French Dutch English German Spanish

Riverboom

Photographer

Guest Photographer - 2021 Contact Plates

Riverboom

 Riverboom is a team (Paolo Woods, Gabriele Galimberti, Edoardo Delille and Claude Baechtold) founded by war reporters on a moonless night in northwestern Afghanistan, in an infamous valley infested with wolves, bandits and Taliban on the run. This is the valley where the Boom River flows. Riverboom has published several collections of travel guides, Baechtold's Best, classifies unusual destinations into visual families, such as the North Pole, Afghanistan ...

And in the middle flows the river 

In 2019, after Athens versus Sparta, Oxford versus Cambridge, and many others, the photographers of Riverboom took center stage in the competition that continues between Deauville and Trouville-sur-Mer. From the most banal clichés and the most classic stereotypes, they staged a visual competition which tells us that we only exist in the face of our opposite, that we are two necessary and irreplaceable parts. This is how we discover that Yin and Yang is indeed a Norman specialty.

Big kisses from the Côte Fleurie

In 2020, the Riverbooms returned for a new wink in the same spirit of benevolent provocation entitled "Big Kisses". The project for this series of photographs was born at the end of the containment of the COVID 19 crisis, when all contact was dangerous.

Riverboom in Normandy, in 2021

Riverboom returns to the scene of the crime and wonders how long will eternity last. A poetic work that combines performance, calligraphy and endless search for time, produced in the most symbolic place of Deauville, that part of the beach which only shows itself a few hours a day, engaged in a dance with the sea, choreographed by the moon.


Installation and projection

Les Franciscaines, 145b Avenue de la République - Tuesday to Sunday 10:30 am to 18:30 pm

Pier, Quai des Yachts

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Riverboom

Photographe

Photographe Invité - Planches Contact 2021

Riverboom

 Riverboom est une équipe (Paolo Woods, Gabriele Galimberti, Edoardo Delille et Claude Baechtold) fondée par des reporters de guerre lors d’une nuit sans lune dans le nord-ouest de l’Afghanistan, dans une vallée infâme, infestée de loups, de bandits et de talibans en fuite. C’est la vallée où coule la rivière Boom. Riverboom a publié plusieurs collections de guides de voyage, Baechtold’s Best, classe en familles visuelles des destinations hors du communs, comme le pôle Nord, l’Afghanistan…

Et au milieu coule la rivière 

En 2019, après Athènes versus Sparte, Oxford versus Cambridge, et bien d’autres, les photographes de Riverboom se sont mis aux premières loges de la compétition qui perdure entre Deauville et Trouville-sur-Mer. À partir des clichés les plus banaux et des stéréotypes les plus classiques, ils ont mis en scène une compétition visuelle qui raconte que nous n’existons que face à notre contraire, que nous sommes deux parties nécessaires et irremplaçables. C’est comme ça que l’on découvre que le Yin et Yang est bien une spécialité normande.

Gros bisous de la Côte Fleurie

En 2020, les Riverboom sont revenus pour un nouveau clin d'oeil dans un même esprit de bienveillante provocation intitulé "Gros Bisous". Le projet de cette série de photographies est né à la fin du confinement de la crise du COVID 19, alors que tout contact était dangereux.

Riverboom en Normandie, en 2021

Riverboom retourne sur les lieux du crime et se demande combien de temps durera l’éternité. Une œuvre poétique qui mêle performance, calligraphie et recherche sans fin du temps, réalisée dans le lieu le plus symbolique de Deauville, cette partie de la plage qui ne se montre que quelques heures par jour, engagée dans une danse avec la mer, chorégraphiée par la lune.


Installation et projection

Les Franciscaines, 145b Avenue de la République - Du mardi au dimanche de 10h30 à 18h30

Embarcadère, Quai des Yachts