French Dutch English German Spanish

Riverboom collective

Photographers

© RIVERBOOM for Contact Board (s) 2019
© RIVERBOOM for Contact Board (s) 2019

Guest photographers of Contact Boards 2019 and 2020

Riverboom is a team founded by war reporters on a moonless night in northwest Afghanistan, in an infamous valley infested with fleeing wolves, bandits and Taliban. It is the valley where the Boom river flows. Riverboom has published several collections of travel guides: the Baechtold's Best collection classifies visual families from extraordinary destinations, such as the North Pole, Afghanistan or Louvreland. The Versus collection organizes visual competitions.
So Switzerland narrowly wins the competition for the most beautiful beard in Switzerland versus the World, but it loses the competition for dog trash in Florence versus the World. But above all, Riverboom produces the projects of its members, whether it is a world tour in couchsurfing, a film in Nollywood, an exhibition of more than 700 posters pasted on the walls of Florence.
The Riverboom are Claude Baechtold, Paolo Woods, Serge Michel, Gabriele Galimberti and Edoardo Delille.
AND IN THE MIDDLE THE RIVER FLOWS
In 2019, after Athens versus Sparta, Oxford versus Cambridge, and many others, the photographers of Riverboom took center stage in the competition that continues between Deauville and Trouville-sur-Mer. From the most banal clichés and the most classic stereotypes, they staged a visual competition which tells us that we only exist in the face of our opposite, that we are two necessary and irreplaceable parts. This is how we discover that Yin and Yang is indeed a Norman specialty.
BIG KISSES FROM THE COTE FLEURIE
In 2020, the Riverbooms returned for a new wink in the same spirit of benevolent provocation entitled "Big Kisses". The project for this series of photographs was born at the end of the containment of the COVID 19 crisis, when all contact was dangerous.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Exhibition from October 17 to January 3 - Open air, Promenade des Planches.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Collectif Riverboom

Photographes

© RIVERBOOM pour Planche(s) Contact 2019
© RIVERBOOM pour Planche(s) Contact 2019

Photographes invités de Planches Contact 2019 et 2020

Riverboom est une équipe fondée par des reporters de guerre lors d’une nuit sans lune dans le nord-ouest de l’Afghanistan, dans une vallée infâme, infestée de loups, de bandits et de talibans en fuite. C’est la vallée où coule la rivière Boom. Riverboom a publié plusieurs collections de guides de voyage : la collection Baechtold’s Best classe en familles visuelles des destinations hors du commun, comme le Pôle Nord, l’Afghanistan ou le Louvreland. La collection Versus organise quant à elle des compétitions visuelles.
Ainsi la Suisse gagne-t-elle de justesse la compétition de la plus belle barbe dans Switzerland versus the World, mais elle perd le concours des poubelles pour chien dans Florence versus the World. Mais avant tout Riverboom produit les projets de ses membres, qu’il s’agisse d’un tour du monde en couchsurfing, d’un film à Nollywood, d’une exposition de plus de 700 affiches collées sur les murs de Florence.
Les Riverboom sont Claude Baechtold, Paolo Woods, Serge Michel, Gabriele Galimberti et Edoardo Delille.
 
ET AU MILIEU COULE LA RIVIERE
En 2019, après Athènes versus Sparte, Oxford versus Cambridge, et bien d’autres, les photographes de Riverboom se sont mis aux premières loges de la compétition qui perdure entre Deauville et Trouville-sur-Mer. À partir des clichés les plus banaux et des stéréotypes les plus classiques, ils ont mis en scène une compétition visuelle qui raconte que nous n’existons que face à notre contraire, que nous sommes deux parties nécessaires et irremplaçables. C’est comme ça que l’on découvre que le Yin et Yang est bien une spécialité normande.
 
GROS BISOUS DE LA COTE FLEURIE
En 2020, les Riverboom sont revenus pour un nouveau clin d'oeil dans un même esprit de bienveillante provocation intitulé "Gros Bisous". Le projet de cette série de photographies est né à la fin du confinement de la crise du COVID 19, alors que tout contact était dangereux.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier - En plein air, Promenade des Planches.