Frederic Torres

Tennis teacher

Head of tennis education in Deauville

A stone's throw from Les Planches, between the Hotel Barrière Le Normandy ***** and the sea, Frédéric Torres teaches and improves the tennis level of his players within the Deauville tennis on the five courts reserved for it: two in clay - the players' favorite surface -, two in resisoft (acrylic resin) and one in classic clay (synthetic pitches usable all year round). This enthusiast also manages the Blonville-sur-Mer tennis court for 38 years and took care of Longchamp in Paris for 28 years. Homogenizing the learning of tennis for young children, this is what he has been committed to since 1983.

INDEAUVILLE SPORTING CAMPS

Communicating his passion by a method combining technical and tactical work, playing while having fun in order to progress, such is the challenge carried by Frédéric Torres during the Sporting Camps inDeauville. If training is important, it gives way to the richness of human relationships. “It was at the sporting club in Deauville that I had my best memories as a child. I have walked his courts for years, from morning to night. I won some very good matches there and I met some fabulous friends there that I still see today ”. Memories engraved forever that Frédéric Torres intends to pass on to his budding trainees.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sporting Camps inDeauville, available Monday to Friday during the spring, summer and All Saints holidays. Discovery course (horse riding, golf, tennis and water sports) from 8 to 12 years old and Improvement course (Golf / Tennis or Horse riding / Water sports) from 10 to 18 years old. More information on Sporting Camps inDeauville here.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Frédéric Torres

Professeur de tennis

Responsable de l'enseignement au tennis de Deauville

A deux pas des Planches, entre l'Hôtel Barrière Le Normandy***** et la mer, Frédéric Torres enseigne et perfectionne le niveau tennistique de ses joueurs au sein du tennis de Deauville sur les cinq courts qui lui sont réservés : deux en terre battue – la surface préférée des joueurs –, deux en resisoft (résine acrylique) et un en classic clay (terrains synthétiques utilisables toute l’année). Ce passionné gère également le tennis de Blonville-sur-Mer depuis 38 ans et s’est occupé de celui de Longchamp à Paris pendant 28 ans. Homogénéiser l’apprentissage du tennis des jeunes enfants, voilà à quoi il s’engage depuis 1983.

LES SPORTING CAMPS INDEAUVILLE

Communiquer sa passion par une méthode alliant le travail technique et tactique, jouer en se faisant plaisir pour progresser, tel est le défi porté par Frédéric Torres durant les Sporting Camps inDeauville. Si l’entraînement est important, il cède le pas devant la richesse des rapports humains. “C’est au sporting club de Deauville que j’ai eu mes meilleurs souvenirs d’enfants. J’ai arpenté ses courts pendant des années, du matin au soir. J’ai gagné là quelques très beaux matchs et j’y ai rencontré des copains fabuleux que je vois encore aujourd’hui”. Des souvenirs gravés à jamais que Frédéric Torres compte bien transmettre à ses stagiaires en herbe.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sporting Camps inDeauville, disponibles du lundi au vendredi pendant les vacances de printemps, d'été et de la Toussaint. Stage Découverte (équitation, golf, tennis et sports nautiques) de 8 à 12 ans et Stage Perfectionnement (Golf/Tennis ou Equitation/Sports Nautiques) de 10 à 18 ans. Plus d'informations sur les Sporting Camps inDeauville ici.