French Dutch English German Spanish

DEAUVILLE Elie-de-Brignac establishment> September 9 to 11

SALES OF YEARLINGS
Year after year, sales of ARQANA yearlings confirm their ability to provide winners of the best events around the world, at all price levels. In 2019, Deauville also had an exceptional sale: a yearling was allocated to 1,6 million euros. The female is the daughter of Dubawi, a star stallion considered one of the best in the world.

Deauville is the first place for thoroughbred sales in France and the second on the European market. Deauville sales have now become a real quality label in the racing sphere and bring together in August all the professional categories of the horse world in the heart of Normandy.


What is a yearling?

A yearling is a foal over a year old. As thoroughbreds are exclusively designed by natural breeding (no artificial insemination, embryo transfer etc.), foals are born at the start of the year until May-June. They are therefore between 14 and 18 months old when they enter the ARQANA ring.

The program

Yearling Sale : faced with the numerous consequences of the Covid-19 epidemic and the restrictive measures implemented in several countries to support deconfinement, ARQANA and Osarus have agreed new dates for their yearling sales. This year, the traditional August yearling sale will exceptionally take place in September, bringing together the elite of French production over three days. The new date will allow buyers traveling from the United States, Japan, Australia or even the Gulf countries to participate in the three sales of “premium” yearlings in Europe during a single stay.


Sale of Yearlings V.2 : the positioning of the V.2 sale is still under discussion and will be the subject of a later announcement. Created in 2013, the Yearling Sale v.2 is the second yearling event of August in Deauville. This vacation offers a tight offer of 100-120 yearlings selected for their precocity.

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

DEAUVILLE Etablissement Elie-de-Brignac > 9 au 11 septembre

VENTE DE YEARLINGS
Année après année, les ventes de yearlings ARQANA affirment leur capacité à fournir des gagnants des meilleures épreuves autour du monde, à tous les niveaux de prix. En 2019, Deauville a d'ailleurs connu une vente exceptionnelle : un yearling a été attribué à 1,6 millions d'euros. La femelle est la fille de Dubawi, étalon vedette considéré comme l'un des meilleurs du monde.

Deauville est la première place de ventes de pur-sang en France et la deuxième sur le marché européen. Les ventes de Deauville sont aujourd’hui devenues un véritable label de qualité dans la sphère des courses et réunissent au mois d'août toutes les catégories professionnelles du monde du cheval au cœur de la Normandie.


Qu'est-ce qu'un yearling ?

Un yearling est un poulain âgé d’un an révolu. Comme les pur-sang sont exclusivement conçus par la monte naturelle (pas d’insémination artificielle, de transfert d’embryons etc.), les poulains naissent en début d’année jusqu’au mois de mai-juin. Ils sont donc âgés de 14 à 18 mois lorsqu’ils passent sur le ring d’ARQANA.

Le Programme

Vente de Yearlings : face aux nombreuses conséquences de l’épidémie de Covid-19 et aux mesures restrictives mises en œuvre dans plusieurs pays pour accompagner le déconfinement, ARQANA et Osarus ont convenu de nouvelles dates pour leurs ventes de yearlings. Cette année, la traditionnelle vente de yearlings d'août aura exceptionnellement lieu en septembre, regroupant sur trois jours l’élite de la production française. La nouvelle date permettra aux acheteurs voyageant depuis les États-Unis, le Japon, l’Australie ou encore les pays du Golfe de participer aux trois ventes de yearlings « premium » en Europe au cours d’un unique séjour.


Vente de Yearlings V.2 : le positionnement de la vente V.2 est encore en discussion et fera l’objet d’une annonce ultérieure. Créée en 2013, la Vente de Yearlings v.2 est le deuxième rendez-vous yearling du mois d'août à Deauville. Cette vacation propose une offre resserrée de 100-120 yearlings sélectionnés pour leur précocité.