French Dutch English German Spanish

Alisa resnik

Low Season - IN 2019

© Alisa Resnik for Contact Board (s) 2019
© Alisa Resnik for Contact Board (s) 2019
© Alisa Resnik for Contact Board (s) 2019

Guest photographer of Contact sheets 2019

Alisa Resnik, photographer of Russian origin born in 1976, studied art history and philosophy at the Humboldt University in Berlin and the University of Bologna before devoting herself to photography in 2008. She particularly likes at night for his poetry. The night which more willingly drops the social masks allows him to go beyond the banality. The chromatic spectrum of Alisa Resnik is made of the colors of darkness, reds and dark greens which absorb the rare lights.
Alisa Resnik reveals the fragility of beings. The bodies are pale, the faces marked. She immerses herself in this fragile balance world with deep empathy. Because his work is above all a matter of meetings. Alisa Resnik photographs what simply touches her.
In 2013, winner of the European Publishers Award for Photography, she published One Another Kehrer Verlag, Peliti Associati, Actes Sud, Dewi Lewis Publishing, Blume. In 2014 she was a finalist in the Leica Oskar Barnack Award.
Through a fused approach to the world around her, Alisa Resnik develops captivating photographic writing in search of moments of sincerity.
 
It is in the continuity of its previous precedents that Alisa Resnik took Deauville at night.

Exhibition place: La Chatonnière, 69 rue Victor Hugo.
Days / times: every day from October 19 to November 03, and from December 21 to January 5, then Saturdays and Sundays from October 28 to December 20 - 10:30 a.m.> 13 p.m. - 14:30 p.m.> 18:30 p.m.

My travel book

Menu

Alisa Resnik

Low Season - IN 2019

© Alisa Resnik pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Alisa Resnik pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© Alisa Resnik pour Planche(s) Contact 2019

Photographe invitée de Planches contact 2019

Alisa Resnik, photographe d’origine russe née en 1976, réalise des études en histoire de l’art et en philosophie à l’Université Humboldt de Berlin et l’Université de Bologne avant de se consacrer à la photographie en 2008. Elle affectionne particulièrement la nuit pour sa poésie. La nuit qui laisse plus volontiers tomber les masques sociaux lui permet d’aller au-delà de la banalité. Le spectre chromatique d’Alisa Resnik est fait des couleurs de l’obscurité, des rouges et des verts sombres qui absorbent les rares lumières.
Alisa Resnik dévoile la fragilité des êtres. Les corps sont blêmes, les visages marqués. Elle plonge dans ce monde à l’équilibre fragile avec une profonde empathie. Car son travail est avant tout une affaire de rencontres. Alisa Resnik photographie ce qui la touche tout simplement.
En 2013, gagnante de l’European Publishers Award for Photography, elle publie One Another Kehrer Verlag, Peliti Associati, Actes Sud, Dewi Lewis Publishing, Blume. En 2014 elle est finaliste du Leica Oskar Barnack Award.
A travers une approche fusionnelle du monde qui l’entoure, Alisa Resnik développe une écriture photographique envoûtante à la recherche de moments de sincérité.
 
C’est dans la continuité de ses précédents précédentes qu’Alisa Resnik s'est emparée de Deauville la nuit.

Lieu d’exposition : La Chatonnière, 69 rue Victor Hugo.
Jours / horaires : tous les jours du 19 octobre au 03 novembre, et du 21 décembre au 5 janvier, puis les samedis et dimanches du 28 octobre au 20 décembre – 10h30 > 13h – 14h30 > 18h30.