DEAUVILLE - Salle Elie de Brignac - August 16 > 18, 2024

AUGUST YEARLING SALE
Year after year, Arqana's yearling auctions confirm their ability to supply the future stars of horse racing. Nearly 300 thoroughbreds with exceptional pedigrees, bred at the finest French stud farms, parade through the ring under the expert eye of buyers.

The August Yearling Sale welcomes the best of French production and a top-of-the-range selection of foreign foals (from Great Britain, Ireland, the United States, etc.). This excellence is mirrored on the track, as evidenced by the numerous successes of the horses that have passed through the ring in the finest events. 

What is a yearling?

A yearling is a foal over the age of one. As thoroughbreds are conceived exclusively by natural breeding (no artificial insemination or embryo transfer), the foals are born at the beginning of the year until May-June. They are therefore between 14 and 18 months old when they enter the Arqana ring.

Deauville sales

Deauville is the leading venue for thoroughbred auctions in France, and the second largest in Europe. A veritable seal of quality in the racing world since 1887, the Deauville Auction brings together the crème de la crème of the horse world in August, in the heart of Normandy.

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices :

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

TOUQUES TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Promenade Louis Delamare
(behind the first-aid post)
14800 Tourgéville
See opening hours

DEAUVILLE - Salle Elie de Brignac - 16 > 18 août 2024

VENTE DE YEARLINGS D'AOÛT
Année après année, les ventes aux enchères de yearlings opérées par la maison Arqana affirment leur capacité à fournir les futures stars des courses hippiques. Près de 300 pur-sang aux exceptionnels pedigrees, élevés dans les meilleurs haras français, défilent sur le ring sous l'œil expert des acheteurs.

La Vente de Yearlings d’Août accueille le meilleur de la production française et une sélection haut de gamme de poulains étrangers (Grande-Bretagne, Irlande, Etats-Unis etc.). Cette excellence se retrouve ensuite en piste, en témoignent les nombreux succès des chevaux passés sur le ring dans les plus belles épreuves. 

Qu'est-ce qu'un yearling ?

Un yearling est un poulain âgé d’un an révolu. Comme les pur-sang sont exclusivement conçus par la monte naturelle (pas d’insémination artificielle ni de transfert d’embryons), les poulains naissent en début d’année jusqu’aux mois de mai-juin. Ils sont donc âgés de 14 à 18 mois lorsqu’ils passent sur le ring d’Arqana.

Les ventes de Deauville

Deauville est la première place de ventes aux enchères de pur-sang en France et la deuxième sur le marché européen. Véritable label de qualité dans la sphère des courses depuis 1887, elles réunissent en août la crème de la crème des professionnels du monde du cheval, au cœur de la Normandie.

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture