GUIDED HORSE TOURS : FOUR PLACES TO DISCOVER

 

Immerse yourself in the heart of the biggest sporting events at the Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville, introduce the youngest and make them aware of the educational farm of the Capucine estate, go behind the scenes of the racecourses of Deauville-La Touques and Deauville-Clairefontaine ... For the first time, professionals from the equestrian world open their doors to you and invite you to discover behind the scenes. Horse stories to share inDeauville.

© Arena Events

Visit of the Deauville-Clairefontaine racecourse

From June 20 to August 26, 2022

 

Each morning of the races, guided tours of the racetrack are organized. From the balance room to the arrival post, the places reserved for professionals are exclusively accessible for the Summer Meeting! Tasting of a Norman aperitif at the end of the visit.

 

> 45 minutes - Free

Book Now

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Backstage tour of an equestrian competition

July August

 

Going behind the scenes of the best equestrian competitions is now possible! The Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville reveals the secrets of the organization and running of international show jumping and dressage competitions with guided tours.

 

> 1h - 12 €

Read more

Visit of the Deauville-La Touques racecourse

August 2022

 

On the occasion of the Deauville Barrière Meeting, when the racecourse is in full swing, dive into the world of horse racing. On site, you can also ask to attend the starts at the stalls in the company of the coaches of the Espace Easy Racing (subject to availability).

 

> 45 minutes - 12 €

Read more

Equi-tour: visit of the facilities of the Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville

From October 2022

 

The Pôle International du Cheval Deauville-Longines opens its doors to the public to discover the daily life of professionals in the equestrian world: enter the stables, follow the preparation of a horse before training, the world of horse riding is explained from A to Z.

> 1 hour - 7,5€

Read more

Carriage ride in the countryside

 

La Calèche de Saint-Pierre originated in a small stable of horse racing trotters in the suburbs of Paris. If good trotters make their racing careers on racetracks; less gifted horses must find a new career. The idea of ​​training horses in recreational driving was born to the delight of tourists and “local” residents. La Calèche de Saint Pierre settles in Saint Pierre Azif, a village of 180 inhabitants surrounded by farms and stud farms.
Departing from the bed and breakfast “L'Herbe aux Vaches” near the church; several formulas are proposed. This ranges from the grand tour of Saint-Pierre-Azif (1h to 1h30) to routes to discover the countryside and stud farms over a day (3 to 5 hours in a horse-drawn carriage) with a lunch break in the countryside.

> 1h15 - 60€ - 2 to 4 people

Read more

Close

Contact us:
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Our tourist information offices:

DEAUVILLE TOURISM
Residence of the Clock
Empress Eugenie wharf
14800 Deauville
See opening hours

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISM
Place Jean-Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
See opening hours

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISM
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
See opening hours

VILLERVILLE TOURISM
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
See opening hours

ANY TOURISM
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Toques
See opening hours

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISM
Louis Delamare Promenade
(behind the aid station)
14800 Tourgeville
See opening hours

VISITES GUIDÉES CHEVAL : QUATRE LIEUX A DÉCOUVRIR

 

Plonger au cœur des plus grands événements sportifs au Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville, initier les plus jeunes et les sensibiliser à la ferme pédagogique du domaine de Capucine, s’immiscer dans les coulisses des hippodromes de Deauville-La Touques et Deauville-Clairefontaine... Pour la première fois, les professionnels du monde équestre vous ouvrent leurs portes et vous proposent de découvrir l’envers du décor. Des histoires de cheval à partager inDeauville.

© Arène Evénements

Visite de l'hippodrome de Deauville-Clairefontaine

Du 20 juin au 26 août 2022

 

Chaque matin de courses, des visites guidées de l’hippodrome sont organisées. De la salle des balances au poteau d'arrivée, les lieux réservés aux professionnels sont exclusivement accessibles pour le Meeting d'été ! Dégustation d'un apéritif normand à la fin de la visite.

 

> 45 minutes - Gratuit

Réserver

© Sandrine Boyer Engel

Visite des coulisses d'une compétition équestre

Juillet - Août

 

Découvrir les coulisses des meilleures compétitions équestres, c'est désormais possible ! Le Pôle International du Cheval Longines-Deauville dévoile les secrets d'organisation et le déroulement de compétitions internationales de saut d'obstacles et de dressage avec des visites commentées.

 

> 1h - 12€

En savoir plus

Visite de l'hippodrome de Deauville-La Touques

Août 2022

 

A l'occasion du Meeting de Deauville Barrière, quand l'hippodrome bat son plein, plongez dans l'univers des courses hippiques. Sur place, vous pouvez aussi demander à assister aux départs aux stalles en compagnie des coachs de l'Espace Easy Racing (dans la limite des places disponibles).

 

> 45 minutes - 12€

En savoir plus

Equi-tour : visite des installations du Pôle International du Cheval Longines - Deauville

A partir d'octobre 2022

 

Le Pôle International du Cheval Deauville-Longines ouvre ses portes au public pour faire découvrir le quotidien des professionnels du monde équestre : entrer dans les écuries, suivre la préparation d’un cheval avant un entraînement, le monde de l’équitation est expliqué de A à Z.

> 1 heure - 7,5€

En savoir plus

Balade en calèche dans la campagne

 

La Calèche de Saint-Pierre trouve son origine dans une petite écurie de trotteurs de courses hippiques en banlieue parisienne. Si les bons trotteurs réalisent leur carrière de course sur les hippodromes ; les chevaux moins doués doivent trouver une nouvelle carrière. L’idée de former les chevaux à l’attelage de loisir naît pour le plus grand bonheur des touristes et des résidents «locaux». La Calèche de Saint Pierre s’installe à Saint Pierre Azif, village de 180 habitants entouré de fermes et de haras.
Au départ de la chambre d’hôtes «L’Herbe aux Vaches» près de l’église ; plusieurs formules sont proposées. Cela va du grand tour de Saint-Pierre- Azif (1h à 1h30) à des parcours à la découverte de la campagne et des haras sur une journée (3 à 5 heures de calèche) avec pause déjeuner dans la campagne.

> 1h15 - 60€ - 2 à 4 personnes

En savoir plus

Fermer

Nous contacter :
+33 (0)2 31 14 40 00
info@indeauville.fr


Nos bureaux d’information touristique :

DEAUVILLE TOURISME
Résidence de l'Horloge
Quai de l'Impératrice Eugénie
14800 Deauville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERS-SUR-MER TOURISME
Place Jean Mermoz
14640 Villers-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

BLONVILLE-SUR-MER TOURISME
32 bis avenue Michel d'Ornano
14910 Blonville-sur-Mer
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

VILLERVILLE TOURISME
40 rue du Général Leclerc
14113 Villerville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOUQUES TOURISME
20 Place Lemercier
14800 Touques
Voir les horaires d'ouverture

TOURGÉVILLE TOURISME
Promenade Louis Delamare
(derrière le poste de secours)
14800 Tourgéville
Voir les horaires d'ouverture