Visit
February 05, 2019

An international influence through the press and filming

2018: nearly a hundred media welcomed

89 media were received (excluding regional press) in 2018, including 29 French and 60 foreign, or 204 media professionals or bloggers.
Journalists from 13 countries were welcomed: Middle East, India, USA, England, Brazil, South Korea, Spain, Japan, Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Switzerland.
The advertising countervalue of publications in the last quarter of 2018 amounted to 1,250 million euros.
In the last quarter of 2018 inDeauville instituted a count to estimate the economic impact of the press. InDeauville is continuing this count into 2019. The advertising countervalue of publications in the last quarter of 2018 amounts to 1,250 million euros.
 

Media impact: a few examples that made their mark in 2018

In June 32 media discover the Pierre & Vacances residence

A large-scale operation: for the opening of its new residence on the peninsula, Pierre & Vacances organizes a multi-market press trip that brings together journalists from France, England, Germany and Belgium.

In July, an online edition of Figaro Japan

A long article is published on Normandy, including Deauville. Articles on the latest trends in France (destinations, gastronomy and leisure activities...) are references for Japanese tourists. The site has 550 000 unique visitors per month.

In August, we address the Italian women

An article was published in Elle magazine Italy, a national monthly women's magazine with a circulation of more than 170,000 copies. The article reinforces the promotional actions and directs the Italian tourist towards our territory.

Continuous shooting.

Attracting film shoots to the territory generates direct economic benefits on all sectors of activity (hotels, restaurants, accommodation rentals, transport, etc.), but also indirect benefits thanks to the important visibility that the broadcasting of an audiovisual or cinematographic work allows. 62 shoots took place on the territory in 2018. We retain the sequel to the mythical film "A Man and a Woman" by Claude Lelouch, whose release is eagerly awaited. In 1967, he made Deauville known throughout the world.

In June, the Paris Deauville perfume

The House of Chanel chose Deauville for the worldwide launch of the "Eaux de Chanel" including "Paris Deauville". For the occasion, settings inspired by the world of Gabrielle Chanel were totally created. Journalists and influencers from all over the world were welcomed during five days, brought from Paris by the mythical Orient Express train.

In September, a CNN report

CNN (one of America's largest media outlets) filmed a 22-minute report on the world of racing for "winning post", a program that covers major horse racing events around the world.
Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

Un rayonnement international par la presse et les tournages

2018 : près d'une centaine de média accueillis

89 média ont été reçus (hors presse régionale)  en 2018 dont 29 français et 60 étrangers, soit 204 professionnels des media ou bloggeurs.
Des journalistes de 13 pays ont été accueillis : Moyen Orient, Inde, USA, Angleterre, Brésil, Corée du Sud, Espagne, Japon, Allemagne, Belgique, Danemark, Italie, Suisse.
La contre-valeur publicitaire des publications du dernier trimestre 2018 s'élève à 1.250 millions d'euros.
Au dernier trimestre 2018 inDeauville a instauré un  comptage pour estimer les retombées économiques de la presse. InDeauville continue ce comptage sur 2019. La contre-valeur publicitaire des publications du dernier trimestre 2018 s'élève à 1.250 millions d'euros.
 

Impact médiatique : quelques exemples qui ont marqué 2018

En juin 32 média découvrent la résidence Pierre & Vacances

Une opération d'ampleur : pour l’ouverture de sa nouvelle résidence sur la presqu’ile, Pierre & Vacances organise un voyage de presse multimarchés qui rassemble des journalistes de  France, Angleterre, Allemagne, Belgique.

En juillet, une édition online du Figaro Japon

Un long article est publié sur la Normandie, dont Deauville. Les articles sur les dernières tendances en France (destinations, gastronomie et loisirs…) sont des références pour les touristes japonnais. Le site cumule 550 000 visiteurs uniques par mois.

En août, on s'adresse aux Italiennes

Un article parait  dans Elle magazine Italie, mensuel national féminin diffusé à plus de 170 000 exemplaires. L'article renforce les actions de promotion et aiguille le touriste italien vers notre territoire.

Sans discontinuer, des tournages.

Attirer des tournages sur le territoire engendre des bénéfices économiques directs sur l’ensemble des secteurs d’activités (hôtels, restauration, locations d’hébergement, transports, etc.), mais aussi des bénéfices indirects grâce à l’importante visibilité  que permet la diffusion d’une œuvre audiovisuelle ou cinématographique. 62 tournages se sont déroulés sur le territoire en 2018. On retient la suite du mythique film "Un homme et une femme" de Claude Lelouch dont on attend la sortie avec impatience. En 1967, il a fait connaître Deauville dans le monde entier.

En juin, le parfum Paris Deauville

La Maison Chanel avait retenu Deauville pour le lancement mondial  des "Eaux de Chanel" dont le "Paris Deauville". Pour l'occasion, des décors inspirés par l’univers de Gabrielle Chanel ont été totalement créés. Des journalistes et influenceurs du monde entier ont été accueillis pendant cinq jours, amenés depuis Paris par le mythique train l’Orient Express.

En septembre, un reportage de CNN

CNN (l’un des plus gros média américain) a tourné un reportage de 22 minutes sur le monde des courses pour « winning post », émission qui couvre les principaux événements hippiques à travers le monde.