French Dutch English German Spanish

Soroptimist International

A club for and by women

Suzanne Noël is one of the great French female figures: she was the first female plastic surgeon. She created the first Soroptimist club in Europe in 1924, accompanied by women who returned home after replacing their husbands at work during the war. With the motto "Understand, Defend, Undertake", its aim is to help these women and their children and to promote the status of women.
After the Paris club, it was thanks to his efforts that those of The Hague, Amsterdam, Milan, Vienna and also clubs in Estonia, Hungary, China and Japan were created. In 1948, she gave her charter to the Istanbul club - the first soroptimist club in a Muslim country. She died in 1954 at the age of 76 and her tomb in Montmartre is, according to her wish, decorated with blue and yellow, the colors of the Soroptimists.
Founded in 1921 in the United States, Soroptimist International currently has nearly 90 members in 000 countries. The European federation has more than 125 members in 34000 countries.
Founded in 1931, the French Union has more than 3 members in 000 clubs in mainland France and overseas. Soroptimist International is an NGO recognized by the United Nations. She is also accredited to the European Council in Strasbourg and a member of the European Women's Lobby.
The Deauville-Trouville branch was created in 1978 and has 25 members. It brings together women involved in professional life or city life and organizes each year, among other things, the exhibition Talents de femme which brings together the artistic and artistic productions of creative women.

My travel book

Soroptimist International

Un club pour et par les femmes

Suzanne Noël est l’une des grandes figures féminines françaises : elle a été la première femme chirurgien plasticienne. Elle crée le premier club Soroptimist d’Europe en 1924, accompagnée de femmes qui sont retournées chez elles après avoir remplacé leurs maris au travail pendant la guerre. Avec la devise «Comprendre, Défendre, Entreprendre», son but est d’aider ces femmes et leurs enfants et de promouvoir le statut des femmes.
Après le club de Paris, c’est grâce à ses efforts que furent créés ceux de la Haye, Amsterdam, Milan, Vienne et également des clubs en Estonie, Hongrie, Chine et au Japon. En 1948, elle remet sa charte au club d’Istanbul – premier club soroptimist dans un pays musulman. Elle meurt en 1954 à l’âge de 76 ans et sa tombe à Montmartre est, selon son désir, décorée de bleu et de jaune, les couleurs des Soroptimists.
Crée en 1921 aux États-Unis, le Soroptimist International regroupe actuellement près de 90 000 membres dans 125 pays. La fédération européenne compte plus de 34000 membres dans 57 pays.
Fondée en 1931, l’Union française compte plus de 3 000 membres répartis dans 129 clubs en Métropole et Outre-Mer. Le Soroptimist International est une ONG reconnue par les Nations Unies. Elle est aussi accréditée auprès du Conseil européen à Strasbourg et membre du Lobby européen des femmes.
L'antenne de Deauville-Trouville a été créée en 1978 et regroupe 25 membres. Il réunit des femmes engagées dans la vie professionnelle ou la vie de la cité et organise chaque année, entre autres choses, l’exposition Talents de femme qui rassemble les productions artisanales et artistiques de femmes créatives.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture