French Dutch English German Spanish

Aleksey Semenko

Musician

Born in Odessa (Ukraine) Aleksey Semenko began studying the violin at six with Zoya Mertsalova and performed a year later in the concerto in A minor by Vivaldi with the Odessa Philharmonic Orchestra. He is currently studying with Zakhar Bron at the Hochschule in Cologne.

Awarded with the biggest international prizes: Young concert artists 2012, 2e Queen Elisabeth competition prize in 2015, Aleksey is notably invited to perform with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of Liège, with the Russian Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Vladimir Spivakov and in recital during an American tour (Merkin concert hall of New York, Kennedy center, Port Washington Library, Rockefeller University, etc.). He was also the solo guest of the Zakhar Bron Chamber Orchestra for a tour in Germany and at the Interlaken festival in Switzerland.

Aleksey Semenko also founded the Stolyarsky string quartet which has performed all over Europe. In 2016 he will play in the auditorium of the Louvre museum in Paris, at the Merkin Concert Hall, in Arlon in Belgium, at the University of Florida.

He plays a violin by Ferdinando Landolfi from 1760-70 on loan from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben in Hamburg.

My travel book

Aleksey Semenko

Musicien

Né à Odessa (Ukraine) Aleksey Semenko commence l’étude du violon à six ans avec Zoya Mertsalova et se produit un an plus tard dans le concerto en la mineur de Vivaldi avec l’orchestre philharmonique d’Odessa. Il étudie actuellement avec Zakhar Bron à la Hochschule de Cologne.

Récompensé par les plus grands prix internationaux : Young concert artists 2012, 2e prix du concours Reine Elisabeth en 2015, Aleksey est notamment invité à se produire avec l’orchestre philharmonique royal de Liège, avec l’orchestre philharmonique de Russie dirigé par Vladimir Spivakov et en récital lors d’une tournée américaine (Merkin concert hall de New York, Kennedy center, Port Washington Library, Rockefeller University, etc). Il a également été l’invité soliste du Zakhar Bron Chamber Orchestra pour une tournée en Allemagne et au festival Interlaken en Suisse.

Aleksey Semenko a aussi fondé le quatuor à cordes Stolyarsky qui s’est produit dans toute l’Europe. En 2016 il jouera à l’auditorium du musée du Louvre à Paris, au Merkin Concert Hall, à Arlon en Belgique, à l’université de Floride.

Il joue un violon de Ferdinando Landolfi de 1760-70 prêté par le Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben de Hambourg.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture