French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Hugo Weber

Photographer

Guest of the Young Talent Springboard 2020

Hugo Weber was born in Paris in 1993 and has lived in Milan since 2003. Passionate about visual art since childhood, first by drawing, he approached photography at the age of 18. In 2016, he began working as an assistant to Alex Majoli, member of the Magnum agency. Since then, he has continued his personal projects while working as a photographer, photo retoucher and freelance lighting technician. In 2019, he won two major prizes, one as a photographer with the project on his mother Maman t'es Où ?, as well as the Ghost Prize as a photo editor by artist Paolo Ventura. Also a finalist in various international competitions, in May 2019, he published with Denny Mollica, his first book 5341 in self-publishing on and with a gang in a suburb of Milan.

LIPPODROME

In Deauville, Hugo Weber recounted in pictures behind the scenes of the equestrian world, with particular attention to women, trying to understand and represent their position and their desire to evolve in this environment which nevertheless remains very closed.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exhibition from October 17 to January 3 at Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer at the corner of rue Tristan Bernard.
Open every day from October 17 to November 1 then Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from Nov. 2 to Dec. 18. 10:30 am> 13 pm, 14:30 pm> 18:30 pm
Free admission

My travel book

French Dutch English German Spanish

Menu

Hugo Weber

Photographe

Invité du Tremplin Jeune Talent 2020

Hugo Weber est né à Paris en 1993 et réside à Milan depuis 2003. Passionné d’art visuel depuis l’enfance, d’abord par le dessin, il s’approche de la photographie à l’âge 18 ans. En 2016, il commence à travailler en tant qu’assistant d’Alex Majoli, membre de l’agence Magnum. Depuis, il continue ses projets personnels tout en travaillant comme photographe, photo retoucheur et technicien de lumières en free-lance. En 2019, il gagne deux prix majeurs, un en tant que photographe avec le projet sur sa mère Maman t'es où?, ainsi que le Prix Ghost en tant que photo retoucheur de l'artiste Paolo Ventura. Finaliste également de différents concours internationaux, en mai 2019, il publie avec Denny Mollica, son premier livre 5341 en auto édition sur et avec un gang d'une banlieue de Milan. 

LIPPODROME

A Deauville, Hugo Weber a racconté en images les coulisses du monde hippique, avec une attention particulière aux femmes, en essayant de comprendre et représenter leur position et leur désir d’évoluer dans ce milieu qui reste pourtant très fermé.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Exposition du 17 octobre au 3 janvier au Point de Vue - Boulevard de la mer à l'angle de la rue Tristan Bernard.
Ouvertes tous les jours du 17 octobre au 1er novembre puis les vendredis, samedis et dimanches du 2 nov. au 18 déc. 10h30 > 13h, 14h30 > 18h30
Entrée libre