French Dutch English German Spanish

Deauville - July 6 to September 15

SILHOUETTES DE DEAUVILLE - OUTDOOR EXHIBITION
by Isabelle Barthel and Simonne L'Hermitte

A PARADE OF PERSONALITIES ON THE BOARDS OF DEAUVILLE
Twenty-six outstanding figures from Deauville parade during the summer of 2019 on the Planches, to share their history along the beach that they have loved and walked. An open-air exhibition, original by two contemporary artists, to reveal Deauville through those who have, in part, woven its legend.
Simonne L'Hermitte and Isabelle Barthel, painters and illustrators, have chosen twenty-six personalities, known or to (re) discover, who loved, created, wrote, painted, played, dreamed and lived memorable moments during their briefs, or frequent stays in Deauville. Two artists, with complementary backgrounds, share and restore twenty-six figures, reproduced in life size on the left side of the bathroom cabin doors, while the right door recreates their relationship to Deauville, through as many original notices written by Philippe Normand .

14 women:
Sophie Troubretzkoï, Gabrielle Chanel, Isadora Duncan, Joséphine Baker, Suzy Solidor, Colette, Rita Hayworth, Françoise Sagan, Anouk Aimée, Anne d'Ornano, Jane Birkin, Diane Barrière-Desseigne, Christiane Head, Sandrine Kiberlain.

12 men:
The Duke of Morny, Eugène Boudin, Guillaume Apollinaire, Vaslav Nijinski, Tsuguharu-Léonard Foujita, Van Dongen, Raoul Dufy, Joseph Kessel, Jean Gabin, Maurice Chevalier, Lucien Barrière, Yves Saint Laurent.

GUIDED TOURS OF THE EXHIBITION
Every Wednesday and Saturday, the mediators of Micro-Folie Deauville take you on a visit to Les Planches for a focus on certain silhouettes of the exhibition. Stories and anecdotes, these personalities will hold no secrets for you!

An exhibition produced and organized by the cultural department of the City of Deauville.

My travel book

Deauville - 6 juillet au 15 septembre

SILHOUETTES DE DEAUVILLE - EXPOSITION DE PLEIN AIR
par Isabelle Barthel et Simonne L'Hermitte

UN DEFILE DE PERSONNALITES SUR LES PLANCHES DE DEAUVILLE
Vingt-six figures marquantes de Deauville défilent durant l’été 2019 sur les Planches, pour partager leur histoire le long de la plage qu’ils ont aimé et arpenté. Une exposition de plein-air, originale de deux artistes d’aujourd’hui, pour révéler Deauville par ceux qui ont, en partie, tissé sa légende.
Simonne L’Hermitte et Isabelle Barthel, peintres et illustratrices, ont choisi vingt-six personnalités, connues ou à (re)découvrir, qui ont aimé, créé, écrit, peint, joué, rêvé et vécu des moments mémorables lors de leurs brefs, ou fréquents séjours à Deauville. Deux artistes, aux parcours complémentaires, se partagent et restituent vingt- six silhouettes, reproduites grandeur nature sur la partie gauche des portes des cabines de bain, tandis que la porte droite restitue leur relation à Deauville, par autant de notices originales rédigées par Philippe Normand.

14 femmes :
Sophie Troubretzkoï, Gabrielle Chanel, Isadora Duncan, Joséphine Baker, Suzy Solidor, Colette, Rita Hayworth, Françoise Sagan, Anouk Aimée, Anne d’Ornano, Jane Birkin, Diane Barrière-Desseigne, Christiane Head, Sandrine Kiberlain.

12 hommes :
Le Duc de Morny, Eugène Boudin, Guillaume Apollinaire, Vaslav Nijinski, Tsuguharu-Léonard Foujita, Van Dongen, Raoul Dufy, Joseph Kessel, Jean Gabin, Maurice Chevalier, Lucien Barrière, Yves Saint Laurent.

VISITES GUIDEES DE L'EXPOSITION
Tous les mercredis et samedis, les médiateurs de Micro-Folie Deauville vous emmènent en visite sur les Planches pour un focus sur certaines silhouettes de l'exposition. Histoires et anecdotes, ces personnalités n'auront plus de secret pour vous ! 

Une exposition produite et organisée par le service culturel de la Ville de Deauville.