French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Green Road Trip: 5 experiences to disconnect

On the paths of a forest, in the wetlands of a marsh or in the heart of an eco-domain, you gain height, savor the silence, listen to the song of birds for a homecoming. Observing the flora and fauna at the Marais de Blonville-Villers, discovering the virtues of spirulina, having lunch with a 100% vegetable dish and sleeping in a teepee are some of the unusual and authentic experiences that we have selected for you to discover inDeauville under another day. A new, more responsible way to travel, where you take the time to enjoy and recharge your batteries.

1. Stroll at Calouste Gulbenkian Park

____________________

On the heights of Bénerville-sur-Mer, the Calouste Gulbenkian Enclosure Park offers a parenthesis of tranquility in a corner of charm and greenery of 33 hectares. Owned by businessman Calouste Gulbenkian in 1937, he called on the famous landscape architect Achille Duchêne who mixed both the classic style of French gardens with geometrically arranged flowerbeds, the more natural layout of the gardens in the English or Italian style with its pointed yews and its balustrades. Far from having lost its splendor, the garden is full of rare essences with multiple scents and combines different atmospheres conducive to meditation.

2. Observe nature at the Marais de Blonville-Villers

____________________

Le Blonville-Villers Marsh, it is 110 hectares of wet meadows, canals and ditches, an ecological wealth protected in part by the Conservatoire du Littoral and a natural area endowed with an incomparable fauna and flora. In its meadows grow hygrophilous plants such as phragmites, rushes and sedges. Birds, white storks, amphibians and reptiles are some of the species that you will observe in their natural environment during your guided tour. Depending on the season, a discovery is particularly highlighted (birth of ducklings in spring, orchids in May, amphibians in summer).

For children, the marsh is discovered while having fun with Coâa the frog ! From 5 years old, they become little apprentice researchers by learning to observe aquatic animals with a magnifying glass, birds in binoculars and to smell the odors of different plants.

3. Go hiking

____________________

Hiking is traveling at your own pace. On the heights of Mont-Canisy, in the heart of the stud farms of Saint-Pierre-Azif, in the wooded lands of Tourgéville or on the greenway between Saint-Arnoult and Deauville, we have selected for you the most beautiful routes and trails to discover the augeron landscape. Local flora and fauna, heritage, hedged farmland and history… We take our time, get some fresh air and admire the different facets of the inDeauville territory.

The hiking trails here

4. Admire the landscapes by kayak

____________________

Forget the zodiacs, shuttles and other motorboats. Concerned about the environment, kayaking is THE ideal nautical sport for sailing as close to the coast and isolated places while preserving nature. With Concept Sport Emotion, paddle in fresh water and admire the augeron landscapes down the Touques river on an 8 km route between Pont-l'Evêque and Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains. Views of the sea, contemplate the wild beauty of cliffs of Roches Noires while kayaking. This natural space is of international importance for the wintering of oystercaters. Other species of shorebirds (curlews, sandpipers, knights) come to feed on molluscs, bivalves and worms on mussels as soon as they are discovered by the tide. The route starts east of Trouville-sur-Mer for almost four kilometers to Villerville.

The Roches Noires

5. Dive into the world of spirulina

____________________

Micro-algae with nutritious properties, rich in proteins, iron and antioxidants to strengthen immunity and vitality, spirulina contains a wealth of nutrients beneficial for health. TheBouquetot eco-domain has even dedicated a farm to him and regularly organizes guided tours. Benefits, harvest, manufacturing methods ... Spirulina will no longer hold any secrets for you. To learn how to consume it, it is possible to participate in a "Kiff ta spiru" workshop during which you will harvest fresh spirulina, prepare recipes and eat the preparations. An unusual 100% immersive experience accessible to everyone, adults and children.

Bouquetot eco-domain activities here


Where to eat ?

____________________

Eating vegetables at Molybagert

At the same time restaurant, caterer, vegetable dairy and delicatessen, Molybagert is a concept store that offers a 100% vegetable, healthy diet, with no added sugar and gluten-free. On the savory side, the menu varies regularly around the veggie bowl, quiches, crunches, pizzas & burgers. For a gourmet break, we love maxi-cookies, raw cakes, muffins, pies, clafoutis, chia pudding and no-cheese cakes. The dairy, also vegetable, has around thirty lactose-free French frawmages references with a wide choice of refined, soft, hard, parsley pasta and flowery or washed rinds. To be tasted on the spot at the table d'hôtes, on the terrace or to take away in the form of a "Veggie Box" in recyclable packaging.

Picnic under the apple trees

What could be better than celebrating the arrival of sunny days by picnicking under the apple trees? Every summer, the Manor of Apreval, a family-owned cider estate, offers baskets of country picnics with local and artisanal products in a green setting. Respecting a short circuit approach, the basket specialties come from producers located less than 20 km around. The baskets are garnished with terrine, cheeses, bread baked in a wood fire, fruit and vegetables, artisanal caramels and, of course, cider, calvados and pommeau for adults or apple juice. A lunch to share among the orchards on a table or in the grass on a tablecloth in the shade of the apple trees of the domain.

Lunch overlooking the sea

15 minutes from Deauville, the picturesque village of Villerville seduces with its streets lined with tall, colorful and narrow houses and its more intimate atmosphere than its neighboring town. On the heights, the hotel-restaurant The Bellevue invite you to escape on its flowered and wooded terrace with a panoramic view of the sea. Savor a "locavore" cuisine, made of fresh seasonal products while contemplating the sparkle of the water below.

100% vegetable meal at Molybagert
Picnic under the apple trees at the Manoir d'Apreval
Flowered terrace with sea view at the hotel Le Bellevue

Sleeping in nature: unusual and ecological

____________________

Adventure and comfort in a teepee

Take a forest bath and settle in a teepee! Traditional habitat of the American plains Indians, Levaltipis built its tipis using natural materials known for their low impact on the environment. The wood comes from the forest of Saint-Gatien-des-Bois, the cotton fabrics are woven by a local craftsman and sawdust composes the dry toilets. You will enjoy your night in the middle of nature, in the heart of a 3 hectare arboretum made up of more than 2000 tree species, at the edge of the forest. A totally atypical way of life and accommodation to share as a couple, family, friends and even in groups. Change of scenery guaranteed!

Under the stars in a cabin perched in the trees

Who has not dreamed of one day sleeping with their heads in the stars? The huts of Noctam'bulles are ideal for sleeping peacefully in the heart of the Bouquetot eco-domain and communing with nature. Nightingale, chickadee, sparrowhawk, red throat ... Each cabin bears the name of a bird, themselves comfortably installed high in the trees. Perched between 7m and 25m in height, you will first have to climb the steps of a staircase before finding yourself facing a suspension bridge: last step of your ascent before reaching your cozy nest. When you get up in the morning, the breakfast basket is attached to the end of the rope: all you have to do is hoist it up on the terrace.

Valtipis
LevaltipisTipi Larix
Noctam'bulles
The Noctam'bullesThe Noctam'bulles

All addresses

Nature inDeauville

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Road Trip au vert : 5 expériences pour déconnecter

Sur les sentiers d’une forêt, dans les terres humides d’un marais ou au cœur d’un éco-domaine, on prend de la hauteur, savoure le silence, écoute le chant des oiseaux pour un retour aux sources. Observer la faune et la flore au Marais de Blonville-Villers, découvrir les vertus de la spiruline, déjeuner un plat 100% végétal et dormir dans un tipi sont quelques-unes des expériences insolites et authentiques que nous avons sélectionnées pour vous faire découvrir inDeauville sous un autre jour. Une nouvelle façon de voyager, plus responsable, où on prend le temps de profiter et de se ressourcer.

1. Flâner au Parc Calouste Gulbenkian

____________________

Sur les hauteurs de Bénerville-sur-Mer, le Parc des Enclos Calouste Gulbenkian offre une parenthèse de tranquillité dans un coin de charme et de verdure de 33 hectares. Propriété de l’homme d’affaires Calouste Gulbenkian dès 1937, il fait appel au célèbre architecte paysagiste Achille Duchêne qui mêla à la fois le style classique des jardins à la française avec des parterres disposés géométriquement, l’aménagement plus naturel des jardins à l’anglaise ou le style italien avec ses ifs taillés en pointe et ses balustrades. Loin d’avoir perdu sa superbe, le jardin regorge d'essences rares à multiples senteurs et combine différentes atmosphères propices à la méditation.

2. Observer la nature au Marais de Blonville-Villers

____________________

Le Marais de Blonville-Villers, c’est 110 hectares de prairies humides, de canaux et de fossés, une richesse écologique protégée en partie par le Conservatoire du Littoral et un espace naturel doté d’une faune et d’une flore inégalables. Dans ses prairies poussent des plantes hygrophiles telles que des phragmites, joncs et carex. Oiseaux, cigognes blanches, amphibiens et reptiles sont quelques-unes des espèces que vous observerez dans leur milieu naturel durant votre visite guidée. Selon la saison, une découverte est particulièrement mise en avant (naissance des cannetons au printemps, orchidées en mai, amphibiens en été).

Pour les enfants, le marais se découvre en s’amusant avec Coâa la grenouille ! Dès 5 ans, ils deviennent des petits apprentis chercheurs en apprenant à observer les animaux aquatiques à la loupe, les oiseaux aux jumelles et à sentir les odeurs des différentes plantes.

3. Partir en randonnée

____________________

Randonner, c’est voyager à son propre rythme. Sur les hauteurs du Mont-Canisy, au cœur des haras de Saint-Pierre-Azif, dans les terres boisées de Tourgéville ou sur la voie verte entre Saint-Arnoult et Deauville, nous avons sélectionné pour vous les plus beaux itinéraires et sentiers pour découvrir le paysage augeron. Faune et flore locales, patrimoine, bocage et histoire… On prend son temps, on s’oxygène et on admire les différentes facettes du territoire inDeauville.

 

 Les parcours de randonnées ici 

4. Admirer les paysages en kayak

____________________

Oubliez les zodiacs, navettes et autres bateaux à moteur. Soucieux de l’environnement, le kayak est LE sport nautique idéal pour naviguer au plus proche des côtes et des lieux isolés tout en préservant la nature. Avec Concept Sport Emotion, pagayez en eau douce et admirez les paysages augerons en descendant le fleuve de la Touques sur un parcours de 8 km entre Pont-l'Evêque et Saint-Martin-aux-Chartrains. Vues de la mer, contemplez la beauté sauvage des falaises des Roches Noires lors d’une randonnée en kayak. Cet espace naturel est d’une importance internationale pour l’hivernage des huitriers-pie. D’autres espèces de limicoles (courlis, bécasseaux, chevaliers) viennent se nourrir de mollusques, bivalves et de vers sur les moulières dès qu’elles sont découvertes par la marée. Le parcours démarre à l’est de Trouville-sur-Mer sur près de quatre kilomètres jusqu’à Villerville.

Les Roches Noires

5. Plonger dans l'univers de la spiruline

____________________

Micro-algue aux vertus nutritives, riche en protéines, fer et antioxydants pour renforcer l’immunité et la vitalité, la spiruline contient une mine de nutriments bénéfiques pour la santé. L’éco-domaine de Bouquetot lui a même dédié une ferme et y organise régulièrement des visites guidées. Bienfaits, récolte, méthodes de fabrication… la spiruline n’aura plus de secrets pour vous. Pour apprendre à la consommer, il est possible de participer à un atelier « Kiff ta spiru » durant lequel vous récolterez la spiruline fraîche, préparerez des recettes et mangerez les préparations. Une expérience insolite 100% immersive accessibles à tous, adultes et enfants.

 

 Les activités de l'éco-domaine de Bouquetot ici 

 


Où manger ?

____________________

Manger végétal chez Molybagert

A la fois restaurant, traiteur, crèmerie végétale et épicerie fine, Molybagert est un concept store qui propose une alimentation 100% végétale, saine, sans sucre ajouté et gluten-free. Côté salé, la carte varie régulièrement autour du veggie bowl, des quiches, des croques, des pizzas & des burgers. Pour une pause gourmande, on raffole des maxi-cookies, raw cakes, muffins, tartes, clafoutis, chia pudding et no-cheese cakes. La crèmerie, végétale également, présente une trentaine de références frawmagères françaises sans lactose avec un large choix de pâtes affinées, molles, dures, persillées et de croûtes fleuries ou lavées. A déguster sur place à la table d’hôtes, sur la terrasse ou à emporter sous forme de « Veggie Box » dans un emballage recyclable.

Pique-niquer sous les pommiers

Quoi de mieux que célébrer l’arrivée des beaux jours en pique-niquant sous les pommiers ? Chaque été, le Manoir d'Apreval, domaine familial cidricole, propose des paniers de pique-niques champêtres avec des produits locaux et artisanaux dans un cadre verdoyant. Respectant une démarche de circuit court, les spécialités du panier proviennent de producteurs situés à moins de 20 km à la ronde. Les paniers sont garnis de terrine, de fromages, de pain cuit au feu de bois, de fruits et légumes, de caramels artisanaux et, bien sûr, de cidre, de calvados et de pommeau pour les adultes ou de jus de pommes. Un déjeuner à partager au milieu des vergers sur une table ou dans l’herbe sur une nappe à l’ombre des pommiers du domaine.

Déjeuner en surplombant la mer

A 15 minutes de Deauville, le pittoresque village de Villerville séduit par ses rues bordées de maisons hautes, colorées et étroites et son ambiance plus intimiste que sa ville voisine. Sur les hauteurs, l’hôtel-restaurant Le Bellevue invite à l’évasion sur sa terrasse fleurie et boisée avec une vue panoramique sur la mer. Savourez une cuisine "locavore", composée de produits frais de saison tout en contemplant le scintillement de l’eau en contrebas.

Repas 100% végétal chez Molybagert
Pique-nique sous les pommiers au Manoir d'Apreval
Terrasse fleurie avec vue sur mer à l'hôtel Le Bellevue

Dormir dans la nature : insolite et écologique

____________________

Aventure et confort dans un tipi

Prenez un bain de forêt et installez-vous dans un tipi ! Habitat traditionnel des indiens des plaines d’Amérique, Levaltipis a construit ses tipis à l’aide de matériaux naturels reconnus pour leur faible impact sur l’environnement. Le bois provient de la forêt de Saint-Gatien-des-Bois, les toiles en coton sont tissées par un artisan local et la sciure de bois compose les toilettes sèches. Vous y apprécierez votre nuit en pleine nature, au cœur d'un arboretum de 3 hectares composé de plus de 2000 essences d’arbres, à l'orée de la forêt. Un mode de vie et d’hébergement totalement atypique à partage en couple, en famille, entre amis et même en groupe. Dépaysement assuré !

Sous les étoiles dans une cabane perchée dans les arbres

Qui n’a pas rêvé un jour de dormir la tête dans les étoiles ? Les cabanes des Noctam’bulles sont idéales pour dormir au calme au cœur de l’éco-domaine de Bouquetot et communier avec la nature. Rossignol, mésange, épervier, rouge gorge… Chaque cabane porte le nom d’un oiseau, eux-mêmes confortablement installés au plus haut dans les arbres. Perché entre 7m et 25m de hauteur, vous devrez d’abord monter les marches d’un escalier avant de vous retrouver face à un pont suspendu : dernière étape de votre ascension avant d’accéder à votre nid douillet. A votre levé le matin, le panier du petit-déjeuner est attaché au bout de la corde : vous n’avez plus qu’à le hisser sur la terrasse.

Toutes les adresses

La nature inDeauville