French Dutch English German Spanish

Touques - Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie - June 12 to 15, 2019

TENNIS ON GRASS : OPEN DEAUVILLE TROUVILLE
The first professional tennis tournament in France. A few weeks before the start of the Wimbledon tournament, a visit to the Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie is good preparation.

The Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie has organized each year since 2016, after Roland-Garros, its professional preparatory tournament at Wimbledon. It is the first and only natural grass tennis tournament in France. During a first phase, it brings together amateur players as part of the National Circuit of major French tournaments. Then, the final table sees the entry of professional players, among the best French players. In addition to the men's edition, the Calvados Open has also been taking place since 2017, the 100% female version of the tournament.

Among the men's table for the 2019 tournament we will find the first winner of the Open Deauville Trouville in 2016, Edouard Roger-Vasselin. Beaten last year at the semi final stage, he will try to recover his trophy and take the opportunity to prepare for Queen's and Wimbledon which he will compete in doubles. Winner of the Deauville Trouville Open in 1, Roberto Bautista-Agut, Spanish No. 2 and World No. 2017 will also come to Normandy to recover his title and prepare for Wimbledon.

On the women's side, although she is used to coming to train every year on the courts of the Lawn Tennis Club, Pauline Parmentier will participate for the first time in the women's Open tournament. The French team player recently distinguished herself by bringing a decisive point in the qualification of France for the final of the Fed Cup.

In order to introduce natural grass tennis to as many people as possible, the tournament is also an opportunity for the Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie to organize two days of discovery, one devoted to tennis schools in Normandy and another to schoolchildren. . Initiation to natural grass tennis, multi-activity entertainment, meeting with professional players and Open games are on the program for these days.

Winners of previous editions:
2018: David Goffin and Alizé Cornet
2017: Roberto Bautista-Agut and Myrtille Georges
2016: Edouard Roger-Vasselin

Pro players vying

My travel book

Menu

Touques - Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie - 12 au 15 juin 2019

TENNIS SUR GAZON : OPEN DEAUVILLE TROUVILLE
Le premier tournoi professionnel de tennis sur gazon en France. A quelques semaines du coup d'envoi du tournoi de Wimbledon, un passage au Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie constitue une bonne préparation.

Le Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie organise chaque année depuis 2016 après Roland-Garros, son tournoi professionnel préparatoire à Wimbledon. Il s'agit du premier et seul tournoi de tennis sur gazon naturel en France. Il réunit au cours d’une première phase des joueurs amateurs dans le cadre du Circuit national des grands tournois français. Puis, le tableau final voit l’entrée de joueurs professionnels, parmi les meilleurs joueurs français. En parallèle de l'édition masculine, se déroule également depuis 2017 l’Open du Calvados, la version 100% féminin du tournoi.

Parmi le tableau hommes du tournoi 2019 nous retrouverons le premier vainqueur de l’Open Deauville Trouville en 2016, Edouard Roger-Vasselin. Battu l’an dernier au stade des 1/2 finale, il tentera de récupérer son trophée et en profitera pour se préparer pour le Queen’s et Wimbledon qu’il disputera en double. Vainqueur de l'Open Deauville Trouville en 2017, Roberto Bautista-Agut, n°2 espagnol et n°20 mondial viendra également en Normandie pour récupérer son titre et préparer Wimbledon.

Côté femmes, bien qu’habituée à venir s’entraîner tous les ans sur les courts du Lawn Tennis Club, Pauline Parmentier participera pour la première fois au tournoi féminin de l’Open. La joueuse de l'Equipe de France s’est distinguée récemment en apportant un point décisif dans la qualification de la France pour la finale de la Fed Cup.
 

Afin de faire découvrir le tennis sur gazon naturel au plus grand nombre, le tournoi est aussi l'occasion pour le Lawn Tennis Club Deauville Normandie d''organiser deux journées de découverte, une consacrée aux écoles de tennis de Normandie et une autre aux scolaires. Initiation au tennis sur gazon naturel, animation multi-activités, rencontre avec les joueurs professionnels et matchs de l’Open sont au programme de ces journées.

 

Vainqueurs des précédentes éditions :
2018 : David Goffin et Alizé Cornet
2017 : Roberto Bautista-Agut et Myrtille Georges
2016 : Edouard Roger-Vasselin

Les joueurs pro en lice