, où l'on défie les lois de la gravité tout en savourant des moments de pur plaisir en plein air. Alors, prêts à vous lancer dans cette aventure suspendue dans les airs ?

Remembering at Tourgéville Military Cemetery

What to do in Tourgéville ? The military cemetery of Tourgéville ©inDeauville
inDeauville

If it was created in 1918 in homage to the soldiers fallen on French soil, the military cemetery of Tourgéville also gathers the victims of the Second World War. Originating from England, Canada, Australia or New Zealand, 315 soldiers, sailors, airmen, prisoners and civilians are buried here. A moving place of memory, it is exceptionally well maintained by the Commonwealth War Graves Commission.

If it does not jump directly to the eyes, by approaching, one notes a certain particularity in the shape of the graves: some are rounded, others pointed. Why is this? To differentiate between British and German graves. Soldiers from both sides, in the same cemetery, a beautiful gesture of peace and a place of history not to forget.

The cemetery is open to the public every day, all year round.

See the Saint-Pierre de Tourgéville church

What to do in Tourgéville ? The church of Saint-Pierre ©Ville de Tourgéville
City of Tourgéville

The road splits in front of it to better see it. A large restored portal opens onto a gothic style nave, itself leading to a choir dating from the 12th and 13th centuries... It is a mix of styles that characterizes the beauty of theSaint-Pierre de Tourgéville church. As its name indicates, it is dedicated to St. Peter, considered to be responsible for the first church, and patronized by St. Anne, mother of the Virgin Mary.

> The hike to do: Tourgéville, on the land side - 7,6km.

Where to eat in Tourgéville ?

Where to sleep in Tourgéville ?

Ask for advice

at the tourist office of Tourgéville

The team of Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourism welcomes you:
  • Every day in July and August: 1:30 pm - 6 pm

Come to see us : Promenade Louis Delamarre (behind the first aid station), 14800 Tourgéville.

Contact us: info@indeauville.fr / +33 (0)2 31 14 40 00

 

> S'abonner à la newsletter <

Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourism ©inDeauville

Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourism

Getting to Tourgéville and around

BY TRAIN

The nearest train station is Deauville-Trouville, 3km from Tourgéville. It is served by TER trains and connects daily with the stations of Lisieux and Paris Saint-Lazare. 

Timetables and fares are available under this link. To book a ticket, go to the ticket office, on SNCF Connect or on Trainline.

BY PLANE

The airport of Deauville-Normandie is located at approximately 10km from Tourgéville, in the commune of Saint-Gatien-des-Bois. To reach Tourgéville :

  • Bus line n°111 : stop"Tourgéville - Clairefontaine
  • Cabs : Sixt - +33 (0)8 20 00 74 98
  • Shuttles : TSC Normandie - +33 (0)7 81 21 60 35
  • Car : via D513 and D74 (10km - 16 minutes)

BY BOAT

The ports of Le Havre and Caen, located about 40 km from Tourgéville, offer daily connections to Great Britain.

  • Brittany ferries : Caen-Ouistreham/Portsmouth or Le Havre/Portsmouth +33 (0)825 828 828 - www.brittany-ferries.fr
  • Crossing of the estuary by maritime shuttle (crossings from June to August) from Le Havre and Trouville-sur-Mer. To know more >>>

BY CAR

Tourgéville is ideally located between the sea and the countryside, with two freeways:

  • Paris-Tourgéville: A13 - 200 km, including 190 km of highway
  • Access A29 north to Amiens (20 km)

Paid parking at the traffic circle at the junction of Avenue de la Terrasse and Boulevard Cornuché. Free parking is available in the small adjacent streets.

BY BUS

  • Route n°111 : Caen - Cabourg - Deauville - Honfleur - Le Havre
  • Route n°112 : Touques - Tourgéville - Saint-Arnoult - Deauville

Further information: +33 (0)9 70 83 00 14 - nomad.normandie.fr.
Book tickets for all your trips at all Tourist Information Offices in the Deauville area.

BY BIKE

All bike rental companies just one click away.

Tourgéville is a crossing point for the national cycle routes the Vélomaritime and the Seine à Vélo.

Finding your way on the map

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Que faire à Tourgéville ?

Commune limitrophe de Deauville, Tourgéville est une station balnéaire aux multiples facettes. L'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine, un golf de renommée, une plage bucolique, une architecture mêlant Belle Epoque et néo-gothique, un cimetière militaire historique datant de la Première Guerre mondiale... Il fait bon se promener à Tourgéville.

Que faire à Tourgéville ? ©Amélie Lefebvre
Amélie Lefebvre

Les incontournables

Vibrer à l'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine

Que faire à Tourgéville ? L'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine ©Sandrine Boyer-Engel
Sandrine Boyer-Engel

Voilà près d’un siècle que l’hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine vit au rythme des saisons hippiques ! Sa force, il la tire de sa capacité à accueillir les trois disciplines de courses - trot, plat et obstacles -, le seul en Normandie. Son charme réside dans les bâtiments anglo-normands ornés de colombages. Sa beauté, il la doit à une centaine de milliers de fleurs, entourant un marais au cœur des pistes.

Tous les ans, une vingtaine de réunions de courses s’y déroulent entre la mi-juin et la fin octobre. Les exploits sportifs des champions ovationnés s’associent aux nombreuses animations, d’une visite guidée des coulisses de l’hippodrome au Village Hippik Kids, où les enfants sont choyés. Novices ou turfistes, curieux ou passionnés, c’est un spectacle de toute une journée qui se vit intensément. Essayez, vous y reviendrez !

Apprécier la plage de Tourgéville

Que faire à Tourgéville ? Aller à la plage ©Amélie Lefebvre
Amélie Lefebvre

Séparées en deux communes, les plages de Deauville et Tourgéville ne font pourtant qu’une. A quelques encablures des planches, la plage de Tourgéville est bordée des pavés de la Promenade Louis Delamare, une invitation à la flânerie pour une balade sans fin.

Successivement, la digue longe le Parc des Lais de Mer, un restaurant, puis une trentaine de cabines vintages faisant face à la mer ; en regardant de plus près, d’autres maisonnettes de plage se cachent en deuxième ligne et donnent lieu sur une cour. Ce sont les plus anciennes cabines de plage de Tourgéville, arborant un look rétro chic. Un peu plus loin, après une halte à l’aire de jeux, le bâtiment de l’office de tourisme abrite des cabines en colonnades flambant neuves. Il est possible de les louer à l’année auprès de la Mairie de Tourgéville.

Swinguer à l'Amirauté Golf

Que faire à Tourgéville ? L'Amirauté Golf ©Amirauté Golf
Amirauté Golf

Plus de 100 hectares, où s’étendent 3 parcours de golf, à seulement 5 minutes de Deauville. Ces simples chiffres font de l’Amirauté Golf un terrain d’épanouissement pour tout joueur désireux de pratiquer son swing avec une vue imprenable sur la Côte Fleurie. Sur place, étangs, vastes greens et sculptures subliment les 18 trous. Ce qui le rend unique ? Son Parcours des Etoiles. Un nom éloquent pour ce circuit éclairé dans la pénombre lorsque la nuit tombe. Après quelques coups, le club-house est le rendez-vous incontournable des golfeurs pour boire un rafraîchissement au bar ou déjeuner au restaurant.

Contempler l'énigmatique Villa Mors

Que faire à Tourgéville ? La Villa Mors ©Delphine Barré-Lerouxel
Delphine Barré-Lerouxel

Pièce maîtresse de l’architecture inDeauville, la Villa Mors, également appelée Tour Carrée, veille sur Tourgéville depuis plus d’un siècle. Avec un style d’inspiration néo-gothique, une façade en pierre calcaire et une tour massive, cette grande villa étonne les passants. Son nom, elle le tient de ses concepteurs, les frères Émile et Louis Mors, tous deux ingénieurs en conception automobile. Fermée au public, on peut cependant en faire le tour pour la photographier sous tous les angles et s’imaginer les mille et une vies qu’elle a vécues.

Se souvenir au cimetière militaire de Tourgéville

Que faire à Tourgéville ? Le cimetière militaire de Tourgéville ©inDeauville
inDeauville

S’il fut créé en 1918 en hommage aux soldats tombés sur le sol français, le cimetière militaire de Tourgéville rassemble également les victimes de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Originaires d’Angleterre, du Canada, d’Australie ou de Nouvelle-Zélande, ici reposent 315 soldats, marins, aviateurs, prisonniers et civils. Lieu de mémoire émouvant, il est exceptionnellement bien entretenu par la Commission des tombes de guerre du Commonwealth.

Si elle ne saute pas directement aux yeux, en s’approchant, on note une certaine particularité dans la forme des sépultures : certaines sont arrondies, d’autres pointues. Pourquoi ? Afin de différencier les tombes britanniques et allemandes. Des soldats des deux camps, dans le même cimetière, un beau geste de paix et un lieu d'histoire pour ne pas oublier.

Le cimetière est en accès libre tous les jours, toute l’année.

Apercevoir l'église Saint-Pierre de Tourgéville

Que faire à Tourgéville ? L'église Saint-Pierre ©Ville de Tourgéville
Ville de Tourgéville

La route se sépare devant elle pour mieux la regarder. Grand portail restauré ouvrant sur une nef aux allures gothiques, elle-même menant à un chœur datant des XIIe et XIIIe siècles… C’est tout un pêle-mêle de styles qui caractérise la beauté de l’église Saint-Pierre de Tourgéville. Comme son nom l’indique, elle est dédiée à Saint-Pierre, considéré comme le responsable de la première église, et patronnée par Sainte-Anne, mère de la Vierge Marie.

> La randonnée à faire : Tourgéville, côté terre - 7,6km.

Où manger à Tourgéville ?

Où dormir à Tourgéville ?

Demandez conseil

à l'office de tourisme de Tourgéville

L'équipe de Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourisme vous accueille :
  • Tous les jours en juillet et août : 13h30-18h

Venir nous voir : Promenade Louis Delamarre (derrière le poste de secours), 14800 Tourgéville.

Nous contacter : info@indeauville.fr / +33 (0)2 31 14 40 00

 

> S'abonner à la newsletter <

Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourisme ©inDeauville

Tourgéville - Bénerville-sur-Mer Tourisme

Venir et se déplacer à Tourgéville

EN TRAIN

La gare la plus proche est celle de Deauville-Trouville, à 3km de Tourgéville. Elle est desservie par des TER et relie quotidiennement les gares de Lisieux et Paris Saint-Lazare. 

Les horaires et tarifs sont disponibles sous ce lien. Pour réserver un billet, rendez-vous au guichet, sur SNCF Connect ou sur Trainline.

EN AVION

L'aéroport de Deauville-Normandie est situé à environ 10km de Tourgéville, dans la commune de Saint-Gatien-des-Bois. Pour rejoindre Tourgéville :

  • Ligne de bus n°111 : arrêt "Tourgéville - Clairefontaine"
  • Taxis : Sixt - +33 (0)8 20 00 74 98
  • Navettes : TSC Normandie - +33 (0)7 81 21 60 35
  • Voiture : via D513 et D74 (10km - 16 minutes)

EN BATEAU

Les ports du Havre et de Caen situés à environ 40 km de Tourgéville proposent des liaisons quotidiennes avec la Grande-Bretagne.

  • Brittany ferries : Caen-Ouistreham/Portsmouth ou Le Havre/Portsmouth +33 (0)825 828 828 - www.brittany-ferries.fr
  • Traversée de l'estuaire en navette maritime (traversées de juin à août) depuis Le Havre et Trouville-sur-Mer. En savoir plus >>>

EN VOITURE

Tourgéville est idéalement située entre mer et campagne, avec deux autoroutes :

  • Paris-Tourgéville : A13 - 200 km, dont 190 km d'autoroute
  • Accès A29 nord vers Amiens (20 km)

Parking payant au niveau du rond-point de jonction de l’avenue de la Terrasse et du boulevard Cornuché. Des places gratuites sont accessibles dans les petites rues adjacentes.

EN BUS

  • Ligne n°111 : Caen - Cabourg - Deauville - Honfleur - Le Havre
  • Ligne n°112 : Touques - Tourgéville - Saint-Arnoult - Deauville

Pour plus d'informations : +33 (0)9 70 83 00 14 - nomad.normandie.fr.
Réservez vos billets pour tous vos trajets dans tous les Bureaux d'information touristique du Territoire de Deauville.

EN VELO

Tous les loueurs de vélos en un clic ici.

Tourgéville est un point de passage des véloroutes nationales la Vélomaritime et la Seine à Vélo.

Se repérer sur la carte

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture