Suzanne

Artist

Guests of the 2021 L'Appel du Large festival

We are all SUZANNE. SUZANNE is interested in bodies, in their raw expression, but also in more refined and precise gestures. It is inspired by the small gestures that accompany us every day. She likes to reveal them, combine them, sublimate them and lead them to dance; each movement is for her a pretext for creation. Strongly influenced and engaged in a complex and rich news, SUZANNE is the fictitious figure necessary to represent a communion of ideas, identities and statuses to envision a sober and composed choreographic writing. It is also quite important for him to oppose this rigor to the improvisation of the dancers, to their physical and psychological limits thus revealing their singularities, from the elegance of fatigue to the most imperceptible beauty.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

As part of the L'Appel du Large festival which will take place from July 2 to 4, 2021, SUZANNE offers a performative work entitled "STATU". This living and performative installation of an algorithmic simulation applied to an alphabet of daily life gestures tends to evaluate man and his capacities for success and "bug"; its physical and psychological limits. More information on L'Appel du Large here.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Suzanne

Artiste

Invités du festival L'Appel du Large 2021

Nous sommes tous SUZANNE. SUZANNE s’intéresse aux corps, à leur expression brute, mais aussi aux gestes plus travaillés et précis. Elle s’inspire des petits gestes qui nous accompagnent tous les jours. Elle aime les révéler, les conjuguer, les sublimer et les amener vers la danse ; chaque mouvement est pour elle un prétexte de création. Fortement influencée et engagée dans une actualité complexe et riche, SUZANNE est la figure fictive nécessaire pour représenter une communion d’idées, d’identités et de statuts pour envisager une écriture chorégraphique sobre et composée. Il lui est aussi tout à fait important d’opposer cette rigueur à l’improvisation des danseurs, à leurs limites physiques et psychologiques révélant ainsi leurs singularités, de l’élégance de la fatigue à la plus imperceptible beauté.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dans le cadre du festival L’Appel du Large qui aura lieu du 2 au 4 juillet 2021, SUZANNE propose une œuvre performative intitulée "STATU". Cette installation vivante et performative d’une simulation algorithmique appliquée à un alphabet de gestes de la vie quotidienne tend à évaluer l’homme et ses capacités de réussite et de "bug"; ses limites physiques et psychologiques. Plus d'informations sur L'Appel du Large ici.