French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Concept Sport Emotion

The kayak

Another point of view

Kayaking is another point of view from a stable and calm boat that calls for contemplation. In addition to free rental and initiation formulas offered by inDeauville providers, you can embark on breathtaking walks by approaching the famous cliffs of Roches Noires or go for a spectacular descent from La Touques.

Hiking along the Roches Noires

Concept Sport Emotion

Concept sport Emotion - a real kayak school located on the beach of Trouville-sur-Mer - takes you on breathtaking walks to discover, views of the sea, the cliffs of the "Roches Noires" of Trouville-sur-Mer and from Villerville.
This very long site starts east of Trouville-sur-Mer and extends for almost four kilometers to the town of Villerville. This hike offers a magnificent view of the sea, which has led many notable people in the last century to build their villas there. This site is of international importance for the wintering of oystercaters. These, as well as other species of shorebirds (curlews, sandpipers, redhorse, etc.) come to feed on molluscs, bivalves and worms on mussels as soon as they are discovered by the tide. At the low seas, you can hear the songs of all these birds.

Hiking on the Touques

DR

This coastal river which arises on the borders of the Pays d'Ouche, the Pays d'Auge, the Perche and the Alençon countryside, near Champ-Haut (Orne) flows into the Manche between Deauville and Trouville-sur-Mer . Its ancient name, Algia, remains present in the Pays d'Auge. Different routes are possible: Concept Sport Emotion offers you to descend the meanders of the Touques on an 8 km course between Pont l'Evêque and Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains but you can also go for a descent of the Touques which will start at Breuil-en-Auge and will end at Lac Terre d'Auge in Pont-L'Evêque.

Practical details

To learn

Rent freely

Go

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Concept Sport Emotion

Le Kayak

Un autre point de vue

Le kayak, c’est un autre point de vue depuis une embarcation stable et calme qui appelle à la contemplation. Outre la location libre et les formules d’initiation proposées par les prestataires inDeauville, vous pourrez embarquer pour des balades à couper le souffle en approchant les célèbres falaises des Roches Noires ou partir pour une spectaculaire descente de la Touques.

Randonner le long des Roches Noires

Concept Sport Emotion

Concept sport Emotion – véritable école de kayak installée sur la plage de Trouville-sur-Mer -  vous embarque pour des balades à couper le souffle pour découvrir, vues de la mer, les falaises des «Roches Noires» de Trouville-sur-Mer et de Villerville.
Ce site tout en longueur démarre à l'est de Trouville-sur-Mer pour s'étendre sur près de quatre kilomètres jusqu'à la commune de Villerville. Cette randonnée offre un magnifique point de vue sur la mer, qui a amené bon nombre de notables au siècle dernier à y édifier leurs villas. Ce site est d’une d’importance internationale pour l’hivernage des huitriers-pie. Ceux-ci, ainsi que d’autres espèces de limicoles (courlis,bécasseaux, chevaliers…), viennent se nourrir des mollusques, bivalves et de vers sur les moulières dès qu’elles sont découvertes par la marée. À la basse-mer, on peut entendre les chants de tous ces oiseaux.

Randonner sur la Touques

DR

Ce fleuve côtier qui naît aux confins du pays d’Ouche, du pays d’Auge, du Perche et de la campagne d’Alençon, près de Champ-Haut (Orne) se jette dans la Manche entre Deauville et Trouville-sur-Mer. Son nom ancien, Algia, reste présent dans le pays d’Auge. Différents parcours sont possibles : Concept Sport Emotion vous propose de descendre les méandres de la Touques sur un parcours de 8 km entre Pont l'Evêque et Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains mais vous pourrez également partir pour une descente de la Touques qui débutera au Breuil-en-Auge et se terminera au Lac Terre d’Auge à Pont-L'Evêque.

En pratique

Pour s'initier

La location en toute liberté

Y aller