French Dutch English German Spanish

JUNE 22-24, 2018: 5E INTERNATIONAL TRIATHLON DEAUVILLE

With constant progress since its creation, the Deauville International Triathlon has established itself as one of the major triathlons in France. This year again, the number of participants will increase: they should be close to 6000 on the Planches de Deauville!

The Deauville Triathlon aims to level up by allowing everyone to find their ideal competition. 5 test formats for all levels are therefore offered, each comprising three disciplines over suitable distances: a sea swimming test, a bicycle loop in the Normandy countryside, and a running course on the legendary Deauville boards.

Gathering point: the Tri Expo, the triathlon village located at the back of Les Planches, on the boulevard de la mer. More than 50 stands are dedicated to sport: textiles, shoes, bikes, nutrition, recovery, sport trip ...

"The City of Deauville has supported the International Triathlon of Deauville since its creation because it concentrates all the components to which it is attached: it is open to all levels and everyone can participate regardless of their age and physical condition; it combines the Deauvillais sportsmen and many volunteers who are involved in its success; he was able to create links with the youngest in the schools; it is spectacular for an audience which takes pleasure in seeing and commenting on the events. "

My travel book

Menu

DU 22 AU 24 JUIN 2018 : 5E TRIATHLON INTERNATIONAL DE DEAUVILLE

Avec une progression constante depuis sa création, le Triathlon International de Deauville s'est imposé comme l’un des triathlons majeurs en France. Cette année encore, le nombre de participants augmentera : ils devraient être près de 6000 sur les Planches de Deauville !

Le Triathlon de Deauville souhaite brasser les niveaux en permettant à chacun de pouvoir trouver sa compétition idéale. 5 formats d'épreuves pour tous les niveaux sont donc proposés, comprenant chacun trois disciplines sur des distances adaptées : une épreuve de natation en mer, une boucle de vélo dans la campagne normande, et un parcours running sur les mythiques Planches de Deauville.

Point de rassemblement : le Tri Expo, le village du triathlon situé à l'arrière des Planches, sur le boulevard de la mer. Plus de 50 stands y sont présents dédiés à la pratique sportive : textile, chaussures, vélo, nutrition, récupération, voyage sport...

 

"La Ville de Deauville soutient depuis sa création le Triathlon International de Deauville parce qu’il concentre toutes les composantes auxquelles elle est attachée : il est ouvert à tous les niveaux et chacun peut y participer quelque soient son âge et sa condition physique ; il associe les sportifs Deauvillais et de nombreux bénévoles qui s’impliquent pour sa réussite ; il a su créer des liens avec les plus jeunes dans les écoles ; il est spectaculaire pour un public qui prend plaisir à voir et commenter les épreuves."