French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

A day

In Deauville-Clairefontaine

The racetrack is in full swing in July and August with its famous summer meeting. Between the Exhibitors' Village for adults and the Hippik Kids Village for children, a quick overview of activities and entertainment for the whole family.

SteeplechaseN. Plant

Behind the scenes of the racetrack

Visit the racetrack with a guide Naiad Plant

Each morning of the races, guided tours of the racetrack are organized, free of charge! After viewing a ten-minute presentation film (sector, disciplines, betting system, history of Deauville-Clairefontaine, etc.), visitors head to the weighing room, the stables, the presentation round, the tracks and even the finish post. Places reserved for professionals only accessible for the Summer Meeting. The visits end with a Norman aperitif with a tasting of Cider AOP and Norman cheeses.

Book the guided tour

Make your games

Place your bets !Naiad Plant

Play races, of course, but also the multitude of games offered after each race, such as the game of the "Just 'Balance" season. The principle is simple: guess the weight of a sculpture and fill out an entry form to postpone its prognosis. “Make your games” is offered free of charge and allows everyone, amateurs and enthusiasts, to follow the races, play and experience the frenzy of the day. Over 20 gifts to win throughout the season!

Having fun with children

Pony ride Sandrine Boyer Engel

In Deauville-Clairefontaine, children are kings! The Hippik Kids Village offers many activities every day of the races: games, make-up workshops, bouncy castle ... Children can also learn horse riding thanks to the Pony Point Space, where they can enjoy a pony baptism offered free of charge and given by state-certified instructors. A diploma is even given to them at the end of this mini-internship. The Hippogarderie, a free and supervised space to accommodate the little ones, has a fenced play area where children can indulge in the slide, swings and other outdoor games.

Notice to the first 100 children under 12, who will be entitled to a free snack. For the less fortunate, don't worry! Cotton candy and popcorn will be distributed throughout the day.

This space is entirely designed to welcome and entertain children.

Meet the exhibitors

Naiad Plant

Every day of the races, the Exhibitors' Village takes place on the forecourt of the racetrack. True place of meetings and exchanges, the exhibitors make discover their passion, their know-how and of course their local products. With a different theme each day, new exhibitors and stands appear on a daily basis.

The last race sounds the end of the day, the best time to stop at the Boutique / Information to leave with a trendy souvenir thanks to Rêve La Boutique.

Discover the horses at the presentation round

Presentation round Sandrine Boyer Engel

Last airlock before access to the slopes, it is here that you can admire the horses before the big start. Jockeys, coaches, owners and spectators, everyone meets at the presentation round. The jockey receives the last instructions from his trainer then gets into the saddle. Horses can be examined very closely.

Look for the coats - in the colors of the horse owners - that will allow you to follow your horse during the race.

Vibrate in the stands

Vibrate in the stands!Events arena

Take a seat in the stands and encourage the exploits of the champions! With the growing encouragement of the public is mixed the low and powerful rumble of gallops on the track. An even more unforgettable experience if you sit on the lawn at the foot of the stands.

Useful information

Route de Clairefontaine
14800 Tourgéville

02.31.14.69.00
06.73.90.34.36

Enlarge

Watch a trot race -

Naiad Plant

Support the jockeys from the stands -

Arena Events

Many activities for children -

Naiad Plant

Relax in front of the slopes -

Naiad Plant
Lower

Naiad Plant

Arena Events

Naiad Plant

Naiad Plant

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Une journée

A Deauville-Clairefontaine

L’hippodrome bat son plein en juillet et août avec son célèbre meeting d'été. Entre Village des exposants pour les adultes et le Village Hippik Kids pour les enfants, petit tour d’horizon des activités et animations pour toute la famille.

Steeple-chaseN. Plante

Découvrir les coulisses de l'hippodrome

Visitez l'hippodrome avec un guide Naïade Plante

Chaque matin de courses, des visites guidées de l’hippodrome sont organisées, et ce gratuitement ! Après avoir visionné un film de présentation d'une dizaine de minutes (filière, disciplines, système de paris, histoire de Deauville-Clairefontaine…), les visiteurs se dirigent vers la salle des balances, les écuries, le rond de présentation, les pistes et même le poteau d'arrivée. Des lieux réservés aux professionnels uniquement accessibles pour le Meeting d'été. Les visites se terminent par un apéritif normand avec une dégustation de Cidre AOP et de fromages normands.

Faire ses jeux

Faites vos jeux !Naïade Plante

Jouez aux courses, bien sûr, mais également à la multitude de jeux proposés après chaque course, comme le jeu de la saison du « Just’ Equilibre ». Le principe est simple : deviner le poids d'une sculpture et remplir un bulletin de participation pour y reporter son pronostic. « Faites vos jeux » est proposé gratuitement et permet à tous, amateurs et passionnés, de suivre les courses, jouer et vivre la frénésie de la journée. Plus de 20 000 cadeaux à gagner tout au long de la saison !

 

S'amuser avec les enfants

Balade en poney Sandrine Boyer Engel

A Deauville-Clairefontaine, les enfants sont rois ! Le Village Hippik Kids propose de nombreuses animations tous les jours de courses : jeux, ateliers de maquillage, château gonflable... Les enfants peuvent également s'initier à l'équitation grâce à l'Espace Poney Point, où ils pourront profiter d'un baptême de poney proposé gratuitement et dispensé par des moniteurs diplômés d'Etat. Un diplôme leur est même remis à l'issue de ce mini-stage. L’Hippogarderie, un espace gratuit et encadré pour accueillir les plus petits, dispose d’une aire de jeux clôturée où les enfants peuvent s’adonner au toboggan, balançoires et autres jeux en plein air.

Avis aux 100 premiers enfants de moins de 12 ans, qui auront droit à un goûter offert. Pour les moins chanceux, pas d'inquiétude ! Des barbes à papa et pop-corn seront distribués tout au long de la journée.

Cet espace est entièrement pensé pour accueillir et divertir les enfants.

Rencontrer les exposants

Naïade Plante

Tous les jours de courses, le Village des Exposants prend place sur le parvis de l'hippodrome. Véritable lieu de rencontres et d'échanges, les exposants font découvrir leur passion, leur savoir-faire et bien-sûr leurs produits locaux. Avec une thématique différente à chaque journée, de nouveaux exposants et stands font leur apparition au quotidien.

La dernière course sonne la fin de la journée, le meilleur moment pour faire un stop à la Boutique/Informations pour repartir avec un souvenir tendance grâce à Rêve La Boutique.

Découvrir les chevaux au rond de présentation

Rond de présentation Sandrine Boyer Engel

Dernier sas avant l'accès aux pistes, c'est ici que l'on peut admirer les chevaux avant le grand départ. Jockeys, entraîneurs, propriétaires et spectateurs, tout le monde se retrouve au rond de présentation. Le jockey reçoit les dernières instructions de son entraîneur puis se met en selle. Les chevaux peuvent être examinés de très près.

Repérez les casaques – aux couleurs des propriétaires de chevaux - qui vous permettront de suivre votre cheval pendant la course.

Vibrer dans les tribunes

Vibrer dans les tribunes !Arène événements

Prenez place dans les gradins et venez encourager les exploits des champions ! Aux encouragements grandissants du public se mêle le grondement sourd et puissant des galops sur la piste. Une expérience encore plus inoubliable si vous vous installez sur la pelouse au pied des tribunes.

Informations pratiques

Route de Clairefontaine
14800 Tourgéville

02.31.14.69.00
06.73.90.34.36

Agrandir

Assistez à une course de trot -

Naïade Plante

Encouragez les jockeys depuis les tribunes -

Arène Evénements

De nombreuses animations pour les enfants -

Naïade Plante

Détendez-vous devant les pistes -

Naïade Plante
Réduire

Naïade Plante

Arène Evénements

Naïade Plante

Naïade Plante