French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

TENNIS: OPEN DEAUVILLE TROUVILLE
The first professional tennis tournament in France. A few weeks before the start of the Wimbledon tournament, a visit to the Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie is good preparation.

The Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie organizes each year after Roland-Garros, its professional preparatory tournament at Wimbledon. With the innovative character of its turf surface, the ambition of this tournament is to become one of the main tennis tournaments in France. During a first phase, it brings together amateur players as part of the National Circuit of the Great French Tournaments. Then, the final table sees the entry of professional players, among the best French players,

Michaël Llodra is the new director of this tournament. This young retiree from the ATP circuit, winner of 5 ATP singles and 26 doubles tournaments including Wimbledon will take over the only natural grass tennis tournament in France, his favorite surface.

In parallel to the Open, the women's version of the tournament, the Calvados Open, will take place. The final is scheduled just before the men's, on Saturday, June 16. Myrtille Georges had won the first edition of the Open du Calvados in 2017.

The Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie wishes to use its tournament to introduce natural grass tennis to the greatest number. That is why the day on Wednesday will be devoted to tennis schools in Normandy and that of Thursday for schoolchildren. Initiation to natural grass tennis, multi-activity entertainment, meeting with professional players and Open games are on the program for these days.

The French Blind Tennis Association will be present during the event. Its goal is the development of tennis for the visually impaired and blind, by changing the way we look at this handicap. www.blindtennisfrance.fr

The players

My travel book

Menu

TENNIS : OPEN DEAUVILLE TROUVILLE
Le premier tournoi professionnel de tennis sur gazon en France. A quelques semaines du coup d'envoi du tournoi de Wimbledon, un passage au Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie constitue une bonne préparation.

Le Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie organise chaque année après Roland-Garros, son tournoi professionnel préparatoire à Wimbledon. Fort du caractère innovant de sa surface en gazon, l’ambition de ce tournoi est de devenir l’un des principaux tournois de tennis en France. Il réunit au cours d’une première phase des joueurs amateurs dans le cadre du Circuit National des Grands Tournoi français. Puis, le tableau final voit l’entrée de joueurs professionnels, parmi les meilleurs joueurs français,

Michaël Llodra est le nouveau directeur de ce tournoi. Ce jeune retraité du circuit ATP, vainqueur de 5 tournois ATP en simple et de 26 en double dont Wimbledon va prendre en main le seul tournoi tennis sur gazon naturel en France, sa surface préférée.

En parallèle de l’Open se déroulera la version féminine du tournoi, l’Open du Calvados. La finale est programmée juste avant celle des hommes, le samedi 16 juin. Myrtille Georges avait remporté la première édition de l'Open du Calvados en 2017.

Le Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie souhaite se servir de son tournoi pour faire découvrir le tennis sur gazon naturel au plus grand nombre. C’est pourquoi, la journée du mercredi sera consacrée aux écoles de tennis de Normandie et celle du jeudi aux scolaires. Initiation au tennis sur gazon naturel, animation multi-activités, rencontre avec les joueurs professionnels et matchs de l’Open sont au programme de ces journées.

 

L’Association Française de Blind Tennis sera présente pendant l'évenement. Elle a pour but le développement du tennis pour les personnes déficientes visuelles et aveugles, en changeant de le regard sur ce handicap. www.blindtennisfrance.fr

Les joueurs