French Dutch English German Spanish

Manon Renier

Photographer

© Manon Renier
© Manon Renier
© Manon Renier

Guest of the 2020 Young Talent Springboard

Originally from the Guérandaise peninsula, Manon Renier began photography at the age of 19 by joining the ETPA photography school in Toulouse. For her, photography is a more obvious, more transparent, more moving means of expression than speech or writing.
These three years of study at this school allowed him to learn to master photographic techniques and above all to get to know each other better. In 2014, she graduated receiving the Special Jury Prize. In 2015, she won the Mark Grosset public prize at Vendôme.
She then decides to settle in Paris and begins to work alongside photographers and directors, an experience which has enabled her to broaden her skills and also discover the world of filming.
In 2016, the Métamorphoses series was exhibited at Promenades Photographiques de Vendôme.
In 2017, a screening of the Suzy series was organized at the Circulation festival in Paris.

OF STONES AND BLOOD

During her residency in the heart of Deauville, she produced a series of self-portraits by working on the intimate, the body, an introspective project dealing with letting go and questioning oneself.
Each image was produced in a Norman urban landscape or context, in which her body is staged, sometimes simply or by playing on the possible contortions: folds, burying, twisting ... A journey both aesthetic and initiatory where she experiences physical of her transformation in mass, picked up, sculpted, molded by the angle of view of her camera placed there, which she no longer controls and who takes it, captures it until an image follows .

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exhibition from October 17 to January 3 at Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer at the corner of rue Tristan Bernard.
Open every day from October 17 to November 1 then Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from Nov. 2 to Dec. 18. 10:30 am> 13 pm, 14:30 pm> 18:30 pm
Free admission

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Manon Renier

Photographe

© Manon Renier
© Manon Renier

Invitée du Tremplin jeunes talents 2020

Originaire de la presqu’ile Guérandaise, Manon Renier commence la photographie à l’âge de 19 ans en intégrant l’école de photographie ETPA de Toulouse. La photographie, est pour elle, un moyen d’expression plus évident, plus transparent, plus émouvant que la parole ou l’écriture.
Ces trois années d’études au sein de cette école lui ont permis d’apprendre à maîtriser les techniques photographiques et par-dessus tout à mieux se connaître. En 2014, elle sort diplômée recevant le prix Spécial du Jury. En 2015, elle obtint le prix du public Mark Grosset à Vendôme. 
Elle décide ensuite de s’installer à Paris et commence à travailler aux côtés de photographes et réalisateurs, une expérience qui lui a permis d'élargir ses compétences et de découvrir également l’univers des tournages.
En 2016, la série Métamorphoses est exposée aux Promenades Photographiques de Vendôme. 
En 2017, une projection de la série Suzy est organisée au festival Circulation de Paris. 

DE PIERRES ET DE SANG

Lors de sa résidence au cœur de Deauville, elle a réalisé une série d’autoportraits en travaillant sur l’intime, le corps, un projet introspectif traitant du laisser-aller et du questionnement de soi.
Chaque image a été réalisée dans un paysage ou contexte urbain normand, dans lequel son corps est mis en scène, parfois simplement ou en jouant sur les contorsions possibles : pli, enfouissement, torsion… Parcours tant esthétique qu’initiatique où elle fait l'expérience physique de sa transformation en masse, ramassée, sculptée, moulée par l’angle de vue de son appareil posé là-bas, qu'elle ne contrôle plus et qui la prend, la capture jusqu’à ce qu’image s’en suive.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier au Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer à l'angle de la rue Tristan Bernard.
Ouvertes tous les jours du 17 octobre au 1er novembre puis les vendredis, samedis et dimanches du 2 nov. au 18 déc. 10h30 > 13h, 14h30 > 18h30
Entrée libre