Anaïs Tondeur

Photographer of the Photo4Food Foundation at the 2020 Contact Boards Festival

Anais Tondeur
Anaïs Tondeur

Guest of the Photo4Food Foundation at the 2020 Contact Boards Festival

487 nm or the chromatic state of the sea
At noon, during seven days, Anaïs Tondeur realized a photograph of the sea fixing the meeting point between the horizon line and the meridian of Greenwich.
Trying to capture by a long exposure, the chromatic field of the sea. This protocol, repeated every year, invites us to pay attention to phytoplankton, which give the waters of Normandy their shades of green. However, with the modifications of their habitats, these micro-organisms tend to migrate towards the North making the waters bluer and less rich. These photographs thus become witnesses of the evolution of the climate change, palpable on the palette of the colors of the sea.

Anaïs Tondeur was born in 1985 and lives and works in Paris. In an approach rooted in ecological thinking, she develops a practice of the image through which she questions our ecocidal anchoring in the history of the earth and seeks other conditions of being-in-the-world. Anaïs Tondeur has been an artist in residence at Chantiers Partagés (Le Centquatre, SGP, 2019), Artlink (Ireland, 2019), Musée des Arts et Métiers (2018-17), CNES (2016), Laboratoire de la Culture Durable (Domaine de Chamarande, 2015-16), Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, (COP 21, 2015) and at La Chaire Arts & Sciences (Ecole Polytechnique, 2015-13). A graduate of Central Saint Martin (2008) and the Royal College of Arts (2010) in London and recipient of the Cyber Arts Honorable Mention, Ars Electronica (2019), she has presented and exhibited her work in international institutions such as the Centre Pompidou (Paris), Frac Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, Serpentines Galleries (London), Bozar (Brussels), Biennale Di Venezia, Pavillon Français, (Lieux Infinis), Houston Center of Photography (United States), or Nam June Paik Art Center (Seoul).

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The Photo4Food Foundation's mission is to fund meals for the underprivileged through the sale of art photographs by young artists and through donations from the public. These artists have donated some of their works to the foundation. To thank and encourage them, the foundation promotes their work to a large community of enthusiasts and buyers, notably by organizing exhibitions of their main works. www.fondationphoto4food.com

Auction: October 23, 2020 - Salle des fêtes - 118 ter, Avenue de la République. 

Exhibition from October 17 to January 3, 2020 - On the beach in Deauville, in front of the Point de vue. 

Close

Contact us :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See the opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See the opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du General Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See the opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See the opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first aid station)
14800 Tourgéville
See the opening hours

Anaïs Tondeur

Photographe de la Fondation Photo4Food au festival planches contact 2020

Anais Tondeur
Anaïs Tondeur

Invitée de la Fondation Photo4Food au festival planches contact 2020

487 nm ou l’état chromatique de la mer
A midi, durant sept jours, Anaïs Tondeur a réalisé une photographie de la mer fixant le point de rencontre entre la ligne d’horizon et le méridien de Greenwich.
En tentant de capter par une exposition longue, le champ chromatique de la mer. Ce protocole répété, chaque année, invite à porter notre attention aux phytoplanctons, qui confèrent aux eaux normandes leurs nuances de verts. Or, avec les modifications de leurs habitats, ces micro-organismes tendent à migrer vers le Nord rendant les eaux plus bleues et moins riches. Ces photographies deviennent ainsi témoins de l’évolution du changement climatique, palpable sur la palette même des couleurs de la mer.

Anaïs Tondeur est née en 1985, vit et travaille à Paris. Dans une démarche ancrée dans la pensée écologique, elle développe une pratique de l’image par laquelle elle interroge notre ancrage écocide dans l’histoire de la terre et recherche d’autres conditions d’être-au-monde. Anaïs Tondeur a été artiste en résidence aux Chantiers Partagés (Le Centquatre, SGP, 2019), Artlink (Irlande, 2019), Musée des Arts et Métiers (2018-17), CNES (2016), Laboratoire de la Culture Durable (Domaine de Chamarande, 2015-16), Muséum national d’histoire naturelle, (COP 21, 2015) et à La Chaire Arts & Sciences (Ecole polytechnique, 2015-13). Diplômée de la Central Saint Martin (2008) et du Royal College of Arts (2010) à Londres et récipiendaire de la Mention d’honneur Cyber Arts, Ars Electronica (2019), elle a présenté et exposé son travail dans des institutions internationales telles que le Centre Pompidou (Paris), Frac Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, Serpentines Galleries (Londres), Bozar (Bruxelles), Biennale Di Venezia, Pavillon Français, (Lieux Infinis), Houston Center of Photography (États-Unis) ou Nam June Paik Art Center (Séoul).

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

La Fondation Photo4Food a pour mission de financer des repas pour les plus démunis grâce à la vente de photos d'art réalisées par de jeunes artistes, et à la réceptio de dons du public. Ces artistes ont fait don de quelques unes de leurs oeuvres au profit de la fondation. La fondation, pour les remercier et les encourager, promeut, par ailleurs leur travail auprès d'une large communauté de passionnés et d'acheteurs, notamment en organisant des expositions des principales oeuvres. www.fondationphoto4food.com

Vente aux enchères : 23 octobre 2020 - Salle des fêtes - 118 ter, Avenue de la République. 

Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier 2020 - Sur la plage de Deauville, en face du Point de vue. 

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture