ROULER JEUNESSE!
The weekend program at Villa Le Cercle.

© Laurent Lachèvre
Laurent Lachèvre
© Laurent Lachèvre

In 1997, Deauville established a real book policy with the ambition of making young people love literature - the first key to culture. This policy took the form of meetings, readings and writing workshops, and promised to bring words to life through sharing, to make them accessible to as many people as possible, and to bring books into every home. On a foundation composed of demanding and singular meetings, of a committed book club, of teachers who play the game, the desire to go further and create a great literary event was born. This was to be the Livres & Musiques festival, one of the priorities of which was to make young people love books. The "Roulez jeunesse" program is designed to do just that and has met its objectives since its creation.

Everything is there: lounges dedicated to the villa Le Cercle, animated by an experienced team, a comfortable reading space, a selection of books to leaf through on the spot, games, workshops, and many youth authors who tell stories, draw, illustrate...

© Laurent Lachèvre

All the youth program at the Villa Le Cercle

Click here

To find out more :
The School Day: Find out how the festival brings books into schools, and works with teachers all year long to prepare a School Day, welcoming nearly 3,000 pupils from nursery school to the final year of secondary school!
The Prix des Ados: Find out all about the Prix des Ados organized by the Livres et Musiques de Deauville festival and the Espaces Culturels Leclerc de Normandie, for middle and high school students in Normandy.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Menu

ROULEZ JEUNESSE !
Le programme du week-end à la Villa Le Cercle.

© Laurent Lachèvre
©Laurent Lachèvre
© Laurent Lachèvre

En 1997, Deauville instaure une véritable politique du livre avec l’ambition de faire aimer la littérature – première clé d’accès à la culture – aux plus jeunes. Celle-ci prenait alors la forme de rencontres, de lectures ou d’ateliers d’écriture, et tenait la promesse de faire vivre les mots dans le partage, de les rendre accessibles au plus grand nombre, de faire entrer le livre dans toutes les maisons. Sur un socle composé de rencontres exigeantes et singulières, d’un club de lecture impliqué, d’enseignants qui jouent le jeu, naît l’envie d’aller plus loin et de créer un grand rendez-vous littéraire. Ce sera le festival Livres & Musiques dont l’un des axes prioritaires est de faire aimer le livre aux plus jeunes. Le programme « Roulez jeunesse » est fait pour ça et tient ses objectifs depuis la création.

Tout y est : des salons dédiés à la villa Le Cercle, animés par une équipe expérimentée, un espace lecture confortable, une sélection de livres à feuilleter sur place, des jeux, des ateliers, et de nombreux auteurs jeunesse qui racontent, dessinent, illustrent...

© Laurent Lachèvre

Tout le programme jeunesse à la Villa Le Cercle

Cliquez ici

Pour aller plus loin :
La journée scolaire : Découvrez comment le festival invite le livre dans les écoles et travaille toute l'année avec les enseignants à la préparation d'une journée scolaire, accueillant près de 3000 élèves de la crèche à la terminale !
Le Prix des Ados : Retrouvez toutes les infos sur le Prix des Ados organisé par le festival Livres et Musiques de Deauville et les Espaces Culturels Leclerc de Normandie, pour les collégiens et lycéens normands.