French Dutch English German Spanish

Nasturtium Vever

Artist

Guest of the 2021 L'Appel du Large festival

Capucine Vever's artistic practice is frequently developed during creative residencies such as at the Center d'Art de Flaine (2022), at the Bel Ordinaire in Pau (2021), at the Ker Thiossane in Dakar (2021), at Solarium Tournant (Aix -les-Bains, 2020), GPS d'Evry (2019), semaphore du Créach '(2018) ... She develops a contextual artistic approach focusing on the notion of the invisible, the unattainable and the imperceptible. Whether geographical, social and / or cultural, the territory is essential as the basis of its practice, a pivot which induces for each project a meaning and a specific form. His plastic work attempts to engage in a poetic relationship by exploiting the narrative potential of each space. His works proceed through collages, analogies, permanent friction between reality and fiction, scientific research and narration, cartography and legend, displacement and immobility.

Capucine Vever (1986) lives in Bobigny. His work is represented by the Eric Mouchet gallery and has been shown in collective and monographic exhibitions within institutions and festivals such as at the Museo d'Història de Catalunya (Barcelona), Some of us (Büdelsdorf), FRAC Bretagne (Rennes ), Salon Galeristes (Paris), Where are they? (AWARE - Paris), NJP Art Center (Seoul), Center d'Art Le Quartier (Quimper), Center d'Art La Halle des Bouchers (Vienne), Biennale de Belleville (Paris), Center d'Art Contemporain Passerelle (Brest ), Instants Chavirés (Montreuil), Maison des Arts de Malakoff, etc. In 2020 she won the Fondation des Artistes and DICReAM (CNC) for a project in Dakar. In 2021, two works enter the collections of the FRAC Grand Large, she won the Nessim Boukris Prize (ex-aequo) and the Residences Sur Mesure from the French Institute. She is preparing a monographic exhibition at the Center d'Art Image / Imagte for 2022

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The L'Appel du Large festival will take place from July 2 to 4, 2021. To find out more, it's here.

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Capucine Vever

Artiste

Invitée du festival L'Appel du Large 2021

La pratique artistique de Capucine Vever s’élabore fréquemment lors de résidences de création comme au Centre d'Art de Flaine (2022), au Bel Ordinaire à Pau (2021), au Ker Thiossane de Dakar (2021), à Solarium Tournant (Aix-les-Bains, 2020), à GPS d’Evry (2019), au sémaphore du Créach' (2018)... Elle développe une démarche artistique contextuelle s’intéressant à la notion d’invisible, d’inatteignable et d’imperceptible. Qu’il soit géographique, social et/ou culturel, le territoire s'impose comme fondement de sa pratique, un pivot qui induit pour chaque projet un sens et une forme spécifique. Son travail plastique tente de s’engager dans un rapport poétique en exploitant le potentiel narratif de chaque espace. Ses œuvres procèdent par collages, analogies, frottements permanents entre réalité et fiction, recherche scientifique et narration, cartographie et légende, déplacement et immobilisme.

Capucine Vever (1986) vit à Bobigny. Son travail est représenté par la galerie Eric Mouchet et a été diffusé lors d'expositions collectives et monographiques au sein d’institutions et festivals comme au Museo d'Història de Catalunya (Barcelone), Some of us (Büdelsdorf), FRAC Bretagne (Rennes), Salon Galeristes (Paris), Où sont-elles ? (AWARE - Paris), NJP Art Center (Séoul), Centre d'Art Le Quartier (Quimper), Centre d'Art La Halle des Bouchers (Vienne), Biennale de Belleville (Paris), Centre d’Art Contemporain Passerelle (Brest), Instants Chavirés (Montreuil), Maison des Arts de Malakoff, etc. En 2020 elle est lauréate de la Fondation des Artistes et du DICReAM (CNC) pour un projet à Dakar. En 2021, deux œuvres intègrent les collections du FRAC Grand Large, elle est lauréate du Prix Nessim Boukris (ex-aequo) et des Résidences Sur Mesure de l’Institut Français. Elle prépare une exposition monographique au Centre d'Art Image/Imagte pour 2022

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Le festival L’Appel du Large aura lieu du 2 au 4 juillet 2021. Pour en savoir plus, c'est ici.